Completados
Unbeatable
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 16, 2012
30 of 30 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
I came upon this drama only because I was a new Roy Chiu fan after watching him in Easy Fortune Happy Life. I had never watched a Mainland Chinese drama before so I was very hesitant because I can barely get through Taiwanese dramas…

Story- It’s very business oriented but has a lot of good light scenes thrown in here and there to keep it balanced. There are 2 romances. The first, is the romance between the main couple (Hu Ge & Tiffany Tang’s characters). The second, which is the sole reason I continued watching, is the romance between Roy Chiu & Stephy Qi’s characters. Their romance arc was sooo much fun to watch. Most of their scenes were funny and hot! I was kind of mad that they didn’t have a lot of scenes together though. I wish they took out all those boring meeting scenes and replaced them with more of Wei Xiao/Ye Rou! The synopsis hints to the fact that this is a sort of revenge drama but I thought it was kind of disappointing in that respect. It really only happens in the last 3 episodes but it was very quick and I was kind of confused with the outcome. I really liked the ending it was satisfying;)

Acting/Cast- I was really surprised by the acting. It was so much better than what I’ve seen in Taiwanese dramas. I liked that the characters were written with brains and are just very mature. I really thought the entire cast did a great job. The villains were villainy but I still felt sorry for them and didn’t want what was coming to them. The writers make you feel sympathetic for them.

Music- I really liked the score it fit the scenes beautifully. The OST was good but light.

Rewatch- I’d rewatch this again maybe 2 years from now.

Overall Unbeatable is a drama about overcoming whatever obstacles may come your way in both your professional and personal lives. I liked the life messages it sent out. If you ever feel like trying out a non historical mainland drama then I definitely would recommend this one.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
O Garoto Bonito da Loja de Ramen
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 15, 2012
16 of 16 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
well This is the second attempt at watching it. and tbh I don't now why i didn't like the first time. I found it too boring but getting past the first few episodes I throughly enjoyed it. I thought it was hilarous and totally embrassing. It was almost unreal yet real, a rich spoilt boy falls in love and he didn't even realize. MADE him into a proper man.
I felt sorry for his older brother but It was nice he was able to let go . The acting was brillant, every character was portrayed perfectly. Funny charming sexy and oddly corny in the cutest way. The music was great it defently matched with the storyline. I would defently watch it again. I couldn't understand why people liked this drama but now i understand. It is so comical, It makes you laugh and full of cuteness as the same time. Akward moments aswell. Just like any real life situation.

I would recommend this and if you tried to watch it before. watch it again trust me you wudnt be disappointed as you'd think. Ok i might of skipped the first 2 episodes because they was boring but after that it very good.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Mary Ficou Fora à Noite Toda
10 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 15, 2012
16 of 16 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 4.0
História 2.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 1.0
First things first: this is my first review. Due to the fact that asian dramas reflect a different culture I don't usually write reviews for them because I feel I usually don't have enough understanding of what makes a good story. Also, I don't like to review unfinished series (or anything, really) but I feel that with 13 out of 16 episodes seen I have a pretty good idea where this series is headed.

At first I quite enjoyed "Mary Stayed out all Night". Mae-Ri (the female lead) was cute but contemporary and Kang Moo Kyul was really cool (plus, this actor seems to be a pretty good one).

Enter Jung In and his father and the whole silly business of arranged weddings; really I've never seen a more elaborate plotline to form a love triangle! While I felt skeptical that it would work, it went fine for a few episodes... then it went downhill! More and more unbelievable situations (those who've watched know what I'm talking about)would arise and the characters just kept on going (to be fair most actors were good in their roles, except for the girl sometimes), accepting everything. When it entered the realm of the almost completely absurd (episode 13) I started to "speed watch" actually.

Would I recommend this series? No. The plot is very weak and random and although the characters are endearing, cute and charming and all that they can't make up for the complete lack of sense of the plot (which is also predictable, but that's a minor flaw).

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 32/36
Holy Pearl
11 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 15, 2012
32 of 36 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 7.0
Fun filled fantasy adventure, seriously. I've been missing stuff like this since I began watching Asian dramas.

I loved the characters most in this story where everyone is in love. It was about how they loved and how they acted because of love. Of course there were fancy weapons and magical battles too :D Evan dragons! who doesn't love a good dragon?


And I can't say enough about the costumes. I loved the head pieces. Sure some of the minor characters had bad "cosplay" type attire but lets balance that out with the special effects which were eye catching.

My favorite character was General Wei Liao, he is cute and oh so funny. I would have done exactly what he did if I was him...LOL

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Em andamento 32/36
Holy Pearl
20 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 15, 2012
32 of 36 episódios vistos
Em andamento 0
No geral 7.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 4.0
The drama is loosely based on Rumiko Takahashi's manga, Inuyasha and story-wise it is actually pretty good. This was one of the things that kept me watching it.

Acting/Cast:

The acting, for me, wasn't very good, but some of the other Chinese dramas I have attempted to watch have very similar acting style. So, if you like, and watch a lot of, Chinese/Taiwanese dramas the acting probably won't be a problem.

There were a few interesting characters in the drama. Sometimes, it was amusing to watch the choices they made and the way they handled the consequences of those choices. They also made it easier for me to digest some of my not so favorite characters. I actually liked some of the "bad" guys more than the "good" ones. The reasons why they did some things seemed to logical and very close to reality. I know I would do almost the same things as Hu Ji did if I were in her shoes.

Some of the minor/guest characters were laughable. They looked like they were part of a bad cosplay...play; pink wigs and all.

Music:

I thought the OST was very good. Actually, I loved the OST. I felt it went accordingly to each scene and I still listen to some of the songs.

Re-watch:

The drama is fantasy and I love fantasy based dramas & movies, so it was very appealing for me. And while, I wouldn't re-watch the full drama again, I will definitely go back to my favorite scenes and episodes.

Overall:

There are a few other things I loved about the drama like the fighting/battle scenes, which had a lot of the fantasy element in them and I loved when Yao Yao, or Xian Yue, played the flute. The costumes (especially those of the female characters)were amazing and gorgeous. There were also some parts where breathtaking scenery could be seen.

I really wanted to give this drama an 8. I really did and I actually had scored it that before I made the review, but have now changed it. Why? Well, even though the drama is far from perfect, it does have it own charm and I found it very entertaining, but I just didn't like the ending. The ending ruined the last episode for me, which was otherwise great.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Com Fome!
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 15, 2012
11 of 11 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
I've seen other dramas that had the same story vibe about foodies and restauranteurs but I liked this series the best ;)

This is not just a story of a young man who is in pursuit of his dreams, but of how the other characters have grown to realize their own dreams as well as the story progresses. The writers did stick to the plot and made the story focus clearly on Eisuke's realization of his dreams and his relationships with other people.

The only thing I didn't like in this movie was Maria. She was bland, uninteresting and lacked the right mix of emotions as Eisuke's girlfriend. But overall, I loved the characters' rapport and how their relationships meshed well together. It's a drama about dreams, love, family and most of all, friendship.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Skip Beat!
13 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 15, 2012
15 of 15 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
To understand the plot, it would help a lot if you have actually read the manga which is still ongoing as of this writing.

I have not watched Ivy Chen before and I must admit that she kinda irritated me during the first few episodes but she definitely grew on me. Kyoko, which is the girl Ivy was portraying doesn't seem to be as animated as her but nevertheless I would say that I cannot imagine any other actress better fit to deliver this role than Ivy ;D

I was glad that the script writers tried to stick to the manga as much as they can especially for Ren's manager who was definitely very much like the one in the manga and L.M.E's flamboyant president.

If searching for Siwon and Donghae brought you to Skip Beat then I must tell you that the beautiful boys are worth watching ;D

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Abr 15, 2012
4 of 4 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 8.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 6.0
I'm an absolute nut when it comes to investigative shows. I started this mini-drama series to procrastinate writing my lab report. The cinematography is not very good, but I liked the story plot. They start off by smacking you in the face with a crapload of background and character info (which doesn't surprise me, seeing how this drama was only 4 episodes). I just wish they had done it more tactfully.

They put every character in overdone cliches: the abrasive female detective, the arrogant prosecutor, and the bumbling officer. The writers came up with corny lines that made the acting feel uncomfortably awkward. BUT as the short drama pushes forward, you can start getting more into the plot and watch how Haesol's character develops. I've seen the actors in other dramas (mostly supporting roles) and I'm glad that they were given a chance to show their chops in this drama.

The story has a pretty good plot and gets a little convoluted, but that's what makes investigative shows so fun to try figuring out. I was pretty quick to figure out the culprit (bc I've unfortunately watched and read every murder plot in the history of mankind), but there was a part in the end that was an unexpected surprise. Romance was sparsely scattered throughout the mini-drama, so if the reason you like watching dramas is for the romance, you'll be a little disappointed with this one.

As for the cases, they pretty much stuck to the basic "crime, events leading toward/after crime, investigation, deduction". Because it was only 4 episodes, they did a good job of making the main plot flow through but still leaving room for you to think about who-dun-it. (It's not really like typical dramas/anime/manga where they stretch it out with fillers to fill their 16+ episodes--I'm looking at you, Detective Conan)

The music was pretty typical of detective genres. Jazzy music riddled with suspenseful (and also lighthearted) ditties. (I also like trying to hear what kpop songs pop out in the background in coffee shop scenes. "Troublemaker" was one I caught.)

If given the time, I would probably watch this again. (But it would probably be because of Kim Joo Young more than anything. So cute!)

If you like investigative shows with endearing characters, heart-pumping moments, and a strong plot/story, this might be the drama for you. ^^
(I gave it an 8 because it actually managed to make me say "what the?!" at least once...which is a feat in my eyes)

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Palácio: A Fechadura do Coração de Jade
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 15, 2012
39 of 39 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 6.0
I think that this drama was amazing. The acting was great and the music was so very beautiful. I love the plot. Even though it seemed really complex and hard to understand. As I watched it all started to clear up and I loved it. I would definitely recommend this to people who have time and like to watch a drama that is not just a sappy love story, but a love story that is filled with difficulties and trials but also with joy and happiness.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Saba Doru
13 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 14, 2012
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 5.0
So, I've watched the drama without stopping you. All in once. Firstly because it takes no time to finish it. There's 12 episodes of about 20min each. Yeah, I had time to spare. The second reason is because the story is, even though not at all original, always pleasant to watch. A woman with make-up who can become a 17 years old girl... it's always funny to see that. But, as I said, it's not very original that's why I gave only 7/10.

As for the casting and acting... I gave a 8/10. When looking at the plot, I was questioning myself on the quality of the casting. But casting wasn't that bad actually. It was a drama for Mayu of AKB48 and it represents that side very well. The other characters are very nice too. Their acting was very nice to watch. It sticked well with the humour of the drama. Kaminaga Keisuke made me laugh so much !

As for the music... Well, I'm not a big fan of Japan Idol songs. And beyond that, I can't remember of a song which was highlighten or something like that. In fact, I've no idea of what was the OST. That can means that it wasn't very powerful and interesting ? But it's not like I disliked it (otherwise I would have remembered) so I gave 6/10.

I think it's a good drama to watch once. Twice maybe for some parts which are funny... But not the whole many times. That's why I gave 5/10. I bet we can easily get tired of it.

In conclusion, it's a 7/10 that I give to this drama. A nice moment of laugh even though it is not special or original. Simple but effective.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
K-POP - A Audição Final
15 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 14, 2012
14 of 14 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
I really didn't know what to expect when I first started this drama. I was so afraid that it would be an exact copy of You're Beautiful...but I soon found out it was much more promising than people gave it credit for! The girl in this drama is much more fierce here than Go Mi Nam but also funny and cute at the same time. I love how she takes control of most situations and doesn't just stand there when being put down. She fits the role perfectly. The male lead is also adorkable! I'd like to think this drama has mix of You're Beautiful and Coffee Prince in it, but in no way is it a total copy!

Anxiously waiting for the next episode! :3

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Glass Mask 2
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
de Juniko
Abr 14, 2012
12 of 12 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 7.0
I'm a big fan of Glass Mask, and I love how this drama kept Maya's character close to the manga. The plays are faithfully portrayed , and the journey of the actors looking for the best performance is well done. But the second season is far from flawless :

- They probably didn't want to add supporting role, so they reduced the cast. For exemple, Ayumi got a part for a play she wasn't supposed to act in, which makes the drama look unrealistic because it gives the fake impression that the whole acting world revolves around Maya and Ayumi.
- They added a sub-story and made it the center of the second season, although it didn't even existed in the manga. Maybe it's because they needed a strong second male lead, I don't know, but to me it made this second season look more like a fanfiction then a real adaptation.
- The male lead still had serious acting issues from my point of view...

I also didn't like the fact that they made up an ending rather than keeping an open one.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Glass Mask
14 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
de Juniko
Abr 14, 2012
11 of 11 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 7.0
I watched this drama because I'm a loving fan of the manga since I'm like...12 or something (almost 10years^^)

This if a drama you should watch if :

*You're an aspiring actor, or you just like stage plays and dramas^^
*You like success stories and initiatory journeys.

3 Things I loved about this drama :

- They kept Maya's character close to the manga. Her temper, her naive side, her passion, the way she manage to get a hold of her roles are all faithfully portrayed.
- They gave the plays and the acting lessons all the credit the manga gave them.
- The relationship between Maya and Masumi is stressed as an important part of the story.

3 Things I really didn't like in this drama :
- They added a lot of unecessary drama in a melodramatic enough story.
- They made fake links between the characters so they won't have to cast more actors.
- The bad acting from the male lead .

In short, I really love glass mask, but I'm only half convinced by the drama adaptation. It was better than the 1989 anime, but really didn't match the 2005 one, sponsored by Square Enix^^.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Escândalo da Jovem Mãe (Temporada 2)
5 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 14, 2012
8 of 8 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.0
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 6.0
I watched Little Mom Scandal 2 because I wanted to see what happened to the characters from the first part. My feelings for the first part of the drama apply this one as well. It’s storyline differs from other dramas and it touches on topics that can be considered taboo. I enjoyed it, but it didn’t draw me into the story. I recommend this drama, if your looking for a drama to simply enjoy.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Escândalo da Jovem Mãe
11 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 14, 2012
8 of 8 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 6.0
Little Mom Scandal is not your usual Korean drama. It’s storyline varies greatly from the majority of Korean dramas I have watched. It also touches on topics that I haven’t seen in other dramas. However, I did not find myself overwhelmed or too deeply involved in the story. I enjoyed this drama. I would say this drama is a pleasant breather to enjoy after watching a drama that leaves you emotionally wrung out.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?

Discussões Recentes