Completados
dearlittle1
15 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 11, 2024
28 of 28 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

One of the best medical cdrama i've watched

It's so hard to find a good quality medical cdrama so when I started to watch this i have no high expectation. It didn't disappoint me tho. Exceeded all my expectations. While there's rivalry and hospital politics, they're not toxic. Any misunderstanding are wrapped up in time, not dragging and annoying. All characters are lovable. No one is problematic. Time flies so fast when I watch an episode. It keeps me wanting more. Patient cases are interesting and heartwarming. I especially liked how mostly are coming from emergencies and some cases are hard to diagnose. I personally don't care about the scientific and explanations. I just want a medical cdrama where I can enjoy watching it. And this is one of it. I keep looking forward to going home and settle in my bed and watch it and keep wanting more after i'm done. It's really feel good. No stress. I hope it stays that way. I'm bad at writing anything but i need to let this out. This drama is so underrated. I wish more people get to watch it. Highly recommended.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Kcdramamusings
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 20, 2024
28 of 28 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 7.5
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

My Favorite Bromance This Year

They really outdid themselves; “Justice in the Dark” might be in the dungeon but the director made sure that “Live Surgery Room” surmounted the boundaries of Bromance!

It was halfway through that I learned Qiu Zhong Wei (“Justice in the Dark”) was helming this project. For those who have read the novel, MC Zheng Ren supposedly has a love story with nurse Xie Yiren, which has been totally sidetracked in the adaptation. If you are wondering why, the answer lies with the director who obviously prefers bromance. So, we got a drama with lots of medical terminologies thrown in alongside oodles of delicious bromance. Must admit, I was afraid that the script might pair the male protagonists with the female leads who had a crush on them; but surprisingly they didn’t. The director makes no efforts to appease the censorship and the show solely focus on the budding relationship between the male protagonists. Also read somewhere, that the male leads spend months getting themselves familiarized with the medical terms and surgical processes. In short, this drama is a commendable artwork made possible by the hard work of a dedicated team that includes some talented actors/actresses.

Read the complete article here-

https://kcdramamusings.wordpress.com/2024/04/20/live-surgery-room-series-review/#more-745

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
FTCU
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 19, 2024
28 of 28 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 10

Expect a strong bromance/friendship cos the chemistry is CHEMISTRYING.

We have ZR who came to the hospital his father help build almost 20 years ago, to work & also investigate what happened during those 17 years…there he meets different patients & diseases. He looks cold,distant & blunt due to the past but slowly opens up to another smart man called Su Yun. SY also has his own baggage, but slowly changes while having ZR around.
Note that, even tho it’s from the novel, it doesn't follow everything accurately, then again which drama has EVER followed a novel to the T??. So don’t expect some system or whatever & yes they’ll blur the surgery( due to censorship I guess) so keep that in mind too.
Zheng REN & Su Yun work together, become very close to the extend that, ZR wants SY by his side all the time. Whenever SY is sad, ZR gets emotional too…mind you, he NEVER cares nor shows emotions to anyone except Su Yun. They are basically best friends/soulmates you could feel the chemistry oozing ?. There may be disagreements but they quickly solve it as adults. Mostly when there are disagreements the two leads start bickering & become negative towards each other but NOPE! Not ZR & SY.
So give it a watch & you won’t regret it.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
SapphireBlue
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 20, 2024
28 of 28 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 9.0
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 8.0
虽然28集终于奔入正题,但是这28集里经历的故也是真的精彩喔!
不是专业人,但是每一个病情手术还蛮细致。遗憾的是手术都打上了马赛克,,唉,要真实却要搞这样
主角光环很重,一切围绕主角和团队,但是现实都如此残酷了,看戏嘛,就喜欢这种欢欢乐乐的气氛。哈哈哈哈
感觉还会有第二季嘻嘻?
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
tides
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 8, 2024
28 of 28 episódios vistos
Completados 23
No geral 1.0
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 1.0

A Medical Web Novel Adaptation Ruined By Censorship

If you're watching medical dramas for the heart breaking stories of patients and the drama between doctors, you might like this drama but for everyone else who watches medical drama for the medical scenes (surgeries), this drama is a complete waste of time.

This is adapted from a web novel where the MC has a system. The system give him his godlike knowledge and skills which allows him to amaze everyone and cure everyone.

In the drama however, the system doesn't exist. Nothing replaces it. He just has the knowledge and skills after waking up suddenly one day. No need to have the training that everyone needs to go through to become a skilled surgeon, just sleep and wake up and you have the hands of god!

If you want to watch doctors doing surgeries, just go back to Korean, Japanese or American dramas. Majority of the scenes during the operation is centered around the expressions of the surgeons, or the viewers talking, or the medical machinery and the few shots you have of the operating area is completely blurred.

What's worse is that novel actually has explanations of many of the medical terminologies or descriptions of the surgical areas to help viewers understand what's going on.

In the drama however, all of this is absent. So unless you're going to pause and google every thing or is a doctor/medical student yourself, you probably won't enjoy this show much.

Similar to every other system novel that is adapted, it's trashed, but the drama and medical cases are still good to watch as they're taken straight from a very successful novel so if you like a drama like that without all the things that make a medical drama a medical drama, you'll like it.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Le Ho
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 24, 2024
28 of 28 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.0
História 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 5.0
Voltar a ver 5.0

Decent acting talent from Vin Zhang, but the story is unrealistic. It went downhill after episode 6.

Live Surgery Room is a medical melodrama starting with Vin Zhang. He is a decent actor, and it was the first time I saw him act so emotionally in a drama when he found out why his dad committed suicide at Haicheng Hospital.

It was convincing, but the story went downhill after he found out the reasons why his dad took his life. Streaming surgery Live in real life is unrealistic, and this drama had no romance.

Synopsis: Zhen Ren is a surgeon who achieved his father's dying wish. With the help of ER director Pan, he joined Haicheng Hospital. He took steps forward to save a patient during a Whipple procedure. Zheng Ren devoted everything to being a doctor, and his skills caught the attention of genius doctor Su Yun, who began to study Zheng Ren's methods. Su Yun accepts and admires Zheng Ren as a colleague after witnessing his selflessness when they both signed up for the frontline rescue team after an earthquake. To treat a case of conjoined twins with arrhythmia, Zheng Ren and Su Yun join hands to form a team formed by a group of medical professionals that includes equipment nurse Xie Yiren, attending physician Lin Yuan (Wei Wei), consulting physician Chang Yue, and German professor Rudolph.

My Reviews:
1. The entire cast's acting ability was okay. Vin Zhang performed a decent job in emotional scenes. He is a decent actor, but he has appeared in many dramas in which I felt the scripts were not good, which makes his acting ability mediocre.
2. The first 5-6 episodes were engaging as Vin Zhang's character, Zheng Ren, tried to discover why his dad took his life.
3. Zheng Ren is a genius surgeon, but he cannot be the only one who performs all surgeries successfully in the entire hospital.
4. To have a story about how to survive in a hospital, they have to stream the surgery live, which is unrealistic in real life.
5. There was no romance in this drama, so if you are looking for it, you will be disappointed like I was.

I give it a 6.0 rating for bad scripts and unrealistic storylines.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 16/28
Dreyzhan
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 13, 2024
16 of 28 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 9.0

A Pleasant Surprise

It is a strong male lead drama with no to little cutesy romance, thank god! :D|

The Live Surgery Room, a Chinese web drama, delves into the high-stakes world of medicine, where skilled surgeons navigate life-or-death situations with unwavering determination. Let’s dissect this gripping series.

Synopsis: Zhen Ren, a talented surgeon, fulfills his late father’s wish by joining Haicheng Hospital. Guided by ER director Pan, he takes bold steps to save a patient during a Whipple procedure. But this is just the beginning of his journey.

Key Characters:

Zhen Ren: Our protagonist, Zhen Ren, embodies dedication. His surgical prowess catches the eye of genius doctor Su Yun.
Su Yun: Initially intrigued by Zhen Ren’s methods, Su Yun eventually becomes his colleague. Witnessing Zhen Ren’s selflessness during an earthquake rescue mission solidifies their bond.
Xie Yiren (Equipment Nurse): Xie Yiren plays a crucial role in the surgical team, ensuring that instruments are ready and precise.

Visuals and Direction:

The surgical scenes are meticulously crafted, immersing viewers in the operating theater. It provides enough suspense to keep the viewers glued.
Directorial finesse captures the intensity of life-saving moments.

Overall Impression: The Live Surgery Room combines medical drama, human connection, and suspense. It celebrates the unsung heroes who battle against time and odds. With stellar performances and a gripping narrative, this series is a must-watch for fans of intense storytelling.

In a world where seconds matter, The Live Surgery Room reminds us that compassion and collaboration can save lives. ?

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Kaianoarisa
1 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 18, 2024
28 of 28 episódios vistos
Completados 3
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 10

“ A Heartfelt and Motivating Medical Drama"

**Review: Live Surgery Room**

This drama is a gem. I've heard complaints about the blurred surgery scenes, but given China's strict media censorship, it was handled perfectly under the circumstances. The issue isn't with the drama itself but with how things work there.

As for the main character, Zheng, being portrayed for being unrealistic and perfect—this is a drama meant to entertain. It gives us the pleasure of seeing the character figure things out rather than being strictly realistic. After all, we endure enough realism in our daily lives. When watching a drama, we seek entertainment, not a reality check.

Being a medical aspirant myself, I found this show particularly motivating. The path of a medical student is hard, requiring much patience and resilience. This drama reaffirmed my choice of career, highlighting the dedication and passion required in the medical field.

The three origins of Haicheng and its strong ethics and morals resonated deeply with me. The principle "Patient always comes first," which I first heard from my father, was echoed in Chen Miao's diary in the drama. This connection made the drama even more meaningful to me.

Despite any technical errors, I thoroughly enjoyed this drama for what it was. In the end, I watched it for entertainment, not for a medical documentary.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Kylie
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 1, 2024
28 of 28 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Well paced Medical Drama in 2024

This drama got me hooked since I started watching.

Each story arc was well paced without too much of “water injection”. The medical stories are also exciting.

The backstory for each character was well written, as well as the growth of each character over the 28 episodes. Personally like Su Yun’s character growth the most.

The acting of each cast member were superb too, and I think the made each character much more relatable and real life. The bromance between Zheng Ren and Su Yun also made the story light hearted and funny at times.

Overall, I think this drama is one of the best cdramas medical drama that I have watched so far, and I highly recommend this to those who are interested in a medical drama!

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Divina-1
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 17, 2024
28 of 28 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 8.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Best Chinese Medical show I’ve seen thus far

The best Medical Show I’ve seen this far!!!! What hooked me was the title at first. The words “Live” and “Surgery”. Then I went to take a look and I watched this because of Vin Zhang and also because it’s a medical show. There were no dull moments.

Story
It about a doctor, Zheng Ren who lost his dad who was a doctor and his mom(from a fall). His father committed suicide because of the accusations he got from a man who brought his mom to the hospital. Zheng Ren came back to the hospital his dad worked to find out the truth on his dad’s death. While there, he conducted many miracle surgeries and made a battle buddy (Su Yun).Later Zheng Ren found out that the cause of his dad’s death and what happened the day he died was not what he thought. After some time, he let it go. He focused on helping more patients including the man who accused his father and caused his death. There was an earthquake and their hospital had to send help. Zheng Ren, Su Yun and their group saved a lot of people and Su Yun got cured of his PTSD. After they were done helping and went back to their hospital, they had to find a way to separate Sesame twins. There was a high risk and their hospital, Director, and their jobs were at stake. They had to train hard to overcome both problems with the surgery and conflicts between team members.

Acting
The acting was really good. Everyone portrayed their character well. Even people who seemed antagonists at first were understood because this also showed what happened from their POV. Everyone was justified, understood and well portrayed.

Content
Very educative and inspiring. It taught both life lessons and knowledge of medical terminology, conditions and procedures.

OST
The OST was good and appropriately placed in the show.

My Personal opinion
I was glad that it was professional and no love entanglements and relationships were added. I personally think it would have messed the theme of this show. From the beginning my thoughts were that Zheng Ren should not be put in any relationship with any of the female characters and I saw it happen till the end. When I saw Zheng Ren smiling too much with the female characters, I was like “ No, he should not have a romantic relationship with any of them”. At times I thought “it would be better for him to be celibate or homosexual ( with Su Yun), than to be with a female “ (sorry of my statement triggered you) because I knew a relationship would be the beginning of a downfall.
I got to say, the bromance between Zheng Ren and Su Yun was wow!!! At times I felt like there was a spark ⚡️ between them and they miy end up more than bros.
The ups and downs made everything realistic in relation to the real world. The way they accepted Dr. Rudolf too was amazing. It really encouraged me that if someday I decide to go to China ??, either to work or to experience life there, I may be accepted too.
Lastly, one thing I really appreciated was that it was shown that no matter how perfect someone looks, they too have weaknesses, concerns, hesitations. I saw that we could have friends willing to listen to us and help us to be better, and also reveal that they are not perfect and we shouldn’t be too hard on ourselves. Friends to help us through recovery ❤️‍? and criticise and scold us appropriately to attain a better self.

Overall
I KNOW this is a very good and enjoyable show. It has a special place in my heart. I will totally recommend this. I would gladly accept any future Chinese Medical shows that take it to this extent!! I am soooo sad I am done watching this, but am also glad someone could put this together and I had the privilege to experience it.
If you have any opinions, or suggestions to similar or shows in 2024 which are good and are modern Chinese shows, please comment below.
Bye, and I hope you enjoy(ed) this journey.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Surgery Live Room (2024) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 8.2 (avaliado por 534 usuários)
  • Classificado: #1416
  • Popularidade: #5432
  • Fãs: 2,033

Principais Contribuidores

edições 131
edições 63
edições 57
edições 39

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Medical Dramas
268 titles 49 loves
Best Bromance/ friendship drama
56 titles 215 voters 77 loves 31
Whump List + Links
574 titles 40 loves

Assistido recentemente por