Completados
Shinnosuke_Lee
38 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 18, 2024
16 of 16 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 8.0

Flex X Cop - A Perfect mixture of COMDEY-ACTION-MYSTERY-THRILLER !! ENJOYABLE

Waited for this drama since the day when they announced the cast and production crew.. Because this is another collaborative drama between Ahn Bo-Hyun and Writer Kim Ba-da after " My Name " is one the best Action thriller. Did they got another hit ? Let's See..

Premise feels simple " _ " However, the plot setup and story narration make it exciting to watch and move forwards to explore the comedy thriller.

COMEDY - ACTION - THRILLER - MYSTERY

It's unique to find comedy-action-mystery-thriller aspects in one drama; typically thrillers erase the humor plot and increase the seriousness of the story, but Flex X Cop effectively combined its four parts and delivered an enjoyable drama. Not only is it a comedy thriller, but it also has a continuous secondary plot about a family troop and their conflicts, including a father who seems to care while ignoring his own son, and a kid who craves his father's love but is constantly turned down by his stepmother.

It's an amazing blend that guarantees each episode is interesting, every case solving is thrilling and you're kept on edge. Especially the Psychiatrist Case-ep is really wonderful given that the case is the critical point of Jin Isoo's hunting dream break down. Let's appreciate the very good cinematography.

GOOD CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT

A unique mixture of adrenaline-pumping action and funny entertaining moments. "Flex X Cop" hits the perfect balance between solving serious criminal cases, entertaining and deliveries comradeship between the leads and their fellow detectives. Good character development. Female lead develops from unsettling detective who overlooks the ML because of his social status to an understandable person, like a buddy who helps him find his path in every difficult moment. And Rich pampered Conglomerate Son to be a good officer; he wants to prove himself since Jin Isoo is a cop who has a responsibility to defend and enforce the law.

Overall a enjoyable drama with engaging story.. Good acting from every actor..

They announced season 2 :)..

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Joshua
21 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 9, 2024
16 of 16 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 7.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 3.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Lucifier? Batman? Whatever, Ahn Bo Hyun is a star of his own.

Not every show needs to be a masterpiece. Every now and then there will be regular dramas like this popping up that don’t try to be unique but do its job to entertain you. Do you remember one of those cartoons that you enjoyed watching when you were younger? The ones where it has a new chapter every episode and it finishes the story of the day at the end of it? The experience while watching Flex X Cop is pretty much that- simple yet satisfying enough for you to want to come back and watch the next one. This was a great journey following this chaebol-turned-cop as he tries to find his true purpose in the world; absolutely got my full attention from episode 1.

I’ve got to start by talking about the dynamics between the two leads because that is what drives the show for me. The relationship between Jin Yi Soo (flex cop) and Lee Kang Hyun (lady cop) was so well-written and crafted. It just felt..natural? Nothing between them felt forced or scripted despite this being primarily a very cliched drama. It felt like I was watching two real people getting to know each other better and better after each episode. This drama did a great job in this regard and I am a fan of this slow and subtle growth blossoming between them. There is something addictive between these two that keeps me coming back for more; Tom and Jerry-esque. Thank you writers for not forcing any romance onto the pair, they look better as frenemies than lovers imo. Camaraderie over romance!

I know this is a detective-mystery-crime-themed show but I urge you to not go into it with that as the focus. It is a series of mini cases that grows in complexity before it gets to the overarching mysteries of both the lead’s parents. When it comes to the crime-solving and mystery around the cases..it is really basic but engaging enough to keep watching. I won't say the cases are boring..it just feels like..it is not the main course? The villains are not genius masterminds, the cases are not complex with layers and it is not too difficult to guess the plot around it. It actually feels to me like an extended version of the mafia game. Not designed to be complex, can get rather fun and the murderer is within your sight waiting to be caught so don’t think too hard and play along! The majority of the cases will eventually be set up to make JYS shine with his inherent knowledge/capabilities of being a rich, influential online celebrity chaebol as his unfair advantage but I find myself somewhat fine with it as it was actually pretty fun watching him do it. I found myself rooting for him more than anything.

I also like how the show does not dilly-dally with the details or try to make it overly emotional or complicated with the dialogues and story and lets the show naturally take us to the answers at the right time. The pacing and development of this show is one of the better ones I have seen to be fair and it is the simple basic things like this that I thought the show excelled in. This is a show that manages to keep its momentum in its own simple way and gets better and better as it goes.

However like I said at the beginning, this is most definitely not a masterpiece and there are still major flaws with it. Despite me not taking it seriously, there are still some things in there that are too ridiculous and scream lazy writing that I found it hard to ignore. I was supposed to accept that JYS was able to hypnotise a doctor SPECIALISED at it?..or that he could ram a helicopter into the back of a car without injuring anybody? An invisible drone..really?? Some of the events that helped them solve the cases do leave a little sour taste behind for how ridiculous it was. He is also the only person who can pull clues out of nowhere despite him being the only rookie play-cop. Also, scenes without the two leads together do suffer a massive drop in quality for me. I found most parts of the show without them involved together to be rather noneventful. Towards the tail end, the dynamics between the two leads that captured my attention at the beginning gradually became not so enough for me to be invested in the same way. The hype does fizzle out towards the end because after all there’s not much substance to the drama in the first place. I don’t find myself running to it immediately when it releases new episodes for the week anymore tho not bad enough for me to drop it completely.

Amidst the influx of shows with amazing casts in recent weeks, Flex x Cop was a really pleasant surprise. It was something light that I do not feel compelled to follow tightly weekly but good enough for me to pick it back up sometime in the week for a decent time. It does have a little bit of everything you want in a drama. Would I recommend it? Not really. Will you enjoy it if you still decide to watch it? I think very likely so.

**My favourite scene in the show that lives rent-free in my head till today: Jin Yi Soo whipping out a gold crafted handcuffs because he was not allowed to carry a gun…and Kyunjin playing along with him by getting arrested…also that slap might be one of the most satisfying slaps in I have seen in K-drama...I replayed that whiplash of a slap many many times...

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
minimini
7 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 23, 2024
16 of 16 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 10
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 8.5

A must must watch!!!

I would just say give it to go and you won’t regret. It’s the BEST SHOW with each and every episode being so entertaining. The script writing is so good. There is not even a single episode where I felt it’s getting boring or it’s being dragged. IT’S ENTERTAINING AND IT’S THE BEST.
This show has been a 10/10 since the first episode released.

Ps- while watching the first few episodes, you will feel some hared or you won’t like FL. But DON’T DROP it. There will be a character development of her. Something happened with her father and that’s why she can’t trust her colleague that much, but later on she will trust him and y’all will literally like their chemistry and interactions.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 14/16
YDP
12 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 17, 2024
14 of 16 episódios vistos
Em andamento 2
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 8.0

Perfect example of underpromising yet overdelivering

Know that this review was been written at end of 14th episode. One thing you should do is make sure you complete at least 4 episode to get to the start of chemistry between the leads(only for those who need romance or lovers to watch the show. For others it is interesting from start).Since the trope is of enemies to lover, this is one of the shows where they actually don't like each other rather than hate in first few episodes. Which I liked since in many dramas they start faliing for each other right off the beginning of show. Also like I said before the only thing you need to watch this drama is be patient for first few episodes.

For story the last two episodes are remaing so i can't say it is perfect or not but is it engaging?? definitely yes. The whole time you have the guess yet you don't want it be true. Specially during the time it was airing. The story runs parallel with cases with each case increasing the chemistry of leads, their teamwork, the guesses of backstories of lead, the second couple, and the story definitely picks pace as it goes on. Also the cases were not some over the top cases. Simple yet interesting for viewers and easy to follow. The cases smartly showed the stark differences on how a person with money would solve the case vs a normal detective's approach.

Now coming to the acting, the person who decided to cast both leads together needs a raise. It really felt good to see a drama where there was no moment where I felt that actor was not good for their roles, as it is one of the things that can make me give up one drama specially if it is leads or recurring characters. One of the perfect portrayal of their roles by both the actors. Also the side characters did their roles perfectly well where you did not need your understanding of the character as the chaarcter itself expressed clearly their characters. The team showed smooth transition from a chaotic team to an ideal team. Also the maknae of team killed his role. The cameos were perfect casted, they too played their roles well.

Now the cases and mystery of drama. Like I said before cases were simple as in what you might see in daily life, yet solved in a way it suited a rich guy vs detective. They were east to follow yet were not boring ad they kept us on our feet. The biggest mystery behind the male lead had yet to be revealed, yet to this point was very well planned and revealed in perfect bits to just spoil us, to let us have our guess yet deny our guess. The action scenes were well directed too.

That is all I want to share before the drama is finished. This was for people who want to start drama during last week of airing or just after last episode airs . Hope i gave best review of what I saw since this is my first review

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 12/16
thesuperiortaste
23 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 10, 2024
12 of 16 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 8.5

It gets better and better each episode

Here are 3 reasons you are going to LOVE this drama.

1. The main character:
The main character Jin Isoo is a character you cannot help but LOVE. His character has many different aspects that are portrayed extremely well. He’s a cutie patootie, he’s quickly, funny, witty, sometimes emotional, extremely smart, and he loves to FLEX. Let me tell you Ahn Bo Hyun was the PERFECT actor to cask for this drama. He was able to potray all his emotions beautifully and the icing on the cake, HE IS SO HANDSOME. His gelled hair rhat is styled every episode is so hot too. This drama alone made me want to binge watch all of his other dramas.

2. The cases.
The cases in this drama are different every episode and they only get more complex/interesting to solve. You will never be bored. While Jin Isoo is solving the cases, we also learn about his personal life and his past and you find yourself feeling what he’s feeling. You’re sad when he’s sad but you also find yourself giggling whenever he solves a case. And one thing about him, he WILL solve the case. No matter how much opposition he gets from his teammates & the higherups.

3. The slow burn romance:
This is actually the best part of the show. Let me warn you, the female lead is a bit annoying in the first couple episodes & she almost makes you want to hate her but as you continue and she opens herself up to the main lead, you also open yourself up her. It’s kind of an enemy to lovers and also friends to lovers trope. You just feel so content with the way they pace their romance and you are so HAPPY when you get crumbs because their relationship is just so perfect every step of the way.


Overall: I honestly didn’t think I would watch this drama every single week and anticipate when the next episode would come out. I started this drama thinking I would drop it after a few episodes but it’s just that GOOD. It’s very entertaining and fun to watch and you should give it a chance cause you won’t be disappointed. Well done Ahn Bo Hyun, you stole our hearts🫶🏾

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Vicariously
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 23, 2024
16 of 16 episódios vistos
Completados 2
No geral 6.5
História 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 5.5
Voltar a ver 6.0

Kinda mid, but season 2 should be better

The premise of the show is good. A spoiled rich kid who becomes a cop and uses his connections/money to help solve cases. The part of this show that was an investigative comedy was pretty fun. And for a crime show with a rich kid as the ML, it was surprisingly very sensitive to victims of crime as well. But what I didn't like was the plotline the ML had with his past, it really dragged everything down. It took the main positive - the quirkiness of having a rich kid as a cop - and replaced it with another predictable storyline.

I liked Isoo's character a lot. He wasn't annoying at all compared to other shows with similar characters. I especially liked how casual he was, even his quietness at times. Early in the show when he doesn't know much about being a cop, you can see him just watch from the background as they're investigating. Usually characters like this tend to always want to be the centre of attention, but with Isoo you could actually buy him as someone who wants to be part of a team. So when he does flaunt his wealth it's always funny, rather than making you mad.

I'm optimistic for season 2, I think it makes a lot of sense to have a sequel here. Now that we got all the personal drama out of the way, it feels like the show will be able to go back to being a more fun comedy.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Haru_kct
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 10, 2024
16 of 16 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.5
Voltar a ver 9.5

Chaebol X Detective”: Balancing wealth and justice

In the bustling streets of Seoul, a young chaebol (heir to a conglomerate) unexpectedly becomes a detective. His life of privilege clashes with the gritty reality of solving crimes. As he navigates the criminal underworld, he discovers that justice isn't always black and white.

"Flex x Cop" delivers a fresh twist on the classic detective genre. Here's what stands out:

1. **Character Dynamics**: The chemistry between our chaebol-turned-detective and his street-smart partner is electric. Their banter and unlikely friendship keep viewers hooked.

2. **Visuals**: Seoul's neon-lit alleys, high-rise penthouses, and gritty backstreets are beautifully captured. The contrast between wealth and poverty is palpable.

3. **Mystery Cases**: Each episode presents a new case, from corporate espionage to cold-blooded murder. The writing keeps you guessing until the last minute.

4. **Romantic Tension**: The slow-burning romance between our chaebol and a feisty journalist adds depth. Will they choose love or duty?

5. **Soundtrack**: The haunting melodies enhance the suspense. Listen for the recurring piano motif—it's a hidden clue!

**Verdict**: "Flex x Cop" flexes its storytelling muscles, blending intrigue, romance, and social commentary. Whether you're a K-drama aficionado or a newbie, this one's worth a binge-watch. 🕵️‍♂️💕

*Disclaimer: The above review is fictional and meant for entertainment purposes only.*
🔍🕵️‍♂️ Just caught up on “Flex X Cop” – the adrenaline, the twists, and that shocking revelation in Episode 9! 🤯🔥 If you’re into crime-solving and romance, this drama is a must-watch. Plus, Ahn Bo Hyun and Park Ji Hyun’s chemistry? 🔥

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Perusal at Cafes
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 24, 2024
16 of 16 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 9.5

An Underrated Must Watch

With all the dramas that “Flex X Cop” was airing alongside, I’ve seen this get the least amount of traction online. However, after finishing the drama, I can say that even with the simplest premise, the drama overdelivers in all the right aspects. Although I cannot comment on the original Russian drama, i.e. “Silver Spoon”, it’s adapted from, here are my views on FXC:
1. Plot (9.5/10)- Seemingly very simple but containing multiple layers to it. I found that I could very well guess most of the “killers” in the drama and yet, it did not interfere with my experience of it. The series only built up my excitement for the coming scenes as I enjoyed a very expressive performance from the cast.
2. Cinematography (9/10)- With excellent wide, mid and close shots, the dramas also switches from a few different views to provide the sense of urgency and detail orientation that these cases, as mentioned in the drama, require.
3. Acting (10/10)- With a cast of wonderful actors and actresses who can capture your attention, physically and emotionally, the drama manages to keep the viewers engaged and hyped.

The Beauty of “Flex X Cop”: Well, the beauty of FXC lies not on the surface but the portrayal of one finding their own path and forming a community, a family. What stuck with me the most is that despite having started on the wrong foot, our ragtag team of police officers ended up testing each others’ limits and turning out to support each other.

If You Like That, Watch This: If you enjoyed having to uncover the complicated familial bonds in “He is Psychometric”, the varied kinds of cases that the teams deals with in “Taxi Driver” and the trilling fights and puzzles in “Big Mouth”, you’re sure to enjoy this drama.
Also, for the ones who’ve watched FXC but have missed out any of the ones I mentioned above, be sure to give them a go. I’m sure you’ll find them engaging and exciting.

xx

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 12/16
REEVES
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 10, 2024
12 of 16 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 9.5
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 8.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Incredible

Wow, the episode is an absolute banger. I loved how the cops immediately worked cleverly to stop the criminal and save the day. I-soo’s feelings for Kang-hyun have begun because when he became jealous of Joon-young for hugging Kang-hyun, it was evident that he wants to be in that spot. Thankfully he learns from Joon-young that he has another woman in his mind. Kang-Hyun also seems to have developed feelings for I-soo but is unable to express them.

The cases that are shown in this series are really interesting especially when it gets solved with a huge plot twist. I love every case and the way the episodes also show the main leads’ personal lives and struggles. Hoping to see how the series is going to develop and what more truth we’re going to discover

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
unnie.daph
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 24, 2024
16 of 16 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

An Audience Pleaser

Set in Gangha, Jin Yi Soo, a chaebol who has everything at his disposal, joins the police force after he gets involved in a case. There, he is added to investigation team one. Together they unravel and solve mysteries and bring offenders to book.

Flex x cop is thrilling from the get-go. Although the plot is nothing extraordinary or new, the drama is gripping and keeps your full attention. It is action packed as well. The emotional and moving scenes are also perfectly sandwiched in various episodes.

One likeable thing about this drama is that it is fast moving. The events follow one another rapidly and none is dragged on. Each episode presents a different story development.

A noticeable standout feature is the relationship development between the leads. The focus is not on them becoming lovers and the change in attitude towards each other takes a gradual and steady pace. They slowly upgrade from a chaebol cop and a detective who hates his guts to great working colleagues and friends who look out for each other. Even without being lovers, their chemistry is unmatched.

This drama is definitely an audience pleaser as it contains a bit of every element present in kdramas and it's so exciting. It is that one kdrama without a single boring episode. It is a must-see. Can't wait for season two.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
rymm
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 25, 2024
16 of 16 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 5.0
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

One of this winter's disappointments

For most of the episodes, “Flex x Cop” seemed to me quite an average drama. The only thing that kept me watching was Ahn Bo Hyun.

The first eight episodes can simply be thrown out. It provides neither revelation of characters, nor a foundation for the future. Just a series of investigation of criminal cases, where the main character is somehow involved, thanks to his connections and knowledge of Korean “high society”. There is an attempt to demonstrate the confrontation between the 'world of ordinary people' and the 'world of chaebols' with a bit of humor, but instead of humor, I saw the most disgusting attitude of Jin Yi Soo’s (Ahn Bo Hyun) new colleagues towards the newcomer. Lee Kang Hyun (Park Ji Hyun) and her team demonstrated all the disgusting sides of human nature. Contempt and outright trolling are what Jin Yi Soo faces.

Park Ji Hyun re-united with Ahn Bo Hyun again after Yumi's Cells, where her character was just as nasty towards Ahn Bo Hyun's character, so nothing has changed here for me. Of course, by the end of the drama, Lee Kang Hyun is shown differently: a dedicated police officer who seeks to clear the name of her father, who was unfairly accused of bribery. But I couldn't warm up to her, so I'm really glad that the creators did not develop the romantic line between Kang Hyun and Yi Soo. I’m terrified to think that I have to deal with this in the second season, which has already been announced.

Ahn Bo Hyun himself did not play anything outstanding in “Flex x Cop”. As he himself said in an interview, his task was to portray a 'big child': spoiled, but very kind, despite the fact that he lost his mother and never had a normal family after that. Bo Hyun handled this well, but nothing more. Unfortunately, this is his second drama in a row, where they did not work with him at all as an actor, using only his appearance. But at least Jin Yi Soo is nothing like Moon Seo Ha in “See You in My 19th Life.”

Who I really liked in the drama was Lee Kang Hyun's father - Lee Hyung Joong (Kwon Hae Hyo) and Yoon Ji Won (Jung Ga Hee). Kwon Hae Hyo was very convincing as the experienced police chief and loving father, and Jung Ga Hee portrayed the charming forensic scientist who greatly embarrassed and awed one of Lee Kang Hyun's subordinates. Jang Hyun Sung was also good as Jin Yi Soo's father, but he generally does well secondary characters.

As for the main intrigue, I would say that the creators managed to keep it almost until the end (but I’m not generally known for “buying out” an idea in the early stages) - here we can only praise the screenwriter Kim Ba Da. By the way, she also created the script for the drama “My Name,” in which I really like Ahn Bo Hyun.

Do I recommend the drama? No. Well, only if you watch the first episode, and then skip to the eighth - you still won’t miss anything important. Will I watch the second season? Yes, because Ahn Bo Hyun is a rare guest on screens.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Akinom
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 23, 2024
16 of 16 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 10

It gets better and better!!

This got everything! Recently kdramas have been having bad ending/second halves.. but This one, Not! Fast paced! The plot is interesting, perfect! You'll guess who the main villain (last episodes) that's the only minus! The slow burn is perfect for me! I really love drama where romance is subplot! The second drama i really enjoyed in 2024 from first episode to last (after Pyramid Game)

It's fun, interesting, intriguing and Perfect! I love how each episode ends! Wish we got to see more of the after 2 lead again (Joon Young and Kyung Jin!!

Waiting for season 2

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Colher de Ouro (2024) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.7 (avaliado por 8,236 usuários)
  • Classificado: #296
  • Popularidade: #685
  • Fãs: 22,334

Principais Contribuidores

edições 186
edições 54
edições 20
edições 18

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Currently airing Korea
10 titles 535 loves 35
Crime/Politial Dramas
343 titles 148 loves
Whump List + Links
572 titles 40 loves

Assistido recentemente por