Completados
HappyPacket
21 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 9, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 8.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 8.0

Really cool Gender swap Romantic thriller!

I heard Kim Jieun (FL) saying that this show is a Romantic thriller in a radio interview and that's what it is exactly! A really interesting one at that! It has short 24 episodes of almost 22-25 mins each. Easy to watch, mostly light-hearted and quite well acted. Picks up pace after Ep 4.

HIGHLIGHTS :

1) ACTING: Actually I have become a fan of both FL and ML (Lomon) and went back and watched most of their old shows because of how good they are here! When they gender swap the change is so smooth it's like they actually swapped! They both have done a really great coordinated job here! ??

2) CHEMISTRY : It's simply Fire! Both the leads look so hot together! ? And I am sure many of you are here because of those kiss scenes YT shorts! ? But mind you, the actual romance part is really subtle, don't expect fireworks romance and sweeping declarations, you just have to imagine those things yourself! ? LOL (EDIT: Now that I have completed it, I can say that romance gets more visible towards the end and for that I am infinitely happy :D)

3) STYLISH SHOW: When you watch it you will realise they have added all elements to both aesthetics and the plot to make it modern and stylish. All the Marketing ideas they come up with in each episode is so new and cool and overall very interesting and I really enjoyed those scenes in each episode!

4) I personally like a no nonsense strong headed FL and here she is perfect as one! she's no saint and don't go expecting her to be one either you will be disappointed! She's superbly grey! (EDIT: For people looking for character growth, let's just say they all become better versions of themselves in the end.)

Mild spoiler :

5) It's a thriller so be ready for huge plot twists! Things may not be as they seem in the first 3/4th half of the show! ? But they are totally worth it! Accept things as they come, it gets better and better! (EDIT : It's certainly all worth it in the end! *HEA* <3 )

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 24/24
padmaji
21 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 18, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Em andamento 1
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Untypical Korean drama with strong FL

This is the most unusual Korean dramas out there. The FL is so non typical there is nothing you can predict. She is cut throat, ruthless and strong. Our ML is a goodness filled sunshine boy. So their personalities clash for hilarious moments.
There is a major spoiler at episode 4-5. So if you thinking of dropping wait till 5 episodes I promise that twist is worth it! This story requires amazing acting which they pulled off with such ease that I am surprised really. Chemistry is bomb. I already know from All of us are dead drama that ML acts well, but FL is totally at par if not better!
Lastly this drama has a great rewatch value too. The pace is fast and there is a lot of punch packed. I recommends !!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
S1234
6 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 15, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 5
No geral 9.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 8.0

Finally settled on a 9!!!

So basically this is my third review for this drama. First review was a glowing 10 just after watching 14 episodes. Then right after I watched the rushed last 2 episodes (which were not great by the way) I gave it a 5.5 and got angry with some plot elements in ep 24. I cooled down since then and now I am giving in a 9. This score because it not perfect has many logical flaws in writing so it cannot be a 10.
Now onto why I am giving it a high score third time around, the leads chemistry was out of this world. I have seen lomon in high school roles with lots of action and very innocent romance. Here he was an adult with a real love hate relationship with a woman and it was hot to watch. Super hot… almost like reading a book. The scenes where he is the female lead, or when he becomes himself and goes up to her for a face off, were very compelling and like I said quite hot. Generally k dramas are sweet and not sexy at all, so it was refreshing.
The female lead was charismatic and the scenes where she was the girl boss, makes you actually hate her (wow how many East Asian actress would step out of their comfort zone to do that). When she got emotional you could almost put yourself in her shoes. Amazing actor. Wonder why she is getting side roles. I hope you get lead roles.
The drama itself had a trio of three musketeers and they were hilarious and I loved them.
Many issues were tackled in the drama which is not usually done in k drama, corporate greed, gender identity, extreme alcoholism and s@x positivity and this makes it a very avant- garde drama.
My final verdict watch it watch it please.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
XmeX3
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 10, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.5

Hilarious, sexy, unique, exciting

I don't quite understand why this drama is rated relatively poorly on viki. I was amazed by every episode until now. The actors are great across the board and the story, the editing and the music are finally something completely different than the standard K's.

The body change is really well done. Even if you forget who is who while you wait at the new episode, the characters are so well played that it becomes clear after a few minutes. The main leads have chemistry and the kiss scenes are sometimes really hot and WOW! I also find the alternation between serious topics such as death, responsibility, grief, fear and the exaggerated world of advertising cool. What I also find crazy is Lomoon's transformation. The difference clothes and hair makes is truly unbelievable.

As soon as all the episodes are out, I'll watch it again straight away.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 18/24
Neamman
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 4, 2024
18 of 24 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 7.5

Very entertaining

I am surprised at the low ratings this is getting. I started watching kdrama during covid and while initially liking them all i recently found them getting repetitive and predictable. The last 2 series i really liked were The Gliry and Business Proposal.
This story is funny..full of twists and the 24 short episodes add up to about 10 full length episodes you usually get. This prevents prefictabke misunderstandings meant to drag out the story line fir no purpose.
I thought the leads hsd chemistry and the acting by both was excellent. I rated it 9.5 as im 75% through it. It would take a really really bad lst 6 episides to make me lower it. And i dont expect that.
Recommrnded!!!!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Dashing Empress
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 14, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 6.5

The importance of integrity in branding or rebranding in a business

This drama was aired at an appropriate time. Indeed, we are dealing with concerns of choosing the right products from loads of it in the market at present. As consumers, customers, or clients, we care for the most effective and quality goods within our buying capacity while business owners are mindful of the sales and profits, regardless if they are doing an honest business. In this scenario, it's inevitable for a brand war, and naturally, brand owners would seek the help of either marketing professionals or famed social media influencers. But before that, it's imperative to secure your intellectual property and have it legally registered to the concerned organizations for authentication of ownership. This is where the story of this drama revolves and places the main leads in a situation of soul-swapping, revenge, betrayal, and romantic encounters.

Lomon, wow, I think he's a hot young man with an absolute talent in acting. You'd agree with me if you were done watching this. He doesn't have the most perfect look but he has a good register on screen. I don't know if I am over-praising him right now, but my impression of him was his presence would not miss your eyes. I'd like to see him in a chaebol role someday for my confidence that he can perfectly justify the role of an elite. Kim Ji Eun has a good reputation in acting. It was just here in the soul-swapping scenes, that her portrayal was a little persuasive. I was having a hard time convincing myself to see her as the character of So Eun Ho compared to her original role slaying a complete immersion as someone with the biggest annoying self-righteousness and arrogance.

The conflict of revenge came unpredicted to me and it was an impressive crisis plot development. Other dramas use manipulation to fool you, not the case here. I was caught off guard and didn't see the two main leads seriously clashing and intensifying a big tension between them in the remaining episodes. For how it will be resolved, suit yourself to watch it.

I appreciate this drama for the theme itself. The elements of humor, conflict, plot, and portrayal have gone passed the metrics I set for enjoyment. Then again, seeing branding and/or marketing as the focus of the story appeared to be fresh hence, attracted my attention as someone expanding my interests to other dramas taking the risks of producing the non-traditional.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
SofieChristine
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 14, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 7.0

Great romance thriller drama

I don't understand why this drama is not being talked about. It was nice and bright watching it. The female lead's and Yoomi's character development was great at the end. Solomon really suited the cheerful character and both slayed the body switch role. I just felt a little bit cringe in the beginning but it was fine later. The episodes are also short and a great recommendation for someone looking for a short drama, to watch. It deserves more recognition. I also liked the fact that usually in dramas the male lead is the serious one, here it was the opposite. The chemistry was good too and they covered the back story well. The underdog characters stole my heart. It wasn't boring at all. The romance was light too.
Overall, I really enjoyed the drama and looking forward to more like this.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
SKITC
6 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 14, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 4.0
História 3.0
Acting/Cast 4.5
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

Turns out that Lindsay Lohan is a much better actor than we thought

And whoever directed "Freaky Friday" is a much better director than we thought.

And whoever wrote "Freaky Friday" is a much better writer than we thought.

"Branding in Seongsu" is possibly the most baffling, unfunny, incoherent, inconsistent body swap production ever made. There's little evidence that a marketing or PR agency, even one completely consumed by office politics and romances, is a setting that provides much entertainment value. Or maybe one would be if the employees ever did anything but put together Power Point slides and prance around in badly fitting suits.

The characters go through unexplained wholesale changes from one episode to the next and that's even when it's possible to keep track of which person is in which body. Last episode - a naive and clueless spaz. This episode - a protege' of Machiavelli. Next episode - kind and sweet and empathic. Good. Bad. Mean. Nice. Angry. Sweet. It's crazy.

None of the cast really excels here. Kim Ji Eun who normally kills the lighter, comedic material clearly struggled how to approach playing multiple characters that meander through so many forms. Lomon certainly gets the stiff, bossy scheming side but otherwise is pretty lost. Kim Ho Young is probably skilled at something but it is not acting. Jeon Jun Ho presumably was directed to take his gay character as far over the top as possible and he does that. It's meant to be funny. It's not. But that's probably not the actor's fault. Chae Soo Ah is similarly tasked with playing a one-note social media addict. She plays that one note fairly well but it's still just the one note.

Yang Hye Ji, if anyone does, stands out a bit as there's actually a bit of an arc for Yoo Mi as a character - from unappreciated assistant to nefarious backstabber to rehabilitated colleague. It's not a believable arc but it's at least somewhat of a thicker than cardboard cutout portrayal.

That's it. Not a good show. Not recommended.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 15/24
JiaButt
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 28, 2024
15 of 24 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.0

loving it

An unexpectedly delightful journey! Initially lured by the charismatic female lead, the plot's gradual unfolding took an exciting turn with 'the switch.' The acting proved captivating, and the infusion of humor led to moments of genuine laughter. I embarked on this viewing adventure due to my admiration for the female lead, one of my favorite actors, and was pleasantly surprised by the depth of the storyline. The clash of values and unexpected twists, especially the body swap following an unexpected kiss, added layers of complexity to the narrative. The chemistry between Eun Ho and Kang Na Eon kept me eagerly anticipating each episode. The director's ability to balance humor and drama deserves commendation, creating a well-rounded and enjoyable series. The characters' development and the exploration of contrasting values added depth to the storyline. Overall, thanks for the quality work and an engaging viewing experience!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
AmAnony
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 14, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 8.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

great for binge-watching

Honestly the comedy works well because the story doesn't take itself too seriously. The leads have good chemistry and their acting as each other carries the show, growth arcs of the leads were written well. The underdog team was funny as well.
They could have written the villain's motivation better but it didn't matter to me much
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
InteAlls
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 14, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.5

Funny bunny & much more!!!

Thought I wouldn't see a romantic comedy I liked for a while. Glad I found an odd one and a not very talked about one. However, it may not be to everyone's taste, but I highly recommend it. As some have noticed, I've mostly reviewed thrillers because that's the genre I watch the most.

This one has a lot of office humor that is somewhat reminiscent of Gaus Electronics but much more mature. Especially when it comes to marketing, which is managed in different ways. Unlock my boss also has something in common in terms of office environment and various events. Lots of shenanigans going on between the walls and much more.

The characters stand out in different ways, she can be perceived as a bit cold at first. At the same time, she is very good at negotiating and determined and knows all the tricks to succeed. Gets his way easily in every way. He is the opposite, funny and very idealistic. Also more relaxed and stubborn in their ways. Besides these two, we have 2 others who are closely connected to the main roles who have their interests behind everything that happens. They also work at the company and have ideas about changing the business in their own way. The supporting cast are rather odd characters that fit well into the context. These really have quirky personalities. Not the usual types you often see, but they stand out a lot. Almost everyone has a very youthful clothing style with bright colors most of the time.

Didn't know what to expect at first when I tested an episode. But I got to see what I like to see in terms of relationships and events in between. This is probably the weirdest and most different series I've seen, which is very funny and hilarious in many ways. The soundtrack is perfectly gallant in the background and also visually well done. Makes my top list, not just for this year, has really become a favorite for this mix of genres. It is not only the funnest series since Gaus Electronics but also very exciting in my opinion. Shouldn't mention much more than this, it should above all be experienced. Finally, don't be fooled by the cute poster. I almost did. Magnificent and incredibly worth seeing!!!!!!!!!!!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 24/24
DeniseCruz
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 13, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Interesting, Comfort Show, Fun

it's funny how others rant about this drama. i respect all the opinions but also wanna say, it's a good drama amidst of all drama lately that are almost same plot w/other dramas, just the artists are well known (no hate, just personal observation)
btw, for those planning to watch this, definitely this would give u a comfort tho the plot is really fictional but there r things that also should give focus like mental health, moving on, queer, sex education.
tbh, i thought i'll get boring watching this bcoz i just watched this at first bcoz of Lomon & the girl has resemblance w/Ryujin ITZY. I don't hate this kind of plot, just not my preference. But then, when u started to watch it, u gonna hooked with the plot & the acting!
I really enjoyed watching this <33

lastly the good part also with this is the 30mins each episode! I think you'll not get boring or tired unlike if u know that the Drama has 16eps & 1hour each ep. (it gets me bored of Kdrama lately bcoz of that)

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Branding in Seongsu-dong (2024) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 7.6 (avaliado por 3,507 usuários)
  • Classificado: #5341
  • Popularidade: #1334
  • Fãs: 12,248

Principais Contribuidores

edições 162
edições 104
edições 72
edições 22

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Currently airing Korea
10 titles 535 loves 35
Short KDrama
2101 titles 433 loves 15
Upcoming dramas
463 titles 148 loves 4

Assistido recentemente por