Completados
marina
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 24, 2023
22 of 22 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.0

Gostei bastante!

estou em uma pegada minis c-dramas e essa foi a minha segunda descoberta. Gostei bastante da história, do enredo, do desenvolvimento e principalmente da trilha sonora viciante.

A Lin e o Xiao são apaixonante desde a primeira troca de olhares, dá pra ver a química dos autores desde o primeiro episódio o que pra quem ama essas coisas, como eu, é perfeito. A Lin é uma personagem vingativa na medida certa, a atriz consegue transmitir as emoções de uma forma brilhante e o Xiao não poderia ser mais perfeito como um guarda-costas. O ator sorrindo fica a coisinha mais linda do mundo, fazendo nossos corações ficarem quentinhos.

Gosto bastante da Lili e do Chengjun, por mais que eu ache que poderia ter mostrado como eles começaram e todas as farsas por trás né. Mas achei o desenvolvimento deles okay e senti pena da lili algumas vezes. Gostei do final que os dois tiveram, foi muito merecido.

Meu único ponto negativo é o drama que criaram no final, era só deixar eles serem felizes não precisava de muito sabe, mas super entendo que foi necessário para fechar o ciclo do Chengjun de algum forma e não ficar muito aberto. Enfim, amei esse c-drama e com certeza veria de novo.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
RST Reviews
15 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 23, 2023
22 of 22 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 9.0

When Romance Wins the Race

This miniseries is very good. The twists, turns and chemistry between the leads were enjoyable. The SML was comic relief in so many ways. This type of story has been seen before. However, the ML and FL were strong in delivering non-verbal cues, romantic tension and keeping the overall vibe of the storyline. The OST fit the narrative well and didn't overshadow scenes. I have seen the male lead in a few major roles. He should have more. He is definitely one to watch. The overall production was solid. This is a ROMCOM MINI that is worth the watch,
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Ninaa_au
12 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 23, 2023
22 of 22 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 9.5

Love this miniseries!

I absolutely love this miniseries. The chemistry between the male lead (ML) and female lead (FL) is utterly captivating. Their performances in their energy and emotion creates a perfect harmony on screen. The plot is filled with unexpected twists and moments of pure joy and laughter that leave you eagerly anticipating for the next episode.
Adding to the charm of the series is the SML whose humor and wit provide a delightful contrast. His acting is spot-on, bringing his character's unique personality to life in a way that's both endearing and hilarious.
And let's not forget Guo Jinan, who graces the series with his incredibly good looks. He truly melts hearts with his on-screen presence. I can't wait to see more of him in leading roles in the future. This miniseries is a true gem,

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Shiro
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 28, 2023
22 of 22 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.5
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 2.0

A lot of Drama

This short little series is PACKED with drama, misunderstandings, conniving, betrayal and well all things sneaky... It also has a bunch of gangsters who fight a lot, some of them are cute others kind of meeh. ..

The appeal of this drama is the faced paced cliche so bad it is entertaining drama as well as the amount of slow mo shower scenes focusing on the male leads naked upper body and his fast healing skin with a side of some pretty impressive scars, Our female lead is not bad herself setting a record for the amount of times a person can get abducted per minute of show airing. As well as another record for changing her mind and finding herself embraced by the male lead in slow mo...

I can not say this was good, but the leads are good looking and there is a lot going on so its not a bad choice for those days you just want to watch some good looking people kiss and fight (though most of the kisses are kind of meeh)

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
YearningForGreatMan
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 1, 2023
22 of 22 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.5

Spectacular Series Jīngcǎi xìliè!

This is an exceptional Web Series. The acting, writing, OST (music), editing, costumes, directing are all outstanding. The coquettish, slightly provocative words, gestures, imagery and exchanges between the ML (Gua Jia Nan/Xiao Mo) and FL Lin Yan (Wang Xue Er) are simply delightful, refreshingly bold and amusing. Charming portrayals from both leads.

The MS, the Ex-Fiance/Villain (Denny Cheng/Ma Cheng Jun) is magnificent to watch! He is a conniving, clever, diabolical, malevolent monstrous, self absorbed sociopath. Lin Yan’s former BFF (Wen Li Li/Wang Jia Li), also delivers a solid performance as the stylish sadistic avarice-driven side piece.
Both deliver impressive performances.

The writing, music are ideal with every scene, chapter. The ML’s words and the OST especially resonate with me. I wish I could discover an exceptional man, great love - just like that.

The costumes especially Wen Li Li (Villainess), Ma Cheng Jun are scintillating. The ML and FL can adorn various casual, formal wear and are just as captivating.

Editing/Directing Are Very Good. Series is nicely detailed, intriguing, concise/succinct. You can decipher many of moves (Ma Chang Jun) will make to counter Lin Yan/Xiao Mo (quite entertaining). It covers/answers all minute issues/mysteries. Not too lengthy, but just right.…total time is around 3.5 hours (give or take).

I relish great series (foreign and domestic). My favorite Asian Series of all-time are as follows: Revised Updated List: 1) Secret Garden; 2) Love To Hate You & Why Women Love; 3) What’s Wrong With Secretary Kim? & Last Cinderella & Romantic; 5) My Secret Romance; 6) My Dear Lady. I have NOW added this one to my list….

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
mmDolrGrl
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 3, 2023
22 of 22 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.5

Typical concept yet wonderful presentation with amazing sound track!

I really enjoyed watching this! At first, I was hesitant to give it a try because I thought it would be a copy-paste of "Forever Love", but the overall story is not that same and I surprisingly ended up enjoying it...The concept was nothing new but I must admit that I loved their presentation and the soundtrack used is just perfect...Actors did a great job and the leads chemistry is undeniably attractive. The villains don’t give you any headache instead they add a good comic element to the show which makes it overall entertaining
I think it's really good for a short drama.....Nowadays i feel some short dramas do a better job of presenting a basic plotline compared to full-length dramas
I recommend watching it.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
jcfoung
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 7, 2024
22 of 22 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.0
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 1.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Strong beginning that fizzled out along the way

The series started out interesting, if not very original, but then devolved into merely a love story featuring a wishy washy FL easily manipulated by the fate of her father's company. The ML honestly deserved better. And surprisingly my favourite character in the whole thing was the evil ex-fiance. He was really funny.

Given the short format of this drama, I'm surprised that it could've been even shorter. There must've been many episodes that were 25% dreamy recaps of the MCs' interactions with each other. I'm glad that this doesn't romanticize abuse or anything like that, but it all became one note after a while.

As for the music I enjoyed the English songs that served as the soundtrack. It was nice not having to read weird translations of Chinese songs since my Chinese isn't good enough when the tones disappear. LOL.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
A VigneshKumar
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 9, 2023
22 of 22 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Real action, love, centiment, romance,,,>drama

No words to describe
Simple story
Tremendous work done by ^ / ^
---
Director
Cameraman
Editor
Actor & actors are Taylor fit Acting...........>
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Bali
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Dez 27, 2023
22 of 22 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 4.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers
This is a nice miniseries to watch while waiting for a great one to come and there is another miniseries (Forever Love-2023) with almost the same plot that is absolutely great so, watch this one first and savor “Forever Love” next. The plot in this revenge drama can’t be taken seriously because the male antagonist (Ma Cheng Jun played by Denny Deng) was a guy with an evil buffoon aura that didn’t play well with the grand scheme. The leading couple was okay but the leading guy didn’t have enough instances to display his bodyguard fighting skills and the leading lady is not great at playing a woman in love. Still, the drama is watchable and entertaining.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
virgievirgie
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Nov 11, 2023
22 of 22 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.5
História 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 7.5

A little cheesy, A little corny, A little embarrassing but quite Addicting!

Subjective Gut Rating: 7.75

The general plot of “Romantic” aka “Love Strikes Back” is pretty simple. These mini dramas are getting quite popular. You can binge it all in less than 4 hours. YouTube (US) has the combined version for all 22 episodes, so that makes it easier to watch.

A few quick notes on the drama:

1. Good-looking leads - Pretty lady in pretty clothes + Handsome guy with hot abs (just too much make-up).
2. Good chemistry between the leads.
3. Kisses are a little awkward. I expected more from them.
4. Acting is pretty good for a mini drama since the main leads are experienced actors.
5. A lot of slapping each other's faces..
6. Second-hand embarrassment and a few funny scenes - 2ML’s dancing and 2FL’s bubbles from her mouth.
7. Many slow mo romantic scenes with songs playing at the right ‘romantic’ moments. Songs are quite overplayed.
8. Many accidental falling into ML’s arms.
9. Too many flashbacks, especially in the last third of the drama.
10. I enjoyed the first half more than the second half.
11. FL is being saved way too many times by her bodyguard.
12. I think the actors use their own voice, which I GREATLY appreciate.

This is not a bad watch if you enjoy mini dramas. A lot of the things I listed above are not enjoyable, but for some reason, I had a good time watching this drama and it’s quite addicting.



Completed: 11/11/2023 - Review #376

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
SammyHunnyBear
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 10, 2023
22 of 22 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

A very very fine leading man...

I've been going through some mini dramas lately as I have found myself in a drama rut aka post drama syndrome. I watched Hidden Love which totally blew me away and so I expected to hold that one as the best drama I've seen in 2023. I didn't have much anticipation to be moved by anything else but all that changed with this miniseries.

Story itself isn't anything new or spectacular, got a bad case of fiance having an affair with the FL's best friend and ultimately the FL seeking her revenge. So definitely not the first choice when it comes to friendship and loyalty between couples but hear me out - GUO JIA NAN. To put it shortly, the moment I saw him on the drama poster I had to watch it. It took me awhile to realize it but I had seen him in the support role of Rebirth for You before (I thought he was cute then) but his acting here gave me overloads of butterflies every single moment!

Every girl needs a personal bodyguard like Xiao Mo. He took this series from a 7.5-8 all the way to a 10. His smile just melts me every single time (going to keep an eye out for all his dramas from now on).

Will say the ending was a little bit unsatisfactory to me though, I mean it was happy but I would have preferred the long-awaited marriage of the leading couple.

The SML played his part really well too, while an evil character he was able to successfully also be a source of comedic relief at time. I feel like I should also mention that it was done well for a miniseries because often times mini drams feel super rushed, choppy and give viewers so many annoying plot questions, this one covered everything well which I appreciated. Also, I really liked the music they used in the drama!

I recommend this drama for a (mostly) light watch and a truly stellar leading man.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Totally-Dramas-Addicted
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 28, 2024
22 of 22 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 4.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

To watch just for Guo Jia Nan, super hot (ღ˘⌣˘ღ) but series so disappointing

Mini series (22 X 10") very well rated, but I don't understand why...

It's almost unbearable because it's so full of clichés (ALL) and the story is so poorly written.

The actors are good, Guo Jia Nan is super hot (ღ˘⌣˘ღ) but everything seems flat, artificial, not coherent.

***************************************************************************************
Mini série (22 X 10") très bien notée, mais je ne comprends pas pourquoi ...

C'est quasi insupportable tellement c'est bourré de clichés (TOUS) et la story est trop mal écrite.

Les acteurs sont bons, Guo Jia Nan est super hot (ღ˘⌣˘ღ) mais tt semble plaqué, artificiel, pas cohérent.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Romantic (2023) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 7.7 (avaliado por 2,186 usuários)
  • Classificado: #4042
  • Popularidade: #2863
  • Fãs: 5,114

Principais Contribuidores

edições 37
edições 33
edições 23
edições 14

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários

Assistido recentemente por