Completados
MsNotes
67 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 17, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 11
No geral 7.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 5.0

Another sweet romcom falling prey to the sweetest Censorship

so basically when their romance started, this drama has already ended *side eyes*

ELM is a decent romantic story which has a subtly good amount of bicker and banter of our leads Gu Xun and Qianling... their dual relationship of online gaming friendship versus their real life attempts to pursue each other were all fun to watch... but when they really got together at last, wait, our sweetest devil censorship enters the chat ;)

Lin Yi and Zhou Ye are pretty actors who have undeniably great chemistry but it leaves you disappointed when some scenes are absurdly removed from the drama... forget triple A games that they're trying to create in this drama, the real gamer is CENSORSHIP :(


ngl I'm being too nice with my 7⛧ rating cuz there were so many "nay moments"

◆ first few eps were hard to digest with ml being such a jerk, good that he got his karma tho
◆ sloppy editing increased the irk-factor
◆ seconds leads could've been a cute pair if they got enough time, I still don't know when Jiang Junnan fell for Xinyi
◆ survived last few eps with 2x speed
◆ and fresh graduates leading a whole unit haha, I'll let this joke pass
◆ ost was nothing special too


Then what saved the day?
◇ lightness. Its an easy no brainer watch.
◇ acting and visuals. If it was not Zhou Ye here, I would really cringe to death at some scenes. her face saved me. Lin Yi was also great. Boy looks good even when he cries.
◇ chemistry. the way she comforted him with a hug in emotional scenes was so precious! I wish they get a better script someday
◇ the slightest love triangle we get for a couple eps was not annoying at all.
◇ so what if those scenes were cut? We've some behind the scenes at least lol
◇ for an airing drama, it still kept me hooked somehow
◇ they dragged? yes. but still ended it at 24 eps... otherwise we know they're capable of dragging it upto 32 or 36 eps format lol.

I've listed the pros and cons, now its upto you if you wanna watch this light gaming business plus romance drama.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
justjacky
25 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 16, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 8.5
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 5.0

Silly rom-com with bickering main leads & slow burn romance

The main leads Zhou Ye and Lin Yi definitely carried the drama. The script was lacking but their chemistry and strong on-screen presence made up for it. The drama is about the female lead who fakes her personality in order to catch the attention of the male lead. She confesses to him and he rejects her, only for him to find out that she is also the gaming girl he’s had a secret crush on. Their love story includes the gaming world, where they work together to create a new generation of gaming experience.

The start of the drama is not the strongest. The female lead spends the first few episodes chasing the male lead with a fake personality and pretty much becoming a doormat for him. As soon as he rejects her at episode 7, the drama begins to get real good, with now the male lead chasing her and trying to win her back. The main lead’s bickering dynamic is top-notch and the highlight of this drama, as well as the many cute and silly interactions between them.

The drama fell short for me in the final episodes (19-24) that focused on unnecessary work problems instead of seeing the main leads go on romantic dates. The romance is slow burn which I usually love, however I feel the script didn’t allow for the audience to truly experience their dating era as they only became a couple in the last few episodes. Even though the main leads had many cute and romantic interactions between them throughout the drama, when they became a couple we didn’t see them go on an actual date or see any grand romantic gestures.

POSITIVE:
- Silly and light-hearted vibes.
- Top-notch bickering dynamic and fun comedy moments between the main leads.
- Zhou Ye and Lin Yi had natural on-screen chemistry with fantastic acting. They were the star of the drama and carried the whole show.
- Good push and pull dynamic between the leads.
- Cute/romantic scenes.
- No love triangles. The main leads only have eyes for each other. (Note, there are two love rivals that try to get with the female lead).
- No annoying side characters.
- Female lead acting like a delulu girl in the first episodes.
- Male lead chasing her for the longest time in the best way possible.
- Fun gaming scenes that didn’t take too much screen time.
- Work scenes in the first half of the drama provided good character development for the female lead.
- Approving and supportive parents (that’s a huge plus for me).

NEGATIVE:
- First 6 episodes were not strong.
- Ordinary plot. The script doesn’t bring anything new to the table.
- Not enough spark. I felt something was always missing in this drama.
- Dating era didn’t fully deliver. There was a lot of build up and yet the execution was lacking. We don’t see the main leads go on an actual date or have any grand romantic gestures.
- Episodes 19-24 felt underwhelming, the plot was draggy and the romance didn’t fully deliver.

OVERALL:
This is a silly and light-hearted rom-com with cute, bickering main leads. It’s perfect for those who want to watch a fun and entertaining drama after a long day to unwind.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
jjkll
14 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 17, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 2.0

Dramas like these should not be made anymore!!

this drama contains everything but nothing at the same time, I watched the show but i don't really know what i watched

Cons:
1) The drama was so messy and i ended up skipping alot of the scenes
2) Every storyline was so predictable and basic that i literally felt deja vu at every scene
3) the last few episodes were exhausting to watch because of how basic everything turned out

Pros:
The only thing i liked about this drama is the visuals, i honestly don't know why they make these overused teen romance plots anymore...Everything was 2 dimensional and i could not find any reason to like the characters. I will say though that i laughed a lot in the beginning because of how ridiculous the situation was but afterwards it just became exhausting to watch.

This is the type of drama you watch when you have nothing else to watch or if you don't feel like watching a plot heavy show. The show ended the moment they started dating(in fact even earlier). Nothing memorable happens and i feel like i watched falling into your smile, love scenery and love me love my voice all together. After watching so many of these type of dramas i'm honestly too scared to start a show that has sweet romance because of the disappointment that always follows. The only thing that is going to save my drama slump (hopefully if done well, fingers crossed) is Legend of shen li which is coming out tomorrow.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Le Ho
6 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 2, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 5.5
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 4.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

I would not recommend you to watch this drama. Boring and main CP has bad onscreen chemistry.

Everyone Loves Me is a Romantic Comedy about a young couple who met online while playing video games. They do not realize that they like each other until they meet in person, and there are many misunderstandings between the main characters before they fall in love.

The synopsis is similar to Love Scenery, which I like much better. This one is terrible. I didn't like Zhou Ye's acting ability, and Lin Yi did not act well in this drama either. Their onscreen chemistry is unbearable. The 2nd CP has a better storyline and onscreen chemistry.

Synopsis: Newly graduated classmates Gu Xun and Qian Ling are reunited when they both find work at a gaming company. The sweet Qian Ling has long held feelings for Gu Xun, so she is devastated when she confesses – only to be cruelly rejected! Gu Xun is in love with a tough-talking, no-nonsense female gamer who goes by the online handle Nuo Mi Xiao Ma Hua. However, Qian Ling and Nuo Mi Xiao Ma Hua are the same person, with the latter taking on a very different personality when she starts gaming!

What will happen when Gu Xun learns the truth about Nuo Mi Xiao Ma Hua's true identity?

My Reviews:
- The storyline was stupid, boring, and immature.
- I don't like Zhou Ye's acting and character. This is the 2nd drama that I watched where she is the FL. The first was "Love Me Love My Voice," but I dropped it after 16 episodes because of the stupid script, and her onscreen chemistry with Tian Jian Ci was not good either.
- The drama would be better if cut to 15-16 episodes. The 24 episodes were too long, with too many repetitive scenes that could be cut.

I would not recommend this drama and give it a 5.5 because of the boring storyline, which is predictable, and the lack of great acting from the entire cast.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Frost_edelweiss
6 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 17, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 4.0
Voltar a ver 2.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Everyone Loves Me - Not

The end was mawkish and crap.
The turtle bit was not even half checked with Google and veterinary advise: anyway, the stray dog "shelter" bit, too, was half baked stupid. What sort of audience was targeted there
The love and hate in first episodes was best part, before it went dragging.

The script was not good and I can't stand Zhou Ye's nods in many episodes. as if she wanted to imitate old fashioned bobble-head staring dog dolls glued on car dashboards Her pouting and eating like she can't put food into her mouth without half of it popping out, and then adding mewling sounds in lieu of answers to table companions (such as in ep6 22:02). Can't she shake out of those nasty habits, which mar much of her "romantic" acting parts?

Lin Yi was average here: must have grown tired by the repetitiousness and drag. His best looks : in black and leather in episode 9, and in the FPS combat gaming parts.
I think all "chemistry" was on him, not on Zhou Ye who did her parts as if they were a chore.

Kissing and sweet scenes : forget it! Even the silk nightgown moment was quickly "covered" and put away. When "Gu Xun" wanted to explain his mistake while cornering "Qianling" against a wall in the office -!!!- (same ep.9), she looked mildly puzzled (when she should have been reacting with a slap and a sharp lash of outspokenness). That scene was quickly toned down by "Jiang Junnan" dismissing it all with the technical Japanese term : "kabedon" (sighing) as if that was just goofy and acceptable behavior on the office floor...

Anyway this is a forgettable item; nothing to learn from it, except patience faced with lackluster script, subpar acting, and time loss.
7 from me, because I still like Lin Yi and thought Melody Tang was cute and playing well in character for her part, and I don't like to rate below 5.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
TheDramaddict
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 16, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 7.0
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 6.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Wanted to like this but found it hard

I have watched a lot of modern romantic C-dramas and this one, so far, has been pretty bad and bland, even compared to dramas I've watched that are rated below 7.5. In fact, I recently finished watching Miss Ye in Wonderland (rated 7.4), which I quite liked because of the chemistry and crazy skinship (maybe I have bad tastes but I honestly liked it more than high-rated dramas like Put Your Head on my Shoulder... still don't know how it has an 8.4). Compared to recent dramas, I also think this is worse than Sweet Trap (despite Sweet Trap's rushed falling action and ending). ANYWAYS, here are my thoughts and analysis so far.

About FL:
I loved the female actress in Love Me, Love my Voice, so she was my reason for watching this. Here, I found her quite annoying for a lot of the beginning episodes (up until she gets rejected) because she pretends to be timid and cute (due to advice from an online friend... who happens to be her irl crush, Gu Xun). He rejects her, finds out she is his online crush, and a reverse-pursuit happens. After she stops faking her personality, what I dislike about her character is that she never lets Gu Xun explain himself, is short-tempered, and is violent, so there's a lack of communication, as well as miscommunication. Tbf, she was harshly rejected before, so for most of the story, she goes from wanting to avoid him like the plague to hoping for something more (but being insecure and lacking security), which is understandable.

About ML:
Then, there's Gu Xun.. this character is as frustrating or maybe even more frustrating than the one the male actor played in Put Your Head on my Shoulder. First off, he rejects her, while not being aware he has a mic on, so he embarasses her in front of the whole school? How tf do you not know you have a mic on? After saying one word, you should hear yourself being broadcasted and know to stfu. He initially dislikes the FL, calling her snake (because an IRL CS game), and her fake personality (which was HIS fault because he fell for her online and gave sh*t advice because he was jealous of himself, albeit unknowingly). In one of the episodes, he tells the FL that he is in fact Campus Hunk, but the FL misinterprets and just wants to avoid him altogether. What I dislike about Gu Xun is his lies, deception, jealousy, and cowardice. I'll admit, some of his acts are sweet and show that he cares; HOWEVER, this is a case where words are louder than action. He's a literal man-child. Although he tried telling the FL before that he is Campus Hunk, he never even attempted to explain again after. In fact, the FL eventually suspects that Gu Xun is Campus Hunk because he buys medicine when she's sick and she only told Campus Hunk. In the car, she asks him about the community app on his phone and asks to add him. This could have been the PERFECT chance to tell her the truth but he deceives her by using his friend's account. This makes her madder when she eventually finds out, even hitting him with her bag, scratching him. Aside from this, he pretends to be her boyfriend to stop her childhood friend and uses it as an excuse to engage in skinship (and the FL is literally repulsed by it). He gets jealous of the childhood friend; he gets jealous of the co-worker. BUT he does not CONFESS until ep. 19 and it wasn't even that nice (he doesn't even say I like you, he says the person in front of you likes you. Just speak in first-person...) In one of the episodes, when watching a horror movie, he even tries putting his arm over her shoulder? She moves away, then comes back when he pretends to be scared. Personally, I don't think this is cute at all. They weren't even dating yet. He should've manned the f*ck up a long time ago and confessed, so he did not have to use stupid excuses to engage in skinship.

Chemistry:
Honestly, I think the main leads have 0 chemistry. In the beginning, you have one-way interest from FL to ML. Then, for a lot of the story, you have one-way interest from ML to FL. Eventually FL stops hating his guts, is moved by his actions, and feels "oh, he might like me." Maybe it's the actors or maybe it's just the characters but I feel no chemistry. Granted, the first kiss is in episode 19th and much of the skinship will be in ep 20+... but, chemistry is not necessarily about skinship. The FL just often has a deadpan face after being rejected and looks like she detests Gu Xun 99% of the time. There are cliche, accidental hugs and stuff, but they did not feel that fluffy to me.

The series is still airing so maybe my mind will change after watching all the episodes, though I doubt it. This is definitely a SLOWWWW burn and the plot isn't all that interesting.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
nightdews
10 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 17, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 8.5
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 8.0

Basically a light watch to take a break from your overly sweet romance doses

Well, if you are here for a sweet fluffy romance, this drama won't be your cup of tea. I would rather label it as drama which you should watch without holding any expectations, then you would certainly enjoy it. Apparently I watched this in my drama slump era, so yeah it was an enjoyable watch for me

The story basically starts with FL who has a crush on ML in irl, and ML who has crush on FL in online platform. First 6 episodes starts with your same old average cliche lovelorn FL who is literally throwing off all her dignity cover to chase after the ml. But the hard hit rejection in episode 6 serves as an wakeup call inducing her cool, sassy and slaying comeback personality.

✔️
- the pacing of the plot was quite good. They introduced problems (complicatedly speaking arcs) and solved them within 2-3 episodes. So 24 episodes was actually good number of episodes and nicely executed.
- The dynamics and bickering between the leads were quite enjoyable.
- Slow burn romance which is one my fav subgenre in romance
- Yue Qianliang and her slaying comebacks were well served throughout the series ( tbh, I would say, ZY's execution of this character was one of the major reasons I got through this drama, especially considering the fact that I easily drop modern dramas in their airing phase)
- A rather light watch with no typical love triangles, sweet and happy side characters and overall certain enjoyable elements.


- same old cliche plot with not much of change.
- You wont really find yourself having any extreme emotion be it sad, happy, ang le, excited or whatever ( well this could be a good as well as a bad point, at least it's not stress inducing)
- I would suggest viewers to not drop this in first 6 episodes, if your major turns out to be major reason for dropping, cause episode 7 onwards is a good turnback for her character.
- Romance didn't really seem to be the main element. Their dynamic from rejection phase to wife chasing phase was probably the 'looking forward to' part when we talk about their chemistry. So if you are watching this for some sweet kiss and hug scenes, umm well, you won't be that well served, especially considering the fact that they had their first kiss in near end episodes. ( It was a plus point for me cause I am not really fan of too many hugs, kiss scenes)
- There are lots of scenes you could watch in 2× especially if you don't really understand these gaming discussion.
( This is to say once again romance wasn't main element, it was basically an mix of romance, work and dreams, well actually this isn't a negative point about the drama, but still anyways)

Overall it was an light watch with well integration of love, life, work, dreams and little bit of struggle elements! So recommended! Do check it out :)

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 20/24
Apurva101
7 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 23, 2024
20 of 24 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 6.5
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 3.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Love the leads, the plot had potential but then turned out pretty senseless.

I have been fan of Zhou Ye since I first saw her act in Scent of time, the story just fit her so well. Her character seemed so tragic and she did such a wonderful job. I have also seen some of Lin Yi's dramas and he is also very good, so their interactions were fun to watch visually.

Initially, I liked the concept where he didn't know that he rejected the girl he was crushing on (online crush). But MLs character seemed pretty idiotic for not putting things together before she came out and admitted it. There were far too many similarities, including her mary sue act that she put on his saying. Even the FL took her sweet time figuring it out. That whole thing was just handled poorly and had me rolling my eyes, would have been better if things hadn't been so obvious.

Coming to the romance part, the ML was just too rude in his rejection. We don't owe anything to a person who likes us but at least the courtesy to not humiliate them. The FL did something very brave in front of all the students knowing that she might be rejected, the least he could have done was gentled his tone a little.

I'm glad that FL is not a doormat, it was fun to see her try to move on and not cling to someone who had rejected her so brutally. He later on tried to make up for it and I was onboard the make plan but his confession to her only came after she tracked him down when he had disappeared.

The supporting characters are kind of okay. Chen Xin Yi is cutie and I just feel like she could do much better than Jiang Jun Nan, who hadn't really noticed her ever.

I have only completed 20 episodes and I'm not sure, I want to finish the show.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Purple ocean
7 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 6, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 7.5
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 2.0

rework of Lin Yin's Live Scenary but in a little bit better way.

let me just say it's a good drama and the main reason why i watched is main actress who is my the most favourite actress in this year after Yang Zi and Bai Lu, she has a potential to do even more great dramas as a Lusy
i think noone would know which project will be successful,
I know that Lin Yin is just so innocent i don't feel insane gaze like ( lin ying ( amidst of snowstorm)) not even sexy like Cheng Zhuyan or Xu Kai
just waste of time and good way to kill boredom
for people like me it'll be just toy after seeing great works???
( i knew I'm not good writer even though I've 7 from writing IELTS)
watching drama is joy of my life and now I'm learning both Chinese and Korean ????

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Sveta77
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 3, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.5

Beautiful story of slow romance

This drama catches my attention so much. When I started to watched, I thought it will be boring, long and with full of painful tears. But NOOO. This drama of 24 episodes was so fluid, so easy, so nice, with amazing emotional growth. Chinese drama really surprised me in positive way.
I recommend this drama to everyone, because 24 episodes will flow immediately and with nice Characters This story is getting really interesting plot. The funny thing is in this drama there is no real drama like in many drama we use to watch. There is no unnecessary tears there’s no fighting there’s no emotional breakdowns. It’s really smooth and it’s really adorable.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
mkk
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 19, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

THIS IS WHAT LOVE 020 WISHES IT WAS!!!!!!!!

UGHHHHHH MY GOD. i love this drama SO MUCH!!!!! MY NEW FAV CDRAMA :D UGH. how do i even start???/

1. THE CAST. like bruh. fucking ZHOU YE AND LINYI TOGETHER. my literal CELEB CRUSHES T-T
2. THE SLOW BURN
3. THE ENEMIES?? TO LOVERS??
4. THE BANTER?? CHEMISTRY?!?!?!
5. EVERYTHING.

Lots of cliche scenes BUT MAN! I LOVED IT ALL!! usually i don't ;but oh my god. zhou ye is just so pretty. this drama is what love 020 wishes it was and what loveme hear me or wha\tever zhou ye was in should've done. ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. i really must rewatch this show asap.

additionally the PINING AND THE SLOW BURN. I LOVE A GOOD SLOW BURN UGH. qianling has a fat crush on guxun and does everything in order to get him. then guxun is in love with qianlings online persona. BUT QIANLING is pretending to be all gentle and feminine to guxun, so he doesn't like her. then its revealed qianling is his online crush and he puts two and two together. AND WHEN HE SEES QIANLINGS ACTUAL PERSONALITYY. UGHY. THEN qianling is rejected but GUXUN IS CHASSSSIIINGGG AFTER HER. and girl is MAD. i LOVED IT WHEN SHE WAS. girlie holds a grudge and I LOVE HER FOR IT. then he works extra hard to get her and its SO CUTE. UGH!!!!!!!!!!!! i just wish they had more lovey scenes but lowkey this was beautiful BEAUTIFUL. so cutesy... no like BAD drama between them. very light hearted. i literally need to rewatch this just to take in all their little scenes that they had together. if i had to fix anything, itd prob be how after they knew each others identities, they STOPPED playing games together like UGHHH that's where they were so cute. like that part completely was stripped from the show. also the end/last few eps were kinda boring. like idc about ur company GIVE ME GUXUN X QIANLING SCENES PLSS!!!!! i lowkey lOVEDDD how delusional qianling was in the beginning like LMFAO that is me. and LOVED how guxun had to chase qianling and how much he LOVES HER. like so much.

this was like she likes him but he likes her online persona -> he rejects her shes devastated -> he finds out she is the online girl and is in love while she hates him -> she hates him he chases her -> she gets won over they date HAPPYYYYY :DDD UGH I LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
summenade
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mar 18, 2024
24 of 24 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

chinese game developer drama...

I should say that chinese romcom drama nowadays is defeinitely solid. Everyone Loves Me starts off very playful and light, and I was endeared by the female lead right away. The male lead, not so much. But once the role switched, I became obsessed right away. This is my first time watching the leads' acting, and they are pretty convincing.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Todo Mundo Me Ama (2024) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.0 (avaliado por 7,082 usuários)
  • Classificado: #2592
  • Popularidade: #901
  • Fãs: 17,664

Principais Contribuidores

edições 245
edições 84
edições 48
edições 44

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
All Time Favorite Dramas
684 titles 1704 loves 35
Chinese Modern Drama
344 titles 499 loves 1
Chinese Dramas with 24 episodes
623 titles 136 loves 12

Assistido recentemente por