Completados
JacquelineMarinho
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 13, 2023
30 of 30 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 5.0
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

JACQUELINE

O drama até começou bem desenvolvido, apesar de achar violência demais com a protagonista!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Muito sofrimento,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!! Quando começa a ficar bom, fazem um final horrível!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fiquei muito decepcionada!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A química dos atores é incrível e interpretam muito bem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Não assistiria de novo e nem indicaria!!!! Um desperdício dos atores e tempo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Não gostei do final!!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
bel ap
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 2, 2023
30 of 30 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 6.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 4.0

raiva e amor

que serie foi essa ??????????????????.........................................tinha tudo pra ser perfeita uma historia de amor de 'dominação e
submissão' mais essa dong ting me deu muita raiva só fui sentir simpatia por ela no final que ela já tava mais esperta..................................fiquei esperando rezando pro meu marido aparece mais kd ????????????????? ................................................
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
marina
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 20, 2023
30 of 30 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.5
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 4.0

que bagulho?

A história é muito boa e bastante desenvolvida, como de se esperar os atores passam uma energia incrível com sua atuação e não podemos negar a química que existe entre os protagonistas.

A história vai se desenvolvendo mt bem e a cada episódio queremos mais, te pega de uma forma muito boa.

PORÉM ESSE FINAL É HORROSO, QUE COISA MAIS ???????? SEM SENTIDO NENHUMA, SEM MOTIVO NENHUM.

dito isso não tenho mais o que falar, a história é boa e merece meu 7, mas o final estraga totalmente ela e seu desenvolvimento, não sei que ervas eles fumaram pra ver isso.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
PeachBlossomGoddess Flower Award2
138 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 21, 2022
30 of 30 episódios vistos
Completados 60
No geral 7.5
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 7.0

Fifty shades of cliche.

This drama is a dark, melodramatic blast from the past. It is fifty shades of the worst outdated bodice ripper romance cliches imaginable. Dong Tingyao is the sole survivor of her family's massacre. She suspects warlord Fang Tianyi to be the culprit and finds herself a maid in his household. The villain is obvious from the beginning but sadly our voluptuous heroine has more guts than brains and finds herself in one dicey situation after another. Fang Tianyi is the kind of alpha male hero that struts around flaunting his magnificent chest while he uses very coercive methods to seduce Tingyao. Yes, exactly the kind of story that has all but been eviscerated since the advent of feminism and political correctness decades ago. And yes, I unabashedly sucked up every ridiculous, outrageously hot but ahem,I mean totally unacceptable moment of it!

The bottom line is you won't enjoy this drama if you think about it. But the leads sizzling chemistry and Fang Tianyi's hot, searing gaze and the heavy lidded way he eyeballs Tingyao is enough to make me forget to breathe, much less think. Despite the cheesy lines and some iffy costumes, the acting, especially by Dai Gaozheng is mesmerising. The melodramatic plot allowed both actors to demonstrate their ability to convey the gamut of intense emotions - love, hate, forbidden desire, fear, frustration and passion, lots and lots of passion. For the first time I really understand why these kinds of characterisations used to be so hugely popular in the past. It is a strong testament to the actors chemistry and skills that can make me look past all these out of favour tropes. Honestly if anyone in real life tries to pull a Fang Tianyi on me, he'd get a kick in the nuts that causes permanent damage. But as a fantasy guilty pleasure of a short drama (10 minute episodes), I enjoyed this immensely.

The ending was terrible but then so were so, so many other parts. Nonetheless I am peeved about it enough to give it a 7.5 instead of an 8.0. Yes I am petty that way. Still, this is a fantastic way to indulge in the occasional smoking hot guilty pleasure.

Final comment: consider stopping at ep 29 for best viewing experience.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Mhiss A
41 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 10, 2022
30 of 30 episódios vistos
Completados 7
No geral 9.0
História 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 8.5

Has a Lakorn vibe (Thai Drama)..

If you are fun of watching Lakorn or Thai dramas then I think you might like this one cause it was somewhat the same vibes with it; it has revenge, male lead is domineering, there’s a slap and a mother that is evil hahahaha.. it’s fun to watch, it’s just that to sad it’s just a very short series like wanting for more after one episode...

l have enjoyed this drama so much wishing it could have been longer...The costumes and the setting is nice not lame even the cinematography it’s just fine as well...

The male lead is damn hawttt hahaha , and Dawn is still pretty and cute, first time to watch her in republican drama...

all in all this drama is just great for me specially for a short series because l seldom watch short series cause l find them too simple or not trilling somewhat like that.._ but as for this short series its very different, l just really love it so much, its very entertaining..
_...one things for sure in this drama the male lead will not disappoint you hahaha especially when his shirtless hahaha... sorry got a little bit naughty here hahaha..

l recommend that you give this drama a shot if you haven't watched it, just don't listen to the comments good or bad, or to the ratings because whether a project is good or bad we netizens or watchers have a different say to it...so just go and dig in ...

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
moochie_aia
20 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 22, 2022
30 of 30 episódios vistos
Completados 2
No geral 7.0
História 4.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 3.0
Voltar a ver 3.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

General Abs

I saw this for the Abs. Was not disappointed. The leads and second lead actually performed really well. Kissing scenes were ????They definitely did not shy away from those scenes. Although the female lead seemed to have swapped brains with a pigeon, the actress performed it really well. I might be blinded by his abs but the ML was also great in his performance of a domineering, trigger happy but brain dead inlove General. Saving grace in the plot movement was Liutenant Liu, bless his brain. The 2nd lead was very 2D in his evilness but also a little brain dead, he's a manipulative turd with the conscience of a rat. The actor was so convincing in this role that I might prolly just tag him as evil in any other role he will play in the future.

If you are looking for great storyline with great character development, better move along you won't find that here. But if you are looking to be entertained and/or just looking for a way vent your frustrations out watch this and shout away at your screen because will give you a LOT of reasons to scream.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Kate
14 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Dez 25, 2022
30 of 30 episódios vistos
Completados 5
No geral 7.5
História 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 7.0

Fast Food entertainment with a secret ingredient - crack.

This show took me to the times when I was a young teen reading Harlequin Romance and being obsessed over the domineering, rude, but deep DEEP down inside actually good and caring male leads. The best type of trash entertainment anyone can offer.

This is just that, but on screen format. Fang Tian Yi is hot and that’s the main trait this man possesses. That and good kissing skills. Saying Dong Ting Yao is brainless would be an understatement. Girl got so easily manipulated and used - customers at McDonalds have more respect for the workers than the majority of the characters had towards hers. The rest of the characters were just place holding NPCs.

The plot? Nothing made sense - her falling in love, him being surprised she does not trust him, the conspiracy and the barely existing investigation. The level of abuse she faced and always being completely fine the next day.

So how come I binge watch it all in one sitting? Because it’s a good type of trash tv. One that does not pretend to be more. One that is here for your entertainment and your eyes, giving your brain a moment of relaxation since you shouldn’t use it watching it. It’s a makjang, but with more shirtless scenes and abs and less kimchi slaps (but overall slaps it delivers). It’s so dramatic you end up having fun even during the intentionally sad scenes. You are here for chemistry and abs only!

Why does it also work? Because it actually has good acting and production. As cheap and ridiculous the plot is, it’s actually packed in a nice to look at box with pretty costumes, pretty faces, pretty make up, pretty set and pretty abs.

Overall, I think it should have been shorter, but it’s still highly enjoyable. I guess even with my brain off, at some point I just could not take how stupid female lead is. Enough is enough.

Now I regret my choices as I drink my coffee trying to wake up. I’m too old to stay till 3am to watch dramas.

Side note - that one guitar string they kept using, am I the only one who got Chuck Norris vibes from it?

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
KingC
13 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 21, 2022
30 of 30 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.5
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 7.5

Strange, but Good.

I kid you not, this mini-drama would've probably been buried beneath the plethora of mini-dramas getting released every month, had it not been for the very impressive performance by the cast. I barely watch mini dramas as almost everyone of them have terrible acting or is just plain wish fulfillment.

Also, had this been a full length drama, I can foresee the wars that would've taken place in the comments section. (Some people might find some scenes particularly triggering or difficult to watch.)
Coupled with a very tropey and common storyline, almost similar to something written in a wattpad fiction, Maid's Revenge was hilarious and an emotional viewing experience for me. Hilarious because it's entertainment value is 100%, if you manage to turn off your brain.
The final episodes start to descend into a more serious atmosphere, though.

Emotional because somehow, the writers managed to convey that each character was different. [For example, by episode 2, we barely know about the Governor, except that he is an almost insane muscled dude who had a penchant for pulling a gun on literally everyone who stepped on the wrong stair.]

By EP20, we are aware of everyone's intentions, goals and why certain characters made the choices they did.

I had begun this for Chen Fang Tong, whom I had seen in Always Have, Always Will last year. Having never seen her in a serious role, I wanted to check this one out. Plus, the release schedule along with the run time was perfect for me to watch everyday.
I was not disappointed by her performance. The male lead, Dai Gao Zheng was surprisingly a strong actor.
The entire small cast were excellent and convincing.

The storyline/plot was delivered well. Within roughly three and a half hours, we have a clear idea about everything. Kudos to the production team for that.

Chinese Republican dramas are something I washed my hands off a long time ago, so this might be the first one under this genre. I was wary about certain tropes that helped me predict the turn of events.
The plot has several acrimonious elements towards the end.

I won't say I'm completely satisfied and I certainly won't say no to seeing the two leads paired again in a proper drama.

7.5 might be an overblown score. But, for a small budget production, it was surprisingly well made, minus the budget constraints. It was entertaining enough to keep me hooked and I for once, do not regret starting this.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
yoonthethicc
12 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 25, 2022
30 of 30 episódios vistos
Completados 2
No geral 7.5
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 5.0

how ridiculous can it get?

we get it. the ml is smoking hot. everyone has their undergarments in a twist. however, is there more to this?

this is the type of drama wherein you don't use your brain. the plot? it left the room a long time ago. from the get go, it's obvious that nothing here makes sense and we are here to watch a shitshow.

for a person that wants to take revenge, you would think that they'd carefully orchestrate a clever plan to make it happen. in this drama, the fl takes the opposite route and she's as lost as a malfunctioning google maps app.

the relationship between the main leads is as questionable as it gets but oh... the acting? *chef kiss* even though all the characters were frustrating to watch, i can't deny that the cast made sure their efforts paid off. the actor that played the villain was so good that no matter how absurd the plot is, he somehow looked eerily clever. what a shame that the story was played around with when the cast is decent.

overall, this was a drama i was able to enjoy because i didn't take anything seriously. i'm curious what more can they do with a second season or how far can they go?

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
huimin
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 21, 2022
30 of 30 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 7.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Super Good Plot But Heartbreaking Ending!

Can I just say that I've never been very invested in short series, until this drama came along? Like literally all of the episodes were keeping me on my toes as I impatiently waited for the next episodes to be aired! Unfortunately, my hopes of having a happy ending were shattered when I watched the final episode. At first, I thought that maybe the ML might not have died, but it was heartbreaking to see him passed away in the arms of the FL. Who would have thought that things would end this way! Am seriously thinking of writing my own alternate happy ending for this couple!

I love the chemistry between the casts and I would have to say that their acting made it enjoyable throughout the show. The cast of the ML had great potential and his eyes speaks so much words. He's so good with the way he acted with his eyes and his angles! Like damn, how could someone look this handsome and perfect? The cast of the FL is a natural actress as well, seeing as she has acted in a lot of dramas before this so she's equally experienced. But overall, I would say that the ML really shined in this drama. Don't get me started on his abs. That is probably one of the reasons why this drama was such a hit!

The plot is very intense and keeps me expecting what could happen next as each episode slowly connect the dots. There doesn't seem to have any loopholes here so I would say that the scriptwriter did a fantastic job! The fact that both uncle and nephew were vying over a lady was a very interesting plot, I would say. Honestly, I never knew that the uncle in this drama would be this hot and captivating. It truly blessed my eyes.

I really like that this wasn't a typical ancient xianxia drama or a modern drama, it was very refreshing to watch the timeline set in the middle of a tumultuous times of war. Really loving the costumes, I especially love the outfits that the ML had on, especially the military uniform.

Definitely love the choice of song here, they really place the songs at the right timing in this drama, making it very emotional for me everytime there's a heartbreaking scene.

Would I rewatch? Definitely is a must once I have moved on from having to accept that the ML has died in the end. This story had so much potential, what a pity that they ended up giving us a terrible ending, despite the fantastic plot.

Not for the weak-hearted, but I genuinely enjoyed the story! I'm hoping that there's a season 2 with a happy ending for making us heartbroken from watching the 1st season.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
tintin92
6 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 21, 2022
30 of 30 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.5
História 6.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 5.0

An amalgamation of almost anything

Well, i was glad i have found a drama with short episodes (unlike many, I appreciate shorter productions)
It's technically a low-budget drama, so don't get your hopes up.
Each episode is only less than 10 minutes.
The ML is hot (yeah I might be biased)
The FL is not that bad, but the writers decided to treat her like shit the whole time. I think the writer decided to go deep inside being abusive and degrading, to the point that it's unbelievable.
There is not much side story going on. The story had potential in my opinion, but it wasn't depicted decently.

If you're looking for a drama to pass time, This if for you, yet beware. *SPOILER* : The ending sucks big time. More than that, the story doesn't even seem finished to me.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Joyce Chan
10 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 23, 2022
30 of 30 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.5
História 6.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 1.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Wolf in sheep skin and sheep in wolf's skin

THIS WAS A DRAMA I WAS ANTICIPATING! MAJOR LETDOWN ! whyyy.. did they only make it 10 minutes long for each episode.... It made it so the drama was kinda choppy. This is more ranting than review...

1) They trick us in thinking the female lead was smart.. In fact she is stupid and useless. She doesnt even know who the real culprit is behind her family's killing. She thinks its the male lead and tries to kill him countless times. She believes in random evidence framing male lead.
2) The evil character overshadowed. He was too crazy and sinister. They gave him too much limelight. Some scenes went over...
3) They portray the male lead as cold and ruthless, overbearing. He did so much for the female lead and loved her. He never explained himself... or his actions behind it
4) They gave soooooo little time for the leads to develop a relationship ( well maybe because it was based off hate) but then its like she suddenly fell in love.

The only plus was the male lead. He is such eye candy and has a hot bod! haha please cast him in more lead roles!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
A vingança da criada (2022) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 7.5 (avaliado por 6,633 usuários)
  • Classificado: #6337
  • Popularidade: #1244
  • Fãs: 13,548

Principais Contribuidores

edições 62
edições 42
edições 31
edições 24

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Arranged/Fake/Forced Marriage
97 titles 215 loves 8
Who is Your Favourite Cdrama Couple? ❣
298 titles 4090 voters 286 loves 70

Assistido recentemente por