Completados
Le Ho
6 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 14, 2023
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.0
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musical 4.0
Voltar a ver 4.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Mediocre drama with mediocre plot and acting skills from the entire cast.

"You From the Future" is a RomCom drama with a total of 24 episodes and 30 minutes in length per episode.

The Synopsis: Xia Mo is a recent college graduate who dreams of becoming a popular blogger and gets into a girlfriend living together contract with a cold and arrogant tech company CEO Shen Jun Yao. Their romance blossom while living together in the same house with the help of an AI robot named "Starlight."

Lou Zheng is definitely being typed cast in playing the same cold, arrogant, and into contract-romance with FL in so many. Modern dramas that it is repetitive. His acting ability is one-dimension with no range. Ji Mei Han seems like a newcomer to the entertainment business since 2020; let's hope she has better potential than Lou Zheng.

Overall, it is a mediocre drama with decent but predictable flows. I give it a 6.0 rating because the plot is okay, the acting is mediocre, and the production quality is not great. Too white. The ending was no good and the lost brother story was an unnecessary filler.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Dedra70
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 15, 2023
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.0
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 6.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

There was No Future Here

This drama had great potential based off of the synopsis and also having one of my favorite male leads Luo Zheng. But it faded fast after just the first episode.

Luo Zheng again is playing the role of CEO. At this point of playing a CEO in his last three dramas, including this one, I feel it is time for him to start looking into other roles. He has mastered, in my opinion, how to truly be a CEO that he is being typecasted. It is time to refocus. Let him move onto other roles. But let me tell you about the drama.

Shen Jun Yao (Luo Zheng) is CEO of a tech company that he has put all of this scientific equipment into the home that Xia Mo (Ji Mei Han) is coming back to reclaim. After literally "falling" for him at the airport, the media cast her as the "new" woman that he is seeing. When Xia Mo comes to the house Shen Jun Yao is only willing to share the house and not give it to her. Due to his problem now with what the media misconstrued at the airport he devises a way to keep the house and have her be able to stay as well. How do we handle this? We create a "contractual" couple agreement. Meaning they would be a couple which killed two birds with one stone. Letting her stay in the home but also fixing his problem with the media by having them be a couple. We also have "Starlight" a robot which Shen Jun Yao created to ease his mother's mind after losing his brother in a fire and Danika an AI that is able to access and handle things as needed for Shen Jun Yao and his grandfather, who is the president.

All of that sounded good but this drama went downhill fast.

Xia Mo (Ji Mei Han) was so annoying, bratty, whiny and so miscast as his love interest. I have no idea why Shen Jun Yao, yet alone his brother Lin Heng were so enamored of her. To watch them fighting over her was just sad. Why Shen Jun Yao was even interested in her yet, fall in love with her was so beyond me. Even though these actors have appeared in at least three dramas together. In this one, there was no attraction. It felt so awkward and forced every time they kissed. I cannot tell you how many times I cringed just watching her, yet alone them as a couple. She does get a job at Candy which was a subsidiary to the tech company that Shen Jun Yao was CEO of. But the unbelievable part is she had no experience at all, yet they let her head up major projects. She dressed like she was 12 years old, even her mother mentioned how she was dressed. Watching her go to head up a presentation in front of executives in tennis shoes, suspender blue jeans was just so wrong. I could not stand her when she came on screen.

I was looking to find out "who" was from the future. I guess it was Starlight the robot. I could not think of anything else. There were not that many things I felt were that futuristic. Again, a title that served not purpose for this drama. Yang Ze (Starlight) was the saving grace of this drama. Playing a robot was so well done that I wanted him to have more screen time.

To make the drama even more interested we had Lin Zheng (the real brother of Shen Jun Yao) kidnap Xia Mo. For what? Who knows just added drama. We have Lin Zheng admit to Shen Jun Yao that he was the brother that he left in the burning building. They brothers fight and Starlight saves Xia Mo as she is hanging from the ceiling. But to have more added drama as Lin Zheng has a taser like instrument that he uses on Starlight which damages his core. Shen Jun Yao and Xia Mo have to decide if they save Starlight or let him go due to his core damage. Since Xia Mo is really the owner of Starlight when he saved her in a house fire, she is the one to make the decision on what to do. Of course, it is to save him no matter what the cost. Yeah! Starlight lived.

The brother come to terms with their estrangement over the years and make up. Shen Jun Yao proposes to Xia Mo in front of family and friends. But you would think the ending would consist of a wedding or the family all together, but they show his brother in a police car in handcuffs headed to jail to pay for his crimes. The End.

You notice there was no promotion for this drama. I can see why. It was so poorly thrown together that when it came to the ending you were happy to see it done. If you feel this drama has something futuristic in it, then you definitely have the wrong drama. Don't do it to yourself.


Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Rizzy_gee13
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 13, 2023
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 9.5

This drama was great

I have watched this couple for the third time.. From the first time up to this drama, they never failed to impress me. All of the cast were great.
I got tears on ep 23 though... I will surely re-watch this drama ..


Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
watchandeat28
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 14, 2023
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 5.0
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 5.0

Wasted Potential

The initial story started out cute. The leads never failed with their tried and tested chemistry. While there were some scenes that seemed a bit cheesy and over the top, it was still fun to watch. But... towards the latter episodes it became dragging. There seemed little to no growth with the main characters and the antagonist was so obvious from the beginning that the whole story just ended up cringey. Honestly, this series had so much potential. Honestly, I think 'Starlight' was the only saving grace of this drama. His role portrayal was top notch.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
denna2023
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 14, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 10
I like these kinds of drama and Luo Zheng acting. All the actors did great and ML and FL had good chemistry with each other and to me that is very important. I have actually watched this drama a few times so I dont have any negative comments about it. I do wish Luo Zheng would come out with a new drama.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Crazy about Asian dramas
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 4, 2023
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.0
História 6.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 7.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

i didn't find any sense in the story

the title is also not match with the story , I thought either male lead's character goes toth future or female lead 's character. But noothi g like that ,they already in future where people work on high technologies but still there are some people who didn't update with the modern technology . A mediocre story ie contract marriage ,then male lead's had the past ,female lead's character help him to overcome the past and so on . there is little obstacle in their love story and then everything t
fine and happy ending .
story was not interesting . Reason to watch the drama is the main actor and actress.
one chara ter i like the most was ghe one who played the role of robot . He was amazing and when he going to die I mean when his system get corrupted that scene was so emotional, i myself started crying .

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 18/24
Seouyan0x
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 10, 2023
18 of 24 episódios vistos
Em andamento 3
No geral 5.5
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 5.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

The female lead had so much potential!!

So I never really seen the female in any dramas before, so I was happy to give this one on particular a chance. She is very cute and her eyes will make you get lost in them when staring at her. Howeverthe the thing that annoyed me the most was...HER BEING A WHINY BRAT!


~FL PROBLEMS
So it first started when the rumors spread around that the FL was dating the ML on social media (obviously someone snuck a picture of them at the wrong angle). So she runs to the ML literally blaming him thinking he's the person who posted the photo and not even giving him a chance to explain himself. Then she runs off in a little tantrum while the ML is actually trying to REMOVE all traces of the photo of them. Of course she finds out after and feels bad about yelling at the ML. Another instance is when the FL's boss sabotages her computer and she gets blamed for it. Now she knows she didn't do It but instead of fighting back or looking for ways to find out who did it, she cries and accepts the fact that she's going to get fired. ML is the one that does the most work in figuring out who framed the FL. The last moment that made me almost rip my hair out was when she knew about the ML's feelings. It was quite obvious but I guess she tried to avoid it or just plain idiotic. IN THE END, the FL had backbone in the beginning of the drama but immediately turned into a whiny baby after her contract began with the ML.


~ML
He's in a lot of dramas I've watched but this one in particular kind of annoyed me a bit. He did not trust the FL at all in episodes before 18. He blamed her whenever her job made her work with an idol she loved (which she made it clear that she wasn't trying to be in a relationship with him). There was even an episode where she was fixing his sleeve and the ML embarrassed her in front of her coworkers. He even caused her to walk in the rain from work because of a project video she did with him...when she wasn't even in the video. Out of respect of the contract she asked someone else to take her place which ruined her chances. The ML all in all was just way too addicted to the FL, especially for someone who broke up in the past because of him working too much

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Abandonados 5/24
GudrunNigg
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Ago 29, 2023
5 of 24 episódios vistos
Abandonados 0
No geral 3.0
História 7.5
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musical 5.5
Voltar a ver 3.0

I am Sorry

After reading those Review,I watched the 3 first Episodes and the last two.
I didn´t understand why the Main Lead "fall" for this Kind of Woman?
Ha is a CEO and falls for a Girl who didn´t grow up?
The Story had so many Potencial but the Crew waste it.
Why should I say more about it.
I am a Fan of Luo Zheng and I feel sorry for Ji Mei Han,that she has played such a "Girlie".
And after I watched the 3 Episode.I had enough and switcched to the End.But is was not better.
Love to watch Asien Dramas and there are not many of them ,who disapoint me.But this one is one of them.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
You From The Future (2023) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 7.7 (avaliado por 771 usuários)
  • Classificado: #4632
  • Popularidade: #4208
  • Fãs: 2,964

Principais Contribuidores

edições 29
edições 20
edições 9
edições 7

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários

Assistido recentemente por