Completados
TheLast
46 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 21, 2024
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 9.0

Pyramid Game: A look at society's hierarchy

The pyramid, a geometric wonder and a potent symbol, has pervaded human civilization since time immemorial. Our societal fabric is interlaced with the indomitable threads of the pyramid. Consider, if you will, the tripartite classification of society: the fortunate upper class reigning over the means of production, acting as the high priests of industry, commanding the ebb and flow of capital as a maestro conducts a symphony; the middle class, a hardy troupe of professionals, small business owners, and mid-level overseers; and, finally, the lower class toiling in less-rewarding occupations and grappling with the specter of poverty

Enter the tale of "Pyramid Game," a microcosmic representation of societal stratification within the crucible of a classroom setting and beyond. The students are pitted against each other in a pursuit of popularity. The popularity contest results in a pyramid, where "Grade A" aristocracy perch triumphantly at the zenith, luxuriating in their coveted status, and "Grade F" hoi polloi languish at the nadir, bearing the full weight of ostracism and ignominy

The tale is not all doom and gloom. Amid the savage social melee, a rose blossoms between the thorns. We bear witness to the blossoming of camaraderie and tender romance between the girls. Most notably, the unions of Bona (Soo Ji) and Da In (Ja Eun), Na Eon (Ye Rim) and Ju Yeon (Eun Jung), sail billow with the winds of shared understanding and make the poignant statement that a heart can forge connections transcending the confines of class and status

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
thesuperiortaste
45 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 7, 2024
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.0

There is NOTHING to hate.

UPDATED REVIEW:
- perfect pacing, no boring scenes
- literally will make you feel satisfied, anxious, happy, giggly, scared, you also WILL cry on the last episodes.
- warning, you WILL get attached to the characters
- music was 10/10
- character development was top notch for ALL the characters
- main villain got her ass kicked (very very satisfying)
- a MUST WATCHHH 10/10



OLD Review after watching 5/10 eps

at first I gave this drama an 8.5 but then I sat down and really thought about it and realised that there is actually NOTHING I don’t like.

Side note: MYEONG Ja Eun is the most adorable pookie pie to ever pookie I just love her so much and the actress needs more roles!!

1. All the actresses are really good. This drama is the debut of Shin Seulki & Jang Daah and they are BOTH SO GOOD! Not to compare but if you look at the actress in the impossible heir, it’s her debut drama but she is terrible and everyone agrees. Seulki and Daah both show how it’s possible to act well in your debut drama.

2. The plot is really good.Definitely keeps you on your toes wondering what our female lead and the villain Jan Daah will do next.

3. Everything is just executed so well. The Ost fits the scenes, it’s very well written.

4. It’s very well paced and there is not a single boring part. I usually watch my dramas in 1.25x or 1.5x speed but not this one, I didn’t even use the 10x much.

Overall: there is a nothing to hate about the drama. It is very satisfying whenever our female lead has the upper hand and gets your heart pumping whenever she’s “losing”. It is worth your watch, no disappointment here!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Joshua
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 23, 2024
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 7.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

The rookies delivered the best k-drama so far of 2024

Bona bona my beloved injeolmi welcome back to kdrama land. Nice to see you in a school uniform again. This time you don’t have to be nice!! Smash the pyramid!!

A very interesting premise. Rookies galore. Full female cast. I had lots of fun watching this short drama. The main thing that I like about this show is that while it has so many characters involved, most of the characters are meticulously crafted, with their own motivations, flaws, and moral compass. The main protagonist and antagonist being equal monsters made the battle of wits so entertaining. At no point did I feel that one side was too overpowered and it was a chess game played by two masters who took turns to deliver punches. Every one of those beautiful ladies was capable of being an ugly monster if they had to for survival and nobody was truly on one side till the end. A thrilling war of nerves that kept me rooted. Will you conform or challenge?

Being somebody that is not very good at pairing names with faces, it took me a while to remember all of the character’s names. There were so many characters being introduced from the get-go and all of them being female names made it quite a challenge for me. However, despite the lack of “A-listers”, it was this show with a bunch of newbies that slayed.

Some people are just born to act and Jang Da A is one of them. You know how some people make hard look easy? How they seem like they are not doing much but actually delivers? Baek Ha Rin (game master) took a stroll for 10 episodes and yet she is the main impression that was left on me. She barely moved yet I felt a whole spectrum of emotions from her performance. Mad mad performance for a debutant. I enjoyed watching her descent into madness as she slowly losses her initial gracefulness and composure. Not all madness needs to be represented by loud screaming and excessive arm waving. You have to remember this is a chaebol kid who has to maintain her image in public at all times and show absolute control with class. Her facial expression for a first-timer was unbelievably good. Imo this will be an iconic character- The twitch bitch.

A weird theory struck me during the scene of BHR cutting her hair short. Unless I am missing something, that scene did not mean anything to the plot and there was really no reason to do that. What I took from that was it could be an attempt by the director and Jang Da A to break the fourth wall and send a message that actress Jang Da A is here to deliver and is stepping out of the shadow of her famous sister because of how strikingly similar they look. That would be so cool if true.

Seriously, there are just too many great performances from the rest of the girls (Im Ye Rim is my fav hehe) that I could go on and on but I shall not- this show had such a high level of acting I can only say all of them were amazing. They are one of the most talented groups I have seen in recent times and many of them here are gonna give their sunbaes a run for their money.

I have to talk about THAT paintball episode. My god that was one of the best writing and acting I have seen in recent times. The build-up to that final moment was so perfect, coupled with a great soundtrack. I am unable to think of a better way to showcase that scene of unified camaraderie amongst the underdog to break the enemy’s morale and win the psychological warfare in the most composed and collective effort. Top top tier. They won that round with such class despite being the “peasants” of the system and turning the “nobles” into absolute jokes. Winning the devil at their game, what a beautiful uprising of the underdogs. The Prisoner Dilemma. S tier writing there, I applaud.

Ngl, I fell asleep once in the middle of finishing the last 2 episodes. Thought it was just me because of how perfect the show had been up till that point but read many similar sentiments about the rather stale ending and a sudden change in the strange pacing. I was expecting a "finale" in the sense that BHR would deliver a final desperate blow but she became overwhelmed and subdued instead. I thought a lot of the key characters were being sidelined and had no proper conclusions. Do Ah (class president) felt like a much more complex character than what the show portrayed and I wish she along with the likes of Da Yun (girl abused by daddy) were given more storytime. The ending was being wrapped rather lethargically imo and did cause it to drop 0.5 level down in my book.

Overall a great concept with the Pyramid game that when you zoom out it reflects a tiny version of today’s society but when you zoom into it deeper, it is reminding you to eat Subway. Baek Ha Rin lost cause she did not had that bread.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 10/10
Hollie
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 12, 2024
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 10

Just What I've Been Needing From a Show

I don't tend to leave reviews, but I love shows that delve into the dynamics of teen girls, bullying and mental health issues. And Pyramid Game ticks that box! The pacing's great, the humour works, no scene lasts too long. So far, there's been very little focus on characters outside of the main class. The main characcter is ballsy, and has a lot of gumption - she's very brave and tries to instill that in others too.

I started watching the show this evening and have already binged the first 3 eps. I wish I could stay up and watch more! I went to an all girls high school too, and whilst we never had anything quite like the Pyramid Game, we definitely had some similarities with some of the dynamics between my classmates. It's been a bit of a trip.

I just wish this show was on a streaming platflorm so it was more accessible internationally. As I'm sure this would be way more popular!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Nicholas louie
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 22, 2024
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 7.5

Most surprising drama of the year so far

First I would like to say that I didn't expect anything to come out of this drama. Thought this would be one of those quick watches, but the cast and director proved me wrong big time.

Pyramid Game is a worthwhile thriller that keeps you at the edge of your seat. The drama makes it easy for viewers to invest themselves in its characters because of how varied and well-written each student is, even beyond our main leads. The drama
is also a scathing - although most definitely overly dramatized – reflection of the consequences of physical and psychological violence that takes place in supposed safe spaces, and what needs to be done to eradicate it once and for all.

Jang Da-A made a strong impression in her acting debut, and clearly was the highlight of the drama in my opinion. The mystery surrounding her intentions adds depth to her already complicated character, and intense, violent scenes of inflicting physical harm onto others are hard to look away from. The smallest of details in Da-A's facial expressions or vocal tone do not go unnoticed either – it’s these little things that keep making her characterization of the cold-blooded, apathetic narcissist that made her character feel all the more authentic. No doubt about it, Jang Da-A has a bright future ahead of her.

Kudos to the entire cast and staff. Y'all did an amazing job!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Oni
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 24, 2024
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 9.0

Game over... Best short drama during the first three weeks of 2024

If you go to this drama thinking that it will be like other death game series, such as Squid Game and Night Has Come, then you are wrong, and you will not find what you expect if you are a fan of this genre. However, this show will attract you because it stays in the genre of games with many genres mixed together in a perfect way, it is a mixture of school drama that sharpens its plot with bullying scenes intersected in the style of a drama (2019's Class of Lies) and follows the atmosphere and direction of 2023 Bitch X Rich and Weak. Hero Class 2022.
But the basic premise of this game is out of the ordinary and does not place itself in those dramatic circles because of its depth, and each episode contains a new discovery and battles of intelligence provoked by some games for social survival that quickly escalate into an intense psychological war.

It is a 10-hour lesson for all bullies and bystanders that looks at the hierarchy of societies in a school setting as a microcosm, noting in this triangle that exists in all societies that it is the provocation of the upper classes that creates class conflict, and the existence of bullying between classes is nothing but a reflection of slavery.
I also appreciate the way they cast a ray of hope. Not only is it a dark or painful story, but its poignancy is softened as camaraderie blossoms between the girls, meaning “friendships can be made that transcend the boundaries of class and status.”

Aside from the content, the best thing about this drama is the cast. Every actress was amazing and every character made it exciting and unpredictable. Although there are many, each one contributes to advancing the plot and raising the level of tension by depicting the nature of the relationships between them. It keeps viewers guessing not only how the game will be destroyed but also the nature, background and behavior of each one.
The music is also one of the drama's best points and the OST in particular is great, making every moment intense as if sending the message, "A dangerous battle of wits will take place."
Summary of the statement...
The drama (Pyramid Game) is wonderful and entertaining from beginning to end. It was a tightly directed story whose facts and characters were unpredictable and ended satisfactorily. It was also characterized by an ideal crew and excellent acting with a perfect rhythm.
Therefore, as a high-level production, it succeeded in arousing global interest
As the only Korean content among the selections of the Series Mania 2024 festival, which is the largest event in Europe dedicated to TV series to recognize the best works.
Therefore, add the pyramid game to your list, but do not play it in your social life. Rather, try to break it whenever you find yourself trapped in such a situation, because what is certain is that this hierarchy will remain in place as long as human society continues, and this is relatively what the conclusion represents.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
TamzinMillemni
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 21, 2024
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 9.0

A Very Well Crafted Drama

I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed this series. I have huge respect for series that are written well with a clear vision for its characters, its story and what it’s trying to say. Even more so when these aspects are executed to a high degree.

At the start of this series, it had a really ominous ‘Stepford Wives’ feel to it. I thought there might be a supernatural or Twilight Zone element to it. Every character was suspicious to me and I couldn’t shake the feeling that all was not as it seemed. The series does really well at sustaining this feeling of mistrust and second guessing. It adds to the mystery and intrigue of the school and it’s characters.

The actress who plays Ha Rin has the most incredible micro-expressions. Figuring out what her deal was kept me on my toes as a viewer.

I come away after completing this series thinking of that famous speech by Charlie Chaplin about oppressive regimes. He talks about how the power that is taken from the people can be returned to the people through revolution. These lines come to mind,

“dictators die, and the power they took from the people will return to the people…don’t give yourselves to brutes - men who despise you - enslave you - who regiment your lives - tell you what to do - what to think….don’t give yourselves to these unnatural men - machine men with machine minds and machine hearts……don’t fight for slavery…fight for liberty….you the people have the power to make this life free and beautiful….let us use that power - let us all unite!”

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
JulienLR
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 23, 2024
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.0

A must watch K-Drama with an excellent cast

What a journey!

The best thing about this K-drama is its casting; each actress was incredible.
That was your role, Jang Da A! I can't believe this was her first drama; she played Ha Rim so well. And Bona, I love her acting so much!

The friendship of the four was also so nice to watch.

I think it's rare that a K-drama makes me feel so excited at the end of each episode and eager for the next episode; that's why 10 episodes felt like one.

The OST was a 10 out of 10, mostly the ambiance during the episodes and the epic opening (since the first episode, it's been in my playlist).

I'll miss Baekyeon Girls' High School and Sung Soo Jin but I had a great time!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
lychee
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 21, 2024
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Made for women and those who value quality

Pyramid Game is easily one of my most favourite dramas. Each episode had me on edge and I was eager to watch the next episode every week. The thrill and suspense this drama gave me reminded me of Little Women (2022) which also had a lot of plot twists. And I find both dramas have a resemblance: both reflect the capitalistic society.

Excellent performance by the amazing cast, despite some being rookie actors. I found Jang Da-Ah's acting a bit lacking in the earlier episodes but she had a big improvement in terms of facial expressions in the last two episodes. You could definitely look forward to her improvement.

The story is a lot different than the webtoon. I was both surprised and glad that they changed some things from the webtoon as it blew my mind. Making new changes in the plot isn't necessarily a bad thing and you can consider it as an original drama.

What I really love about this drama is the women empowerment and the uplifting of female relationships. The people involved that help to get rid of the game and expose the truth even the villains are mainly women. They didn't have the "womance" tag for this drama but I feel like they should. The director being a woman made it better because I believe, women know women best. I also love that they emphasize on "the grey zone" because everyone isn't always morally correct and we could both be an angel and a villain in others' stories. You can see how the villains in the earlier story becoming better people because they grew a conscience with the power of compassion and friendship.

I highly recommend this drama if you value high quality plot and courageous and intelligent characters.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Alexia
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 23, 2024
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Best kdrama of 2024 so far

Sooji and Harin quietly being the best protagonist and villain duo.
---
One of the phrases that impacted me the most was "school is just a miniature version of society." This is so real.
---
Synopsis: Sooji transfers to an all-girls school, her class 2-5 seems to be "normal" but hides a big secret, every Thursday at the end of the month they play "The Pyramid Game" A popularity game based on votes , whoever does not get votes will have an F and will be a victim of bullying, Sooji will try to stop this game.
---
10 Episodes of full of suspense and a story without boring moments, something I really liked about this drama was that the pyramid game exists everywhere; Schools, jobs, even in politics. There will always be those at low levels, middle levels and at the top BUT there will always be someone who controls those at the top and that will be the powerful one.

And at the end of the drama we understand this;  At the end of the day, when the person who had all the power is defeated, someone more powerful will always arrive and everything will be a cycle, in this case Harin and the twins, once Harin ended up being miserable, the twins arrive but here something interesting happens and it is that the class will no longer allow themselves to be manipulated and Sooji will not allow them to get their way.
---
Characters:
Sooji is one of the best female lead I've ever seen;  She was intelligent and manipulative, when she rose to C she managed to put the majority of the class in their place and destroyed the game in the most iconic and simple way: Following the rules as Harin said "This is our game" Everyone had to make a decision and not let Harin continue with the manipulation.
---
The princess of the class, Harin: A total psychopath that we hate but at the same time we feel sorry for her, she is the pyramid game and the one who gets the special place in A. We know that she is totally wrong when she started bullying Woori just because she accidentally stepped on her foot, then starts the pyramid game and her revenge against Jaeun;  May she always be F and suffer bullying without receiving help from anyone just like her when they were children.
---
Acting: Almost the majority of the cast are new actresses and that surprised me, in addition to the fact that Seulki and Daah debuted with this drama.
Now Daah deserves to win rookie of the year, she didn't need so many dialogues since just with looking at her eyes she conveyed everything and her eye twitch was incredible, amazing actress.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Ramnyli
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 1, 2024
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.5
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 8.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Good drama with superb acting!

the drama was a nice surprise. The acting was superb! The girls really nailed it.

The storyline was good but I would not compare it to masterpiece Weak Hero Class 1 as I read in few comments. You will be hooked from first episode and feel emotional with the safering characters.

The drama was great but towards the end the plot did not have the same pace as at the beginning. To be honest I was expecting “The ending” after what they all had to go through. Also I could not see any punishment for the parents as they all known about the bullying. Also it wasn’t really satisfying to see Ha Rin laying in the hospital.



Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Xiexie
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 15, 2024
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Perfect drama!! Definitely Watchh!!

I thought I wouldn't be attached to another kdrama after Night has come but this drama is doing very well every episode, and I loved it. I fell in love with the group of four. I also admire Soojin's intelligence, and Baek harin is failing it no matter, I like it. Now I'm thinking about how to look forward to the week. i love this music that I listen to a lot these days
(ava grace - higher)
If you're watching a Chinese drama, you can also look at 19th floor, which was very good.

Greeting from Turkiye
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Pyramid Game (2024) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.6 (avaliado por 6,913 usuários)
  • Classificado: #371
  • Popularidade: #943
  • Fãs: 17,194

Principais Contribuidores

edições 157
edições 29
edições 24
edições 23

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Currently airing Korea
10 titles 535 loves 35
Short KDrama
2101 titles 435 loves 15
Webtoon/Miniseries Dramas
557 titles 268 loves 2

Assistido recentemente por