Completados
DANDAN367
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 9, 2023
20 of 20 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.5
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 7.5

Curtinho mas legal ok

A história não é muito cativante mas os protagonistas tem uma química incrível. a trilha sonora é a melhor parte desse Dorama. Eu achei que os personagens poderiam se desenvolver ainda mais. entretanto foi um romance morno entre eles,mas a química foi o que salvou esse Dorama, a química do casal. A direção de arte também é fantástica e os protagonistas agem como um casal de verdade. Mostrando Ainda mais que nem sempre dramas muito longos são os melhores. Destaque para a musica (pinky note)
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
MsNotes
37 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 23, 2022
20 of 20 episódios vistos
Completados 3
No geral 8.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 8.0

Cute fluff with a twist

Destined to meet you is adapted from the web novel "Ba Hun, Xu Mo Yi Jiu" (霸婚,蓄谋已久) (literal translation – Domineering marriage, long-planned), written by Yu Ge (鱼歌).

The story starts quite like the usual way of "contract marriage" dramas. She had to marry someone urgently and he is one of the good candidates out there, so she marries him. But the twist is that it may look like she forced him into this marriage but he actually came on his own.

Soon as they live and know each other, they like each other and you know a lot of fluffy moments coming up. But since this is the "Older woman/younger man" trope, she had to be the one taking steps and this is when the comedy comes into play. It gets so funny with all kinds of embarrassing and awkward, silly comedy. Her trials, his denial and etc etc…

The fact that this is so short like 20 episodes of 10 minutes which is equal to 3 hour 20 minutes, almost like a movie that can be watched in one go. Since I picked it while airing, I had to wait though.

What I loved is the female lead… a famous successful lady need not always be cold and bossy… she's rather cute yet strong. And the portrayal of the role by Lu Yan Qi is an advantage. I saw her last time in Under the Skin where she is in a supportive role but after watching this I really wonder why she isn't she a main lead actress. She deserves some good main roles.

The male lead is Yang Ze who is famous for his recent short drama "The killer is also romantic" and a bunch of supporting roles, yet another actor I think can do better. He should be moving to more main roles too. In addition we also have Ni Han Jin ( as Jin Xi Chen ) and Guo Jia Yu (as Liang Jingjing) in important roles.

What took away 1.5 stars —
— The story is good but the editing is bad… as i was confused in between because of the way next scenes come into frame…

To sum up, this is a cute drama that is short and binge-watchable, worth your time if you're looking for something fluffy with little twists, a total romance focused drama with silly comedy.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
chichi
17 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 21, 2022
20 of 20 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 9.5
Voltar a ver 7.5

Must watch!

If you want a very light romantic comedy drama, you can watch this. The guy is cute (will check his other films/dramas too😀). Per episode is just 10-15 mins so not that boring amd the story is straight to the point. Though I find the plot/climax to be boring as its shallow for me, wish it could’ve extended to 2-3 more episodes, showing their life as a married couple, with kids plus Gu Congbei who graduated school, become sucessful and eventually helped Rongrong in the business. Watched this in Youku Youtube by the way.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Anusaya
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 21, 2022
20 of 20 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

The actors were amazing, and I will follow their work in the future.

There is no moment that doesn't propel this story forward. No moment that doesn't involve you in a complete love story. No moment that doesn't engage you in solving a good mystery. And, all done in under 10 minute increments in twenty fast-paced episodes, you will want to binge. Because, it is that good.

While longer and bigger budgeted drama couples can be stuck in limbo until the last 10 minutes of the finale. Here, "Destined to Meet You" runs the full loving and romantic relationship gambit - With a bulletproof power-couple and a mystery that keeps you guessing right up to the final reveal. Highly recommended.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
yeon
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Out 8, 2022
20 of 20 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 8.5
Voltar a ver 10
My problem with short length drama, it's usually filled with plot holes, bad pacing and unnecessary side plots. But this drama wasn't like that. The pacing was good and there's no unnecessary fillers.

The FL is patient and understanding, she isn't overdramatic. The ML, even though he's younger, he doesn't act immaturely. Btw the little twist at the end was perfect (^‿^). I also love the second leads, even with little screen time their story was told thoroughly.

Every roles acted out perfectly. The couples chemistry was good too. Music and cinematography was nicely done.

"Destined To Meet You" is full of adorable moments. It's sweet but not overly sweet.
The whole 20 episodes combined is ± 3 hours long, so it's perfect for binge watching. I'd definitely rewatching this.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Alex_Lu
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 23, 2022
20 of 20 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 9.5
Voltar a ver 9.5

Short and sweet romantic comedy

Excellent binge worthy romantic comedy. Short and sweet with happy ending. The music and sound effects are on point and the main leads especially FL acting is excellent and she had me smiling in many scenes. So many memorable scenes and for a short drama, the romantic kiss scenes were a lot and hot! The entire cast is wonderful and suit their roles. I enjoyed the storyline as well and it didn't drag like in the long format. Love it. I intend to binge watch it in the future as each episodes are only 12-14 minutes.
Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
spicey8
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 13, 2022
20 of 20 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 10

Light enjoyable quick watch

You enjoy your light quick humorous and entertaining show vs one to watch the acting is is supposed average it's really good and looking forward to seeing these two main leads in other shows and will be looking out for them I enjoyed it because it was not too deep to watched it was an easy watch and very humorous and the female lead was really strong and forward and very different from most female leads in these dramas... Was it time getting a bit frustrated with the opposition and everybody trying to be against the male the male lead so I had to to add to peservere through these times but above all else overall was really good show and I would re-watch just for the entertainment purposes.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
virgievirgie
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jan 19, 2023
20 of 20 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.5
História 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 7.5

Cute and Fluffy romance, but too much going on for a short drama

"Destined to Meet You" is a short drama with a very complicated plot. With only 20 episodes at 10 mins each (about 3 hrs runtime), it tries to cover too many tropes. - love at first sight, contract relationship, tragic past, amnesia, fight for inheritance and more.

If the drama sticks to 2-3 of these tropes, the story would have developed more coherently and there would be fewer plot holes. But if you don't want to think too much and just want to enjoy a sweet romance, this is a good watch. The chemistry between the leads is pretty good, and the acting is decent. I have always liked Yang Ze and would like to see him in fewer web short dramas like this or "The Killer is also Romantic" but in bigger productions like in "No Boundary".

I have a hard time with the dubbed voices and find the FL's voice slightly annoying in the beginning. Nonetheless, their interaction is cute. It's nice to see a girl taking the initiative in a relationship. I thought she would be a little more experienced in love since she's 5 years older, but she acts like she doesn't know much in the beginning. Their relationship progresses well throughout the drama. The secondary couple is OK to me. A few comedic moments of 2FL's clumsiness but not much depth to their storyline.

Overall, it's a quick and easy watch to kill time, and I like the songs.


Completed: 1/18/2023

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
sanjungy
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jul 17, 2022
20 of 20 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Best short

Sometimes short dramas have strange gaps and the pacing is all wrong. I felt this drama got the flow and tempo right. They filled in information without feeling like scenes were skipped.

Plot is good, nice ending.

Love the mains. Secondaries also did a great job.

Really funny at times, heart wrenching at the right times. Good chemistry.

Love the music.

My favorite short thus far. The ML is in "The Killer Is Also Romantic" and he's great in that one as well.

If you're looking for a drama that doesn't replay the same flashbacks over and over again to take up time (the flashbacks in this one were important!) and is well developed and won't ruin your schedule, this is a great one to watch.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
michelleoc
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 9, 2023
20 of 20 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 5.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Thank you writers!

Chinese dramas aren't usually my "go to" because of their length. For me, most of the 20-40 episode dramas are mostly filler. This one was right up my alley! It was the perfect length, and the story didn't suffer from the brevity at all. I'm not normally a fan of noona romance, but this one was cute, and there were some good comedic moments associated with it.

So much to like:
Destiny trope - I'm a sucker for it, I'll be honest. What he said about waiting five years, that really got to me.
No triangles.
No evil SFL (I've noticed it's almost always SFL as opposed to SML)
No evil parents trying to split them up (loved her dad!)
The dubbing was toned town and not nearly as irritating as usual.
Strong FL - Lu Yan Qi as Rong Rong was so refreshing. I'd say she was assertive rather than aggressive. She was a powerful business woman but not a b*tch. She displayed a lot of vulnerability. Yan Qi is seriously beautiful, and she has the perfect lips for all the times she's asking him to kiss her.
Wonderful ML - loved Yang Ze as Cong Bei. Handsome and youthful, which played into the noona aspect of the drama. He had a lot of good micro-expressions that displayed how he was feeling. I do, however, wonder what he was going to do with his life. That wasn't really addressed.
No big misunderstandings. There were a couple of places where things went awry in their lives, but they talked about things and resolved them. I really liked how they believed in one another, when others were feeding them lies.
2ML - normally I'm not a big fan of facial hair on Asian men, it can often look so sparse, like they are trying too hard for a beard. I loved his beard and his long hair. SPOILER!!!! This is the first time I think I've ever felt sympathetic toward an antagonist. I actually loved this character (especially with Jing Jing) and was so sorry that they couldn't make that guy that was hanging around him the villain so the 2ML could get a happy ending. END OF SPOILER.
2FL - Guo Jiu Yu as Jing Jing - here is where most of the comedy relief came in. She was such a sweet character but was an accident waiting to happen whenever she was in the 2ML's sphere. The two of them were cute together.
No time skip at the end!

My biggest hope, upon watching this drama, is that C-drama writers will start to see that the shows can deliver the same feels, yet be tighter and more concise, without all the unnecessary filler.

I really enjoyed Destined to Meet You.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
COOKIEANDFLOWER
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Fev 17, 2023
20 of 20 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 9.0

It has what many mini dramas lack, Wholesomeness

Of all the mini-dramas I've watched, this is the only one that has given me a wholesome and complete feeling. It felt like an actual drama but was quick and not draggy. The story, unlike other mini-dramas, is actually very well-written and concise. the conflicts are interesting and are solved quickly without any loopholes. my experience with mini-dramas though good, always leaves me very unsatisfied, the only feeling of dissatisfaction I got from this one is that I didn't want it to end because it was too good. The characters are very likable, and the romance is straight to the point and insanely cute. After watching Yang Ze in the killer is also romantic, I fell in love with him immediately, he definitely did not disappoint in this drama. I hope to see him in more dramas in the future.

All in all it's a really good mini-drama that will improve your mood after a stressful day. It has a very sweet and wholesome story and I hope you all enjoy it as much as I did. I'll definitely be rewatching this.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Tantono
2 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 8, 2022
20 of 20 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10

Short But It Has Everything

I love short length movie. This movie might be short , only 10-15 minutes per episode but surprising they can pack everything in such short movie. It is fun to watch, not boring at all. You may find Comedy, Sweet Love Story, Conspiracy.


Story Line : Perfect and I loved the Easter Egg surprise in end of each episode. I always waiting for it.
Acting/Casting : Both young actor and actress are cute. Love seeing them.
Music : I love it.
Rewatched : Certainly will do.
Overall : Great

Credit to the Director. I am going to watch you other movies. I have just checked that the same cute actor also playing in other movie with same Director and also short length movie. I have seen that it has also good review.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Destinada a Conhecer Você (2022) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 7.9 (avaliado por 3,025 usuários)
  • Classificado: #2889
  • Popularidade: #2402
  • Fãs: 6,263

Principais Contribuidores

edições 34
edições 23
edições 20
edições 18

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Noona Romance
513 titles 282 loves 17
No stupid BREAK UP *SPOILER*
144 titles 357 loves 450
Who is Your Favourite Cdrama Couple? ❣
297 titles 4084 voters 284 loves 69

Assistido recentemente por