Completados
Thisisok
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 22, 2021
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 9.5
Voltar a ver 8.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers
Esse talvez seja o meu favorito de toda a franquia (5 filmes). Tem um tom bem menos "shonen" do que seus antecessores, além de ter uma filmografia que dá um ar bem mais sério ao filme. Ação simplesmente incrível. As cenas finais são ótimas. O detalhe da Tomoe dizer "Perdão querido" enquanto toca a ferida feita por seu noivo assassinado no rosto do assassino pelo qual se apaixonou... sem palavras. Cria uma dualidade de sentimentos sensacional entre seu antigo amor e seu atual. Sinceramente a única coisa a se reclamar do filme é que ele é um pouquinho longo de mais pro meu gosto. 1:30h Talvez já seria suficiente. Por fim, recomendo.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Carolina Marques
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 17, 2024
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 6.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Um clássico para quem gosta do gênero

A saga de filmes Samurai X: O Filme, Kyoto Inferno, O Fim da Lenda, O Final e o último, a Origem. Eles formam o grupo das cinco histórias todas com o ator que é o meu queridinho do momento Sato Takeru. Não consigo encontrar palavras para dizer o quanto ele é talentoso e lindo! Ele está perfeito no personagem, consegue transmitir nas suas expressões, ternura nos momentos que está mais relaxado e uma impiedade nos momentos mais pesados, dando uma identidade ao personagem de forma perfeita.

Eu comecei a saga por “A Origem” e segui a sequência cronológica da história e não a sequência do ano de lançamento e afirmo que fui conquistada no primeiro segundo do trailer e já percebi que era uma obra prima. Eu nunca assisti o anime e acho que isso contribuiu muito para que eu pudesse ter uma visão da saga sem comparações.
O filme traz a conclusão da saga de Kenshin focando na sua personalidade. Narra os acontecimentos que o levaram a se tornar o personagem que conhecemos e o motivo pelo qual ele parou de matar, além de explicar o porquê de ele possuir uma cicatriz em forma de cruz no rosto e explora o antigo romance dele com a Tomoe.

O filme é mais focado na fase do Battosai “assassino” e já começa com um primeiro ato que é para aplaudir de pé. O cara já começa destruindo tudo com uma espada na boca, a construção da fama de Retalhador já são explorados nas primeiras cenas. O filme apresenta muito bem essa ideologia que ele insiste em lutar até o fim para criar uma “Nova Era”.
É perceptível a diferença de personalidade do Kenshin dos outros filmes da saga para o Kenshin Battosai mostrado em ‘A origem”. Ele tem um semblante triste e pesado, a forma de andar curvada, dorme sentado e alerta, olhar baixo, impiedoso, sem sentimento... Mostra a camada mais intensa do Kenshin que vivia exclusivamente para matar. No outros vemos um Kenshin mais paz e amor, mais leal, mais justiceiro. Mais uma vez meus parabéns para a atuação do Takeru.

Ao cruzar o seu destino com a jovem Tomoe, percebemos que ela despertava o seu lado humano, que aos poucos estava se perdendo, conforme matava mais e mais pessoas pela causa. A partir do momento que ele se muda com a Tameo até as cores do filme mudam, porque aqui ele faz a tal promessa de nunca mais matar o que já nos desenha o porque ele mudou a personalidade que é mostrada de forma mais leve nos outros filmes.

O mais espetacular nos filmes são as lutas, muito rápidas e emocionantes. E é importante citar que praticamente não tiveram dublês o que deixa as cenas de ação muito mais incríveis assim como o desempenho dos atores. Sato Takeru fez todas suas cenas de ação.

O filme é cheio de cenas de ação impecáveis com atuações de ponta. Um clássico para quem gosta do gênero. Me apaixonei por Samaurai X

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
WandereR
26 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 30, 2021
Completados 5
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 8.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Love and Redemption

Rurouni Kenshin: The Beginning is the fifth and final instalment of the live action adaptation of the Rurouni Kenshin manga series by Nobuhiro Watsuki. This film series finally ended after nearly a decade, having begun in 2012 when the first film was released.

This finale features the origin story of Himura Kenshin aka Battosai set during the Bakumatsu - from just before the Hamaguri Gate Rebellion to the end of the Boshin War. Notwithstanding the rather spoilery film poster, fans of both the live action and manga series would have already been made aware of the momentous event that had taken place in Kenshin’s past which went on to shape his future, culminating in his present state as depicted in the preceding four films. However, the true account of what actually transpired has finally been chronicled and presented in this film.

At its very heart, this is a tale of love and redemption between the two main characters, Himura Kenshin and his first love, Yukishiro Tomoe. Personally, I do believe that one major benefit of knowing the outcome prior to watching the story unfold is that rather than anticipating the conclusion and/ or fearing the potential for an impending tragedy, viewers are able to focus on the subtleties of the storytelling while appreciating the development of the characters and nuances of the portrayals.

Among all the films in the series, this instalment is perhaps the most serious and compelling. It plays out more like an actual historical than a manga adaptation and explores much emotional depth and character evolution of its two leads. There is hardly any moment of levity and lightheartedness, in contrast to the earlier films. Even the action sequences for which the film series is famed, is very much subdued where significant portions of the swordplay is presented in the style of a vignette, complete with evocative instrumentals. Although there are two boss fights, they are not as thrilling as those in the other instalments.

Production wise, the quality levels remain consistent as one would expect of the same production team led by screenwriter-director Otomo Keishi. The cinematography is exquisite, showcasing the beauty of the seasons where autumn transitions to winter in the countryside, as well as the framing of poignant scenes shared between the leads in their humble abode. Camerawork and editing for the numerous sword fights and stunts remain exceptional, as has been the case throughout the series.

In terms of the acting, both Sato Takeru and Arimura Kasumi are perfect in their portrayals of Himura Kenshin and Yukishiro Tomoe. No one else can play Kenshin at this point and I can’t imagine someone else in the role of Tomoe. As much as I enjoy seeing Kenshin and Kamiya Kaoru (Takei Emi) together, the connection between Kenshin and Tomoe feels more absorbing. Theirs is a delicate love borne of turmoil and conflict that eventually nurtures and heals the soul. I was honestly blown away by their scenes together, especially towards the heartbreaking ending.

Rounding off the supporting cast, Eguchi Yosuke is back as Saito Hajime but with long flowing hair and without the cigarette dangling from his mouth (for the most part). Araki Towa has a bit part, playing the younger version of Yukishiro Enishi while Takahashi Issei provides an intriguing depiction of Katsura Kogoro.

I would rate this film as my second favourite of the series, with Rurouni Kenshin: The Legend Ends as my top favourite. It may not be as action packed, fun-filled or give off steampunk vibes as the others, but I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the character-driven emphasis and nuanced approach to the performances and storytelling, where viewers finally get to see how Battosai evolves from the killer to the pacifist. There is a tinge of melancholy now that the live-action series has come to an end, but what an eventful ride it has been.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Marshmallow-Chocoholic
28 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 30, 2021
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 7.0

A Dark Backstory Movie, With A Gruesome Duration Length…



Satou Takeru reprises his role once more as the redeemed former-warrior Himura Kenshin, only this time stepping back in time with the events of his past when he went under the alias Battousai. The storyline flitters between the " impending threat" ( though in typical Kenshin fashion, a villain who rarely escapes the realm of memorability after the movie) weapons dealer Yukishiro Enishi ( Araki Towa) as well as Kenshin’s relationship with Yukishiro Tomoe ( Arimura Kasumi).

The biggest thing to say about ‘ Rurouni Kenshin: The Beginning’ is that it is arguably more profound and violent than previous Kenshin movies. A particular gruesome scene appears on screen as a man writhes in agony with blood spurting out of his wounds and mouth, whilst the cinematography combines between moody and epic battle scenes, the vivid hues of festivals and the mundane and dull palettes of everyday life in Japan .This is no surprise considering the nature of the themes of assassins, fights and mercenaries found throughout the story but screenwriter Otomo Keishi purposely sets a vast shift and darker tone from previous movies throughout the storyline. Satou Takeru is brilliant as our main lead, adding a notable more stoic, hostile and mysterious ambience as the antihero of the movie rather than the beloved hero we have come to know in earlier ones. En par with Takeru was undeniably Arimura Kasumi as the suave and gradual love interest of Kenshin, Yukishiro Tomoe. The chemistry between the leads was evidently slow-burning and not your typical status quo romance( especially from what viewers can remember from the events of ‘ Rurouni Kenshin: The Final’ and the conclusion of the movie ) , but dynamic , heartbreaking and undeniably the intriguing highlight of the entire film.

On the other hand the storyline isn’t without its more sound flaws. Whilst Araki Towa is a brilliant actor, his onscreen persona as antagonistic weapons dealer Enishi is unimpressive and lacklustre to say the least. The plot threat of Einishi certainly keeps the plot moving, but his actual appearance and memorability do not quite reach their full potential. Adding on top of the trickier issues of the film production was the gruelling duration length of 2 hours 18 minutes which can slowly trial even the most patient viewers’ attention span.

On a more nuanced note it seemed an odd move by screenwriter Otomo Keishi to have released ‘ Rurouni Kenshin: The Final’ before the events of ‘ Rurouni Kenshin: The Beginning’. Whilst the movie does help to foreground a lot of the events from the previous storyline in more vivid detail (and understand more about Kenshin’s past), it would’ve seemed arguably a sounder move to have released this prequel movie first in order for viewers to grow sentimentality towards Kenshin and understand the greater impact of the events of the final movie. ( Therefore I’d recommend to newcomers or those still waiting to watch ‘ Rurouni Kenshin: The Final’ , to first complete ‘ Rurouni Kenshin: The Beginning ’ in order to understand the events of the former.) However, the finale of the film did deliver a beautiful shot of cinematography which stuns viewers with the shocking revelations and events to follow.

To conclude ‘ Rurouni Kenshin: The Beginning’ delved into the backstory of the beloved hero from the previous films with finesse and darker violence. The movie sometimes failed to reach its full potential or facilitate its antagonist towards being nothing more than a quick plot device and its tedious duration length , but the delivered performances by Takeru and Arimura, the stunningly filmed scenes and pretty much all of the performances by the main cast were well-deserved treats for viewers

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Safiera
6 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 30, 2021
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

One word: AMAZING

Just the opening scene was a work of art and they kept this up until the very last minute. The cinematography is no joke! You can tell how much everybody values the details. This goes for both the crew and the cast.

To be honest, I've never been a fan of live-action. But this series had me captivated from the start. Satoh Takeru was a big reason for this because I think he's a very charismatic actor and became the embodiment of Himura Kenshin. The rest of the cast is truly amazing as well.

But what really had me hooked were the fight scenes. O.M.G... the pacing, the choreography, the angles... They had my mind reeling and I was constantly in awe.

Also the music was constantly ON POINT. It amplified the tension and emotions of the scenes on a way that made you experience them, like a truly good movie is supposed to do.

I really loved this. I love that we already knew so much but still everything felt new to me because of the emotions and the way the movie was set up. I also love this final glimpse into Himura's character and motivation. Seeing him through the eyes of Tomoe was very meaningful.

Tomoe was amazing! To me it's a sign of true talent if someone can portray so much in such a soft-spoken character.

A crown on the unrivaled and incredible saga that is Rurouni Kenshin.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Dark Grogu
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 11, 2021
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

We enjoyed every moment of this masterpiece


They did it...

"Rurouni Kenshin: The Beginning" is the final and greatest masterpiece in the franchise. By telling the tale story of how it began, it ties the series with a perfect bow and solidifies it as one of the best cinematic sagas ever made. It feels completely different to every other entry. It thrives on the fact that, aside from the first movie, this is the only one that can be seen completely by itself, and at the same time it rewards whoever watched all the other 4 movies first. It's clear why they wanted to make this the last one; it's the complete deconstruction of Kenshin's character and reconstruction into who he is in the other movies. It's darker, more grounded, and the action is the most brutal. Otomo and Tanigaki build the action completely differently in this one, and that statement is made right in the opening sequence. It's fast and bloody, but it's also more conditional, and more in service of how it scars the protagonist emotionally. You don't get typical action cues from the score whenever those sequences play out; instead they're slower, deeper, building towards something more than the action itself. The very way it's shot is different. The cinematography sets an entirely different mood with a grainy look and less vibrant color grading. It's brilliant use of language to achieve a stark contrast with the rest of the series.

At the center of such brutality, the love story between Kenshin and Tomoe... Which proves to be the heart and soul to not only this movie, but the entire franchise. It makes a few very slight changes that improve on the source material; Tomoe's character is the film's main driving force and Kasumi Arimura steals the show with her performance. It's a heart-aching gut punch to watch it unfold even if you know how it ultimately ends. Takeru Sato also delivers his deepest performance as Kenshin, as you see the roots and foundations of his character that you'll now be able to recognize watching the previous movies. And by the end of the snowfall, there's no doubt left as to why Kenshin will never kill again.

Here it ends. Here it begins. History was made.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
KuudereDoll
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 1, 2021
Completados 4
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 8.0

Envigorating!

If you're looking for a good fight and lots of blood, you're in the right place! I am a huge fan of this series and as the name suggests...this is the beginning. This is how our hero came to his "No Kill" rule. The fight scenes and throat slits had me pumped the whole movie. The romance and 'genuine' love had me in my feels and I loved every minute of it. Tomoe's actress is so beautiful and of course she goes perfectly with Himura (for now) lol Obviously, I'd actually suggest starting with this movie before the rest, but either way you won't be lost. I'd definitely recommend to samurai related theme junkie
Enjoy...

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
virgievirgie
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 13, 2022
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 8.0

A different kind of Kenshin Movie - A Melodrama

Completed - 2/12/2022 - Rating 8.25

Even though this is the last movie of the Rurouni Kenshin franchise, this movie is actually the beginning of Himura Kenshin's story. If you haven't watched any of the movies, I would recommend watching "The Beginning" first, or at least before "The Final". The story will flow a little better as you follow his journey when he first became Battosai the Killer.

All other Kenshin movies are fast-paced and action-packed. It is without a doubt that they all have amazing sword fighting scenes and are full of violence and gore. Though "The Beginning" has a very different vibe and fewer fight scenes, they are still as amazing as ever. Another commonality that these movies share is the amazing soundtrack. We have beautiful instrumental pieces that complement the scenes so well, no matter if they are having quiet moments, or violent fight scenes. When I heard the Rurouni Kenshin theme song at the end of this movie, it feels like home.

However, "The Beginning" is actually a slow-burn, melodrama of Himura and Tomoe's love story. We got a glimpse of it in "The Final" and we get the full story here. It's very slow-paced (actually a little too slow for my taste) and the movie has many quiet moments. I actually enjoyed the quiet moments that they had in "The Final" more, as they helped to slow down the pace of a fast movie. Because our main leads are so reserved and introverted, there aren't that many dialogs in this movie. I also find it a little difficult to see how Himura is initially attracted to Tomoe. I guess a 2 hour-long movie really doesn't have that much time to develop the initial attraction in more detail.

Satoh Takeru is without a doubt amazing in this drama. Satoh Takeru = Himura Kenshin. I cannot picture anyone else play this role. He's as quiet and as stoic as ever, but I see a glimpse of youthfulness and a cute little smile when he's looking at his homegrown radish :) Arimura Kasumi is so graceful as Tomoe. There's this quiet strength in her. Eguchi Yosuke reprises his role as Saito Hajime, but I don't think the makeup artist can make him as youthful-looking as Satoh Takeru.

It's hard to say goodbye to Satoh Takeru as Himura Kenshin. I've loved him in all these movies. I am so glad that the Kenshin franchise gave me the opportunity to know him.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
KasuMi_LoVeR
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 31, 2021
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

The End of A Masterpiece Live Action Series

So, it's finally the end of a masterpiece live action series and what a fitting ending it is, going back to how it all started.

This movie is totally different from the previous ones in the sense that here, there are no fancy flowing moves, just pure killing. You won't see those fancy hiten mitsurugi Ryu moves like amakakeru cause' Kenshin just kills as fast as he can, as brutal as he can. No feelings, no sympathy, no second thoughts.

It's also about how a woman who's lost her fiancee to a brutal killer, ended up falling for the killer. Will they actually have a happy ending? If you have followed the manga, you will know the story.

Granted, there's no way they could have cramped every single bit of details in the Manga into a live action. It's just impossible and can never be done.lets be realistic.

Everything about rrk, every single movie, has been fantastic. This one is no exception. In terms of storyline, this is the best of them all. I've always felt remembrance was the best arc in rurouni kenshin. Kasumi as tomoe is really fitting, especially with the ice cold demeanor.

Issei being Issei will always have the necessary screen presence. Of course, takeru is literally the embodiment of Kenshin. I just can't think of any other actor In this role.

You will never find a better live action movie from a Japanese manga. I don't think this series of film can be surpassed. I'll rate this as number 1, with I want to eat your pancreas being 2nd.

I won't say anything else. watch it for yourself. There's a reason why both rrk movies are in the top 10 highest grossing movie in Japan this year. Lastly, damn kasumi is gorgeous here.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Kdrama fanatic
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 28, 2021
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 6.0
This was the slowest Kenshin movie. A lot less fighting (a lot), and more focused on a love story. I understand why it was more slow paced, but it didn’t make it any less enjoyable to watch. The acting, as with the other movies, was excellent. I felt it really summed it all up. It made all of the other Kenshin movies have more meaning, because you realize how he developed in to who he is in the future. Now that I’ve watched this, I’ll be watching the whole series over again. I think it will mean so much more to me now. I’m sure that everyone that has watched the other Kenshin movies will also watch this, and will understand what I mean.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
wulfien
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 10, 2022
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 7.5

Strong but sad story

Firstly I have to say I didn't know this movie is the last in the series, so I watched it as a first one, but I think it maybe doesn't matter, because it shows the story from the very beginning.
The story is quite straightforward I would say, but what makes it very good are all the little nuances, talking about ethics, thinking about different topics like if it's right to kill people for greater good etc. Then a little plot twist near the end and the ending itself makes the movie a tragedy which will move your heart with emotions.
I also liked the flow of the movie, which (even though there are lot of brutal scenes) felt very calm, combining it with the very fitting soundtrack.
The fight scenes were also very well done and quite naturalistic.
I can recommend this for anyone who likes "samurai movies" and to anyone who likes to be moved by emotions, even though they can be sad.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
timotey
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 15, 2021
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers
I know that this was the last movie released but since I knew that, sure, it would be poetic but also dark and depressing - or at the very least sad - I decided to watch it before The Final because I didn't want to end my Rurouni Kenshin watch on a sad note. Ergo.

And it was truly amazing, like all the other Kenshin movies. And also very necessary, at least for me personally, to see what Kenshin was like before, while he was still a killer, how bad it was for him, what a toll it took on him. It was necessary if I wanted to truly grasp why he stopped killing and why he would never do it again, even when doing so would seem reasonable or justified. The contrast between the Kenshin before and the Kenshin later on is staggering.

The love story was heart-wrenching. On both sides, Kenshin's and Tomoe's too. Because they truly fell in love even though they never planned to. His heartbreak, her need to protect him at all cost... Yes, I cried.

I've seen complaints that there weren't enough fights or whatnot but from my point of view, it was very well balanced, the character driven story and all the killing. I think that if there were more of it, it would've become cartoonish because, well, sword fights are very bloody. So.

Only one movie left now...

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Samurai X: O Início (2021) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.6 (avaliado por 4,621 usuários)
  • Classificado: #400
  • Popularidade: #1749
  • Fãs: 9,250

Principais Contribuidores

edições 32
edições 24
edições 22
edições 16

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
japanese movies;
101 titles 240 loves
Manga / Webtoon (*Rated Order*)
279 titles 80 loves 1
Onde assistir?
6453 titles 81 loves 2

Assistido recentemente por