Completados
MsNotes
23 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 5, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 11
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 6.0

THE CON ARTISTS: a refreshing entertainer

Both the leads are quirky con artists with their own missions to begin with who clash at first few episodes leading to a sweet flirty romance with the overused tropes of childhood connection, male lead having trauma and even a contract marriage.

What's new? Nothing.
What's good?
• the chemistry of all three couples
• those flirty banters
• pacing (not slow, not fast)
• no weird misunderstandings
• both leads relied on each other a lot so they had comforting bonding
• great friendships plus teamwork (I want to join Justice Committee too xD)
• satisfying ending
• a love triangle (but it brings comedy)(trust me you'll like Sheng Silin yet you won't like him enough to have SLS)
• sizzling OSTs


Now since FL's eyes have sort of a magic where just seconds of eye contact and whoosh~ any rich guy falls head over heels for her... such supernatural concepts can't pass over censorship so the story starts with FL writing a novel and all the rest happening inside her novel and ofc in end they make her meet ML in real life in some other way... personally I saw this start and end but ignored it since its all for censorship sake.


Half of the main plot is them trying to solve a past suspense that they tried to build which is flawed and predictable... but I love how GWIA is quite self aware of what they're serving us, like towards the end, the introduction of those comments saying —
« story felt cringe and mix match of every possible genre »
BUT
« they loved the yao-chuan couple »
Acceptance of all the cliches they're feeding you and this self mockery by the screenwriter impressed me.


OSTs
1. 读心人 (mind reader) — by Momo Wu [what a seductive voice!]
2. 猜星游戏 (game of guessing stars) — Meng Huiyan
3. 爱的回答 (love's answer) — Wang Jiachang
4. 别爱我 (don't love me) — Wang Jiachang
5. 谁的谁 (who is who) — Wang Kaiqi
6. Bad guy — Liu Sihan
7. Kiss me now — Dai Yanni (we know when this song was played xD)

The bgm was quite befitting and all those interesting steamy vibey songs. At least our ears were busy lol.


Wang Ziqi and Zhang Yuxi make a nice eye candy couple (those kisses though!)... for the most part, it seemed like they were just having fun, even breaking in and out of their characters a few times, idk how Zhang Yuxi controlled her laugh being every rich dude's so called dream girl. all those wigs, costumes... that cheap version of Marilyn Monroe still haunts me xD


Overall it was worth the time, I had a good laugh and chose to go with 2x option whenever I was cringed. Now that it has finished airing, its good for a binge watch I guess if you're in the mood of a silly cliched romcom done in somewhat better way.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
justjacky
15 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 5, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 2
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Hilarious & chaotic love story of two con-artists

This drama is one of the most hilarious and chaotic rom-coms I’ve seen! It’s truly underrated. The drama is a story within a story. The female lead begins to write her novel and the story is her novel (this was only done to pass censorship). The story is about the female lead who has the power to make any rich man fall in love with her as long as he gazes into her eyes. She is a con-artist, and a good one, until she meets her match, the male lead. He is also a con-artist, a fake rich man. As they try to one up each other (think cat and mouse game) and untangle the mysteries of their past, they end up falling in love.

The drama blends seamlessly the comedy, romance and very light thriller vibes. The chemistry between the leads is fire and their supportive friends/partners in crime are the most endearing! There is no stupid love triangle, no annoying characters, no boring work stuff, no filler scenes. Only tons of romance, cuteness and laughter.

POSITIVE:
- Hot chemistry between the leads.
- Tons of cute romantic scenes.
- Sweet kiss scenes.
- Top notch comedy. Seriously, this is one of the most hilarious modern cdramas I’ve watched!
- Great support cast. A perfect blend of friendship/partners in crime/cute side couples.
- Main leads who are always shamelessly trying to one up each other in the best way possible.
- No love triangles.
- No annoying characters.
- No boring work stuff/ filler scenes.
- Fast paced (never a dull moment).
- Fun bickering scenes balanced with heartwarming moments.
- Tragic past for both main leads which adds more depth to their characters.
- One of the most satisfying and well wrapped up endings!

NEGATIVE:
- There are some scenes where logic has left the room. However, that's what makes this drama so hilarious. The writers are aware of that and they shamelessly say “this drama is ridiculous and crazy, and that’s the point”. Basically, this negative point did not take away from my enjoyment at all!

OVERALL:
If you want a highly entertaining, hilarious and silly rom-com with hot chemistry between the leads and strong friendship bonds, watch this drama!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Deborithi
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 6, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 10

Divertido, dá vontade de maratonar!

A história é muito divertida, curtinha, episódios variando de 26 minutos a 45 minutos, protagonistas carismáticos, vergonha alheia, tem de tudo!

Boa química dos protagonistas, secundários divertidos mas nada complexos que, com certeza, conseguem refletir alguns lados da nossa própria personalidade.

E o mais interessante foi o final, que faz uma autocrítica, mostrando tudo aquilo que nos incomoda durante a história e assim, a conclusão acaba virando: tá tudo bem, o que valeu foi a diversão!
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Shiro
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 11, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.5
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 2.0

A coverband Mixtpe with one original track

This drama is an easy binge as well as a trip down dramas past... as you may find yourself reminiscing about drams you have seen and loved before who had pretty much he same scene but executed it better a lot better. At leas most of it, however there are a few (very few) plot lines that have their own little twinkle, twich or twist.

The leads are pretty good, they have lovely banter, bickering, romance and do a pretty good job convaying their characters. And while the plot makes no sense the leads performance almost (but not fully) make up for it. It is nice to see a smart female lead in a c, who is not afraid to take charge and think for herself.

The side characters have annoying elements but are okay. but are over all average at best.

And well... That is about it, it is not bad but not good either and the little new they bring to the table is not that exiting, so it wont make up for the bad but for those in the mood to take a trip down ddramas past with a decent cast and a lovely romance this is not a bad place to find it, just do not expekt to be blown off your feet.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
CV_58
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 5, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 4
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 7.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Why do I feel that everything is copied pasted from other dramas?

I'm not expecting much of a drama which aired anonymously. I accidentally found this amongst a bunch of upcoming dramas in a MDL voting list. I read the synopsis and was quite invested in the story, given that I'm all out for enemies-to-lovers trope. Considering this drama had been shelved for 3 years before finally airing without any promotions, nobody would be expecting much of it. Since I'm Zhang Yuxi's fan, I decided to give this a try. So, how's it going? Check out my review below.

In this drama, a story is told within a story (you know what I mean, right?). In real life, FL (Song Yao) was a novelist who was on the verge of project rejection. Using her brilliant and quirky method, she succeeded in convincing the director of the publishing company and was given 3-months worth of time to make a new project. After examining a crystal glass, she started to write her story... and became the main character herself.

In the story, FL had a supernatural ability to see through the rich people's lies and helped the innocents to get what was theirs from the rich ones. On one occasion, her supernatural ability didn't work in front of the director-to-be of Chengtian Group, Ji Chengchuan aka Qin Hao. At first, both of them never saw eye to eye and constantly bickered for trivial matters. Actually, Qin Hao had a hidden agenda for coming back to China, which was to suspect the death of Ji Chengchuan and his mom - and the only evidence was a cufflink emblazoned with Chengtian Group's symbol.

I'm not going to rant about the plot anymore as this review will be more than just a spoiler. There is indeed a little plot twist at the last episodes and if you're curious, you can check it out yourself. My only complaint is that everything seemed to be copied pasted from other dramas as the title suggested. Let's see, transmigration and contract marriage are nothing new in c-drama land - the only saving grace is that it is not overused in this drama. Childhood sweetheart and PTSD trope are present too. The Ji family is kinda similar with the Fu family of 'South Wind Knows' (Zhang Yuxi's other dramas). Also, the scene when they were trapped inside a cargo is no different than the scene when the main leads were stuck in a cave (still about 'South Wind Knows'). The kidnapping scene looks like copied from 'My Demon' whereas FL's supernatural ability is similar to that of the FL in 'My Lovely Liar', except in different circumstances.

Third-wheeler is here too; there are two of them, Liang Jingyi and Sheng Silin respectively. Fortunately, Sheng Silin wasn't quite toxic and he became one of the main leads' ally too, which is very refreshing rather than keep pursuing FL. Liang Jingyi is more toxic and a bit possessive. From the first time she met FL, she had hated her and wanted to get rid of her as soon as possible. In the second half of the drama, she suddenly disappeared or perhaps she has found somebody who won her heart - Ji Chengan, for he had a crush on her for a long time.

Illogical story is inevitable in a rom-com. However, given that this is a story written by the FL, anything can happen according to her own will, so that won't be much of a trouble to me.

This is my first drama of Wang Ziqi and CEO roles are nothing new to him. He handles his part well as his role is not challenging. As for Zhang Yuxi, I like her role as the bold and justice-driven Song Yao. The second and third couple are cute and funny too - I guess I'm going to ship both couples instead of the main couple.

OSTs are nothing memorable and I easily skimmed through it.

Overall, a worthwhile watch for a rom-com with a mix of thriller and fantasy genre. But, I don't think I'm going to rewatch this anymore. Good luck in watching. Bye bye!!

P.S.
Why do they always kiss in front of the reporters everytime there is a scandal involving both of them? This has happened three times already and can't they just explain that everything is just a stupid misunderstanding?

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
YouAreTheBest
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 24, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 9.5
História 10
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.0

Guess Who I Am

I am very interested in Romance and Comedy Genre dramas. At the start of the screening, I was very interested and fell in love with the cast of this drama. I continued every day until the end of the episode made me even more interested. Recommended drama Wang Zi Qi and Zhang Yu Xi.
Wang Zi Qi (Ji Chengchuan / Qin Hao) disguises himself as his friend who died in an accident. Replacing his friend as the heir to a large company. Zhang Yu Xi (Song Yao) is a woman who has magic eyes. If a rich man looks into Song Yao's eyes, he will fall in love with Song Yao. He has to wear sunglasses to be more careful with his magic eye

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Liadan
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 18, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 9.5
Voltar a ver 7.5

Totally Unexpected while hitting the tropes right

This was a fun show to watch. I enjoyed all the tropes they threw in. It's refreshing to see the writers make fun of the tropes and use them to enhance the show instead of as a crutch to support the show. The who-done-it mystery was stretched just the right amount. They made me laugh, cry, breathe a sigh of relief, believe in love, and want to see all of the couples form. I feel bad for poor SSL as in the end, he still hadn't found his Aphrodite.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Happy88
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
7 dias atrás
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 3.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Fun Rom Com C drama

Story:
-Story has magical powers, murder, power struggle, childhood memories and love story.
-The story wasn't bad as it was written as a novel initially and then played out as such so lots of non plausible and yet other realistic possibilities.


Acting:
-Good acting by the FL & ML. The ensemble cast was fun and funny
-Villian was well acted and ruthless
-Really enjoyed the narcisstic "god" complex dude as the story unfolded

Overall: If you have time to watch and want a light hearted fun then this is a good one to watch
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Potato Chip
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
26 dias atrás
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

"Le Petit Prince" symbolism adds unique depth to a fantastical story

A story within a story within another story. It's the untold 3rd story that makes this romantic drama deeply beautiful. My initial viewing, this was at best an average cliché rom-com, confused by its attempts at action, suspense and mystery. It was not until almost the end that I learned about the too well hidden homage to the French children's classic, "Le Petit Prince". A whimsical story with profound metaphors and lessons of life. This is a spoiler for those, like myself, who aren't familiar with it, but knowing is what makes this drama uniquely brilliant and worth savoring.

A Little Prince lived in a far away planet with 3 little volcanoes. He fell in love with a proud, silly rose, caring for her and protecting her from the wind and cold by placing her under a globe. She flirted with him, refusing to wake until she was fully radiant. He decided to leave when he felt like she was using him. Before leaving, she apologized for not showing him her love. She told him that she will try to be strong and protect herself without him. He regretted not knowing how to love her.

On his journey, he met many colorful characters, including a fox who taught him love. Why to love, how to love and build trust, to be responsible with love, how to appreciate love, how sometimes we must part with love, and how to cherish those memories. Yes, this is a children's story. In the end, the Little Prince learned how he should have realized the tenderness underlying her silly pretensions. She perfumed his planet and lit up his life. He wishes to return to her, but the story's conclusion is bittersweet and poetic.

"One sees clearly only with the heart. Anything essential is invisible to the eyes."

The creators put a lot of heart in paralleling the details of "The Little Prince", from design to music to characterizations and to storytelling. Song Yao, surrounded by flowers, her hair bun completes her rose bud appearance. Her power to attract men with electric eyes is vain, her silly airs, and her bravery in front of tigers symbolize the Rose. Qin Hao is the Little Prince, a lonely boy on a quest of discovery, inadvertently, learning about love. Visually, he doesn't have a scarf, but his neck is covered by turtlenecks and his coats flow like the Prince's. The drama follows their story of betrayal, dropping pretenses, learning to trust, developing love, supporting and protecting each other. Yao Yao brings life and love to Qin Hao while he nourishes and protects her.

The supporting characters also resemble those in the book. There's a vain man who only admired himself (SSL), a businessman never looking up from his counting (Jiang Nan Xuan), and one who only knows data but did not enjoy the items of their knowledge (Song Ling Ren). There are other character resemblances which I won't spoil here. People will believe you if you wear a nice suit. Even the Male Lead's disdain for mushrooms was explained. Each message was represented in the drama. It was exciting to excavate the symbolism.

The director is a big fan of Stephen Chow, some of the comedy plays on this. For me, it was witty and unexpected, but also had ridiculous slap-stick moments. I will remember "Guchi village", all the bleeps, and the silliness.

This drama is full of contrasts, which makes it interesting but may also make viewers uncomfortable with its disjointed feel. Just looking at the character posters where they are in an idyllic, bright garden compared to sleek, dark vibe of the drama poster, there is a mismatch. The story is fantastical, but the acting is grounded in realism. When Yao Yao taught Qin Hao how to act, one method is based on realism, the other breaks the 4th wall to provide political and life commentary. This is the drama's contradictory style.

The pacing feels off. Some of this was purposeful, to allow us to appreciate the unseen and see with our hearts. But the execution made parts dull, draggy, yet incomplete.

The biggest weakness is the business side, fire mystery and the villain. Plot logic may have suffered from censorship, but the motives of the villain can't be blamed on that. He is given dimensions (hello, BL), but he was predictable and not charismatic. The father's arc felt unfinished. I was not pleased by some of the later out-of-character decisions from our CP.

Ironically, the book's narrator was discouraged by "grown-ups" to continue his art to focus on more practical things. The screenwriter probably didn't intend for this part to be represented in her creative process.

Although the mystery was cursory, our characters' younger counterparts will pull at your heartstrings. Friendship, childhood sweethearts, brotherhood. These bonds were deep and moving.

Our actors played their roles well. This is Wang Zi Qi's 3rd CEO role, yet he is able to make him distinct. Our ML is burdened with trauma, reserved, and innately cautious. He is a fake CEO, therefore, he was more down to earth. When in love, he transforms into starry eyed, boyish cutie, which may be his trademark, along with the nimble eyebrows. He's the hilarious straight man among a full cast of quirky characters. It took me longer to warm up to Zhang Yu Xi, which is likely due to the character. Song Yao, like the Rose, has over-the-top pretensions and foolish bravado. But she won me over with her sweet, playful, and vulnerable portrayal. She looks like a rose! She also is just stunning. They have great chemistry together.

The 2nd CP were adorable and surprisingly well fitting. I didn't have to fast-forward them, phew. Each of the supporting characters, including Ji Cheng An, were fun and had dimensions. I ❤ Team Yao Chuan + SSL. Friends that tease each other, save each other, and are dependable. They were our orphaned CP's family. I particularly liked He Peng's SSL and Liu Zhe Hui's Gu Zi Jun. Both stole the show with their hysterical facial expressions.

Other strengths include the cinematography and music. It was too easy to take pretty screenshots. The music fit the atmosphere. Sleek, tango opening OST. Charming French BGM. Heart-breaking, romantic, and sexy interludes. Fun, catchy, whimsical ending OST.

The Little Prince advised the narrator. "You must never listen to flowers. You must look at them and smell them." Paradoxical? Communication is more than words. The drama's dialog was common, but the depth of emotional connections was palpable through the characters' actions and gazes beyond the surface. A drama of deception, it fooled me with its simplistic premise, only for me to discover its wisdom of love and friendship.

PS. I highly recommend reading "The Little Prince". Amazon Kindle, FTW. Very short read, full of meaning. Adults will appreciate the whimsy and reminders of cherishing the unseen. It has been a blast catching how the drama references it and has enhanced my experience.

PPS. Wait, wait, wait!!! I just found the ultimate poetic reference at the end of the book. Every detail is there. Jaw-dropping beauty.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Lulu_haneul
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 5, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 8.0

complicity at its best!

first time i really enjoy the intro song! gives you the exact fresh jazziness we need from the main couple!

while the story is extravagant, stereotyped and cringe, the main characters were really well done! they made me enjoy this drama!
what i loved most was the couple
-their wittiness and authenticity
-complicity ! i love that we see them grow more and more connected to each other and how they communicate!
-they both had strong cohesive personality that did not unexpectedly change to fit the plot!
-Most shows start strong when it involves undercover/ con artists, but 2-3 episodes in we never see that side again... Here, we were ALWAYS reminded of their con artist talents!

-the love triangle ? well handled
- the bad guys? a little overdone...

enjoyable romcom!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
cheshire
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 5, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 8.5
História 7.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 5.5

The most self-aware and entertaining cliche-fest you'll watch in a long time.

Let me just start off by saying that this drama, by no means, is flawless. Not even close. Nuh-uh. If we're talking logic and realism, you won't find it here for the most part. In regards of the thriller/mystery aspect, it's way too convenient. There's way too many co-incidences and the cops are non-existent. The world in this drama is perfectly curated for the main characters-- a fantasy, if you say so.

Then, what's up with my rating? Oh, yeah. Did I not mention how effing entertaining this drama actually really is?

'Guess Who I Am' is pure mindless entertainment. If you're willing to overlook everything that isn't related to the romcom aspect of this show, this drama is an easy ride. The fun main leads, accompanied by equally spunky supporting characters, ensure that there won't be a single boring moment as long as they're on-screen. Everyone has amazing natural chemistry with each other and the actors seemed like they were genuinely having fun on set, which made things all the more better. Coupled with actually hilarious moments, sweet kisses, warm hugs, loving stares and much-appreciated communication-- as a romcom, this drama is top-notch. This was like one of those mini c-dramas but with longer episodes and honestly? That's literally what I was asking for since those mini ones barely ever hold my attention.

In conclusion, if I had to rate this drama as nothing more than a rom-com, it'd be a 9/10. But admittedly, everything else is nonsensical. However, this is literally the best guilty pleasure I've seen in a long while. For the sake of the romances, laughs and chemistry-- definitely worth the watch.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Utemom5
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
28 dias atrás
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 7.0

2ML is the redeeming part of this show

Lacking in the usual flair of Wang Zi Qi, and the failure of ZYX to deliver her part, this couple really missed the mark on chemistry I had high hopes for. The plot has its good moments. High intensity and fun, but mixed in are some ridiculous script dialogues and scenes that look like they were written by a teenager. I skipped huge chunks of this show and thats too bad. I have never had to do that before for a WZQ drama. It’s ok, but nothing ground breaking and certainly not a rewatch. Whereas I’ve watched his other shows now multiple times.

One of the wins for me, is the SML. He comes across annoying and ridiculous at the start, but his arc was well done. I loved his character a lot, and I’d love to see hik in more shows. He certainly helped the rough parts of this drama have a little more zing that was badly needed.

For me it’s the execution of certain scenes. When the plot holes are staring you in the eyballs, there’s no masking it.

The story was for the most part an interesting concept. Just missed the mark in delivering- and childish side characters, or scenes with FL acting like shes 7, were not funny at all. Just sitting here thinking what on earth am I watching.

I’ll probably just forget this one. Worth a watch? Maybe once, I gave it a generous 7/10, but am I feeling major disappointment - yep I am.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Adivinhe Quem Eu Sou (2024) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 7.8 (avaliado por 1,357 usuários)
  • Classificado: #3334
  • Popularidade: #2284
  • Fãs: 6,560

Principais Contribuidores

edições 150
edições 59
edições 27
edições 20

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Chinese Modern Drama
344 titles 499 loves 1
Upcoming dramas
462 titles 148 loves 4
Chinese Modern Drama 2020-2021
384 titles 126 loves 1

Assistido recentemente por