Completados
Apaixonada por BL
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Set 30, 2023
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.0
História 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.0
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Uma jóia preciosa injustiçada

Mais um review, dessa vez, uma série super fofa, doce, cheinha de clichês universitários e que não traz grandes inovações, mas mesmo assim conquistou meu coração.

Sobre o roteiro, mostra a rotina de universitários, poderia ser mais do mesmo, mas eles incrementaram com disputas até mesmo entre personagens do mesmo curso, o que geralmente não se vê. As disputas são travadas pelos membros dos dormitórios, que são culturalmente rivais. O X da questão é, que pelo menos pelo núcleo principal, essa disputa é bem "fake", fingida, e realmente não consigo entender a mente dos personagens, talvez fosse mais fácil apenas não brigarem, mas existe uma questão cultural sobre a qual não tenho lugar de fala, então. tudo ok.
Algumas situações achei extremas demais, como o ponto em que o time adversário chega para ganhar, mas lembro que existe dinheiro envolvido, fica mais compreensível assim, pois só a rivalidade não seria um motivo coerente.
A série traz uma lição valiosa sobre persistência, nem sempre a primeira batalha perdida define o fim da sua guerra, e para ganhar efetivamente a guerra é necessário estar disposto a fazer sacrifícios.
Uma coisa que fico sem entender nesses clichês, é caso de personagens que de amam há trocentos anos e fingem que não, não se aproximam, acho isso bem sem noção. Também não existem imagens que comprovem isso, e acho que seria interessante.
Uma crítica que posso fazer, é sobre o salto temporal de 3 anos que me deixou confusa. além da inserção de alguns flash backs sem uma explicação lógica, prejudicando a continuidade da série em alguns momentos.
Existem histórias paralelas acontecendo além dos protagonistas, mas estas acabam não interferindo no núcleo principal, e todas elas se desenvolvem bem. Não existem relações tóxicas, apesar da rivalidade entre os dormitórios, os colegas aceitam bem os relacionamentos. Existe um ponto muito bem trabalhado: o consentimento. Os personagens Plustor e Nano em sua primeira tentativa de sexo não foram adiante por não saberem o que fazer, e Plustor até foi estudar sobre, achei isso o máximo, mesmo sentindo um pouco de vergonha alheia. O casal Pipe e Meen ensinou o significado de paciência e respeito aos sentimentos do outro, já que antes de se acertarem Meen amava Songkram, e posteriormente precisou provar à Pipe que agora o amava. Songkran e Ay nos presentearam com um dos casais mais engraçados e fofos, tentando (sem sucesso) fingir se odiarem, esse amando em segredo, inclusive nos presentearam com uma belíssima cena de amor que me deixou desfalecida. Todos os casais, aliás, todo o elenco tem muita química, além de muito alívio cômico, os amigos são maravilhosos e apóiam o casal, inclusive incentivam às escondidas.

Enfim, uma das minhas tailandesas preferidas, aspectos técnicos impecáveis, da atuação, ost, filmografia, cenografia, fotografia, minha única crítica vai para alguns pontos de continuidade. Com certeza recomendo essa série, e acho que ela deveria ter uma visibilidade muito maior.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Cecinha
0 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 13, 2023
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 7.0
Fofo, básico e previsível. Apesar de mostrar algumas rotinas comuns da vida universitária em dormitórios coletivos (estudo, trabalhos em grupo, organização, liderança, admiração, medo, perdas etc), aborda um ponto de vista um pouco diferente como a disputa pelo prêmio e reconhecimento de uma competição onde alguns maus elementos se valem de golpes baixos para tentar vencer. Perder não significa necessariamente ser derrotado, e o amor resiste por 4 anos até ser contemplado, terminando com uma cena hot muito bem feita. Um passatempo leve e sem grandes pretensões.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Eccentricstate Flower Award1
51 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 15, 2023
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 8.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 8.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Confusing start but great conclusion

…. I actually liked it lol. Went into this thinking I was going to get dollar store Bad Buddy lol but honestly they are only minorly comparable.
Destiny Seeker is technically about rival dorms, but frankly it seems like literally no one takes that seriously lol.

The first episode was confusing as hell. There’s this sudden time jump in the middle of the episode and three years have passed all of a sudden. I swear to god, it was so sudden, I thought it was an elaborate daydream.

It would have been better if they approached the first episode in a linear fashion. Personally, I also think they could have done a job establishing the rivalry between the dorms as well. They basically just show two seniors argue a little and that apparently makes a bitter rivalry.

Instead, I think they should have shown the viewers all the ways that the two dorms compete. Show a montage or something of the next three years, in which the leads are separated and forced to pit against each other even though they are actually kind of friends.

Songkhram said he had been pursuing Ai for three years and we didn’t see any of it. Instead of some of the filller padding they added to the show, it would have been better to at least briefly establish some of the missing gaps in the narrative.

Anyway, once you get passed that, it actually settles down into a pretty standard “rivals” to friends to lovers pipeline. And surprisingly high heat… which I was not expecting at all lol. Despite being high heat, there was actually proper, expressed consent and it wasn’t toxic at all. Shocking but it’s hard to come by.

This story really shines in its leads. They have great chemistry, a solid rapport and it is clear they must have run proper workshops to get them comfortable with one another.

The plot is basic but pretty sweet. I liked that they briefly went the “secret dating” route, but they were literally so obvious that their whole friend group knew already. Good twist on a common trope.

It’s a pretty easy watch, I would recommend toughing out the slightly confusing intro because overall it is a pretty cute story.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
octotul
35 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 25, 2023
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 2
No geral 9.0
História 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 7.0
Voltar a ver 7.5

no guitars pulled out in a college/campus thai bl???

the low reviews don't make sense to me since this was better than a lotttt of college thai bls i've watched (i've probably watched all of them) storywise it might've not been a great start cus it seemed too typical but I did not care since I started it not expecting much anyways...howeverrrrrr the more it went on the better it got...i really liked the main couple's relationship development they were adorable and the side couples' stories were also good....all of the actors had good chemistry and the acting was surprisingly good....it was just generally less cringe than ur average thai bl.....production wise it was not the best but it wasn't bad...overall if ur looking for something nonserious yet still enjoyable to watch u should watch this

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Slythe
13 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 19, 2023
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 1
No geral 9.0
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 9.0

A BL Gem, Not Perfect But It Deserves 9 Stars

I hate this series. Why I hate it because my sleep has been disrupted. LOL

It made me binge-watch it from past midnight to morning, only giving me four hours of sleep. In the end, despite the bad engsub, I have come to love the series.

This is the first BL series that has managed me to gush at the main characters. I have watched many BL series and I think those who know me here know how toxic I can be when I defend a BL series such as TharnType.

But I understand that this BL series is not everyone's cup of tea. It is not perfect but it is a feel-good BL series that I end up loving it.

It is a shame that there is no extensive social media promotion for this series. I have come to love the main characters but I have to take a special mention to Earth for justifying the role of Songkram. I don't really like that cool, arrogant, and handsome main lead but his character is volatile. He can be this sexy arrogant over-achiever but also a silly lover. There are moments where he is romantically excited chatting with his new boyfriend that I find really cute. And then he can be this strict boyfriend even though they are not in a relationship yet.

And their acting is also good. It's a comedy BL series so I expected chaotic scenes. There are a lot of them actually.

I feel like some scenes should have been retaken but the spontaneity of those scenes, the natural acting, and vibe in that certain setting and the flow seem satisfactory for me as a BL audience. It's like they were having fun during the production and might have that 'come-what-may' recording of scenes. But the results are good. I feel like I am watching a stage play where a character appears and then another one exits in one scene and then another. But I still see the direction to be exemplary.

I have to commend the director and editor for that.

I have to say that Destiny Seeker is a rare gem in BL. I would have given it 8.5/10 but seeing the ending of the series, a 9.0/10 is a fitting rating for the series. Again, it's not perfect. I can see some BL fans ranting about the cliche moments in the scenes and some generic tropes. But what it delivers is a feel-good vibe in the end. I am very entertained.

I did not even mention the sultry scenes and even the side characters. The character development of side couples is satisfactory to the point that it does not eclipse those of the main characters. They even help build anticipation for the main course though some viewers may have complained that the bed scenes of side couples are earlier than the main leads.

Anyways, I like the differentiation strategy of the directors because even if the bed scene of the main leads occurs in the last episode, it is all worth it. Viewers will have to check it.

Kissing scenes are not that good but the main leads have better improvement in the last episode. Side couples' kissing scenes are better though.

I am looking forward to more of EarthBank series because they are another BL couple that deserves the BL fans' support.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
BL Compilations
8 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 22, 2023
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 7.5
História 5.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 7.5
Voltar a ver 7.0

AMAZING NSFW scene in ep 10

Overall: although I struggled with parts of this series, there were things that I really liked specifically the intimacy was fantastic. Wish it had a wider release. Aired on WeTV, likely need a vpn to Thailand and WeTV subscription to watch officially.

Content Warnings: beginning sexual assault, non con kiss, kidnapping, violence/fight, vomiting, non con picture taking, unwanted outing

What I Liked
- the NSFW scenes/kissing looked like people who actually wanted to kiss (starts in ep 6), also the communication during/after was good, that ep 10 (around 5min) scene was mind-blowingly good, props to the actors and whoever staged that scene
- ongoing physical affection
- cute/sweet/caring moments
- supportive friendships, supportive mom
- at the very end of the last episode, that was adorable and rarely seen, I know it's difficult to have that in some countries but it is possible and happy to see it represented
- calling out drunk driving (eventually)

Room For Improvement
- what in the world was that weird frat hazing mixed in with dorm/sorting hat stuff? They could have just had 2 dorms that had a long history of rivalry and spent that screen time elsewhere
- several stupid "plans", why spend 5 minutes talking to someone when you can do nothing/have a "plan" for 3 years #sarcasm
- multiple couples and the side couples could have used more time/development
- confused with the relationships between all the characters
- should have removed the comedy sound effects and silly music, I did not find most things funny
- overused tropes like getting a fever from being out in the rain, gay for you trope
- I was bored with the school parts though it's good they show students actually doing schoolwork
- can we please be done with the non con kisses, kiss someone when you are sure they are awake

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Veronika365
9 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 13, 2023
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Musical 5.5
Voltar a ver 2.0

Unimpressive

If you have watched quite a handful of good BL’s then this might not be your cup of tea.

I would say this is more of competitors to lovers kinda series as the leads never hated each other in the first place. We have like 3 bl couples in this series . Each had interesting love lines but somewhere I felt like they missed including few scenes so couldn’t really understand the relationship progress of the other 2 couples.

No proper story development but must agree this got a lot of cringy and cute scenes. Not sure if it is just me but I somehow felt that cameraman focused more on Ai’s facial expressions than Songkram’s. I’ll remember Earth and Bank ,looking forward for their future work though

There is no harm in skipping this . Can give this a watch if you are bored , got nothing to do and have enough hours to while away

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Red Anj vi Britannia
7 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 26, 2023
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Musical 5.5
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Masterpiece with multi-layered characters, a slow-burn romance, and a satisfying conclusion

Oh, dear reader, allow me to enchant you with my words and entice you with the sweetest and most romantic of phrases. Let me share with you the tale of "Destiny Seeker," a beautiful BL series produced in Thailand.

Oh, how wonderful it is to witness the magic of Thai BL dramas! "Destiny Seeker" follows the story of two engineering students, Songkhram and Ai, who reside in different dorms at their university. Dorm 2, headed by Songkhram, is known for its strong and athletic students, while Dorm 3, led by Ai, houses all the good-looking ones.

The rivalry between Dorms 2 and 3 has been ongoing for generations, but little does Songkhram know that Ai secretly harbors a sweet and romantic love for him. However, Songkhram seems to have his eyes on Meen, leaving Ai heartbroken and envious.

In the beginning, my comprehension was low, and the first episode left me confused. But as I continued watching, I found myself falling in love with the series. The moment they became a couple was truly magical, and I found myself swooning over their adorable shared moments, such as using the same straw and enjoying ice cream together. If they were a real couple, their relationship would surely withstand the test of time, as they share even the tiniest of things.

Many BL series may only focus on the main couple and leave the side couples' endings uncertain, but "Destiny Seeker" does not disappoint. Every couple is full of sweetness and romance, and all of them end with a happy ending that is worth every minute of your time.

Oh, dear reader, this romantic series is so beautiful and captivating that you must not miss it. Let it sweep you off your feet and take you on a journey of love, destiny, and seek true happiness

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Somdatta Roy
6 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Abr 29, 2023
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 10
História 10
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 9.5
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

10 RATING FOR THE LAST EPISODE

I DIDN'T FIND IT SO GOOD when I first started watching this drama. And the site where I was watching this has a subtitle problem. And also didn't like how they all suddenly confessed to each other and started a relationship. It's too much confusing. Even I want to give a 5 rating for the episode where Ai ignored Songkram for no reason after getting along so well. he even told Songkram he finds it disturbing that Songkram is always following him. I was like, what the hell, man! Just a few days ago, you were so happy with him, and how the hell are you finding him disturbing without reason? And they also didn't show any excuse for getting angry with Songkram. And after yelling at Songkram, Ai is waiting for Songkram's message in the next scene, and he misses him so much. I didn't get find any practical reason for this. Then Ai got to Songkram's home and confessed to him. Pipe and Meen also suddenly got into a relationship after Meen so confusingly admitted him.
BUT OHHH MYY GODDDD!!!!!!!! THE LAST EPISODES. It has alllllll we want from a GOOD CUTE SWEET ROMANTIC BL SERIES. The SUPERRRRR HOT NIGHT they spent together. The kisses were so good, and also the expression. Then THE SCENE WITH AI'S MOTHER, AI AND SONGKRAM, HUGGING EACH OTHER. it was sooooooo swettttttt. Ai confessed to his mother that he and Songkram couldn't live without each other. The scene was sooooo emotional. And then SONGKRAM IN HIS PILOT UNIFORM!!!!!! I can rewatch the series ten times to regain the feeling of first seeing him in pilot uniform. And then how Ai thanked him in the speech Ai gave to the students at the sandbox. It was damn emotional and romantic. AND LAST BUT NOT THE LEAST, AI AND SONGKRAM WITH THEIR BABY!!!!!! Songkran with a feeding bottle. Oh my god, I was feeling like I was going to die.
The thing I like in this series is the relationship development between Ai and Songkram. It was so soothing to watch. Their chemistry was so good. And the best part how supportive Ai's mother is of them. And their cuddling; oh my god, how can they be so cute? They did great with the color code of Ai and Songkram's dresses. They mix it so well with the creator's relationship development. The gowns themselves carried a meaning.
So I suggest everyone, even if you may not like the first few episodes, hang on there. You will get a reward for your patience in the last episodes.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Shiraki
4 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Mai 30, 2023
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 9.5
História 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Musical 10
Voltar a ver 10
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

SO CUTE

This story is very underrated, but I can understand why. Mostly because the lack of subtitle being correct, which can be confusing and frustrating.

But if you manage to go through with it, this story is actually very nice and refreshing to watch as a time passer.

Characters are likeable (except for the villains obviously lol), especially Songkram and Ai. At first I was wondering what and where this story was going because the first episode feels like they cut some scenes part but it could also be the result of the bad subtitle. However, it's not that bad!

Their fluff moment are very cute and to me it seems realistic in a way because...well, once you got together with someone, you gotta be all lovey dovey aka honey moon phase. I was expecting Ai to be more of a tsundere, but surprisingly he wasn't!

THEY DON'T EVEN HAVE CONFLICT WHICH IS VERY RARE IN ANY BL.

AND THE ENDING. OH MY GOD THE ENDING! It's very new (at least to me), and I am VERY VERY happy with how it all wrapped up uwu

I would recommend for those who like light hearted stories to watch this, because you will be all smiley when they get together :D

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Unpopularopinionbydemand
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
21 dias atrás
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.0
História 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Musical 6.0
Voltar a ver 3.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

IDK

Destiny Seeker was very confusing to get into in the beginning, but closer to the end it became more interesting until it inevitably dragged on for far too long about topics that are far too boring.

Let's Dive In.

To start off, there were so many characters in this that I stopped trying to learn names by episode 4. So for the majority of this series, there are a bunch of people on my screen that I have no idea why they're there or what they're contributing to the story, so it's an immediate snooze fest. There are three couples in this, and I can only remember the names of two. On top of that, there were so many pointless scenes full of jibber-jabber that I continuously kept falling asleep and having to go back. I skipped the entirety of episode 9 and still got the jist of what was going on. This could've been cut down to maybe 8 episodes if they cut out half of the scenes that did nothing to move the plot along.

But, with that being said, I still stayed because somewhere in this jumbled mess, I did quite enjoy the leads. Mostly because of their slow-burn relationship which I'm a sucker for. They also did their intimate scenes superbly well, and I'll applaud them for that. I think their chemistry was the strongest among the three while also doing so nicely at building up that tension so that we can actually care about them getting together finally. Even with them, there was no couple that I was genuinely invested in, I think all of them had their moments, but it wasn't anything crazy or something I'll remember past this review.

While this was the basic college/uni BL, I really liked the rivalry between dorms and people getting chosen for specific places in the dorms. I even really liked the use of their little button things and Ai and Song potentially getting caught because of the "no crossing" rule.

Ratings:

Story: 7/10 - Draggy in some parts, but not entirely bad. The couples were mediocre, and I was barely invested in any of them, but the slow burn kept me on.

Acting: 8.5/10 - The leads did great and so did some of the other supporting roles, but there was a lot of mediocre acting from some of the smaller characters, it's not so bad that you can't watch, it's just noticeable that they need more practice.

Music: 6/10 - Didn't pay much attention to it.

Recommendation Value: 3/10: Eh, probably wouldn't recommend this, but some beautiful men in this that do intimacy pretty well, so it's not a never.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Completados
Sakura_Falling
3 pessoas acharam esta resenha útil
Jun 9, 2023
10 of 10 episódios vistos
Completados 0
No geral 6.5
História 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Musical 8.0
Voltar a ver 4.0
Esta resenha pode conter spoilers

Seek Your Destiny Elsewhere

Destiny Seeker gets added to the list of mediocre BLs that have some interesting aspects, but are underdeveloped and try to get by with steamy NSFW scenes and little else. To make matters worse in this situation, there were the absolutely ghastly English subtitles, some of the worst I've seen which did nothing to boost my opinion. It is, for the most part, a mess, but hidden in the mess are some little treasures that made it bearable and even enjoyable at times.

I will give this drama credit for actually having a plot. It was a very thin plot, but there was one which was a nice change after a string of plotless dramas. The majority of the drama revolved around Ai and Songkhram and their slowly developing relationship. There's really nothing new here, no groundbreaking revelations, but it's not horribly done either. Their transition from rivals to boyfriends feels relatively natural and not overly forced. That being said, there were some aspects that didn't make a whole lot of sense, like Songkhram claiming he'd been in love with Ai since their freshman year and making comments that he'd been pursuing him all that time which we don't really see or get the impression of. There were also a number of flashbacks scattered throughout which were not clearly demarcated from the rest of the story so there were a few scenes where it took a moment to realize that we had suddenly jumped back in time. The sorting of the boys into different dorms based on their talents was an interesting concept and I wish more had been done with it. It's only purpose here seemed to be using it as an excuse for why Ai and Songkhram had to be rivals. Which, that was another aspect that was not well explained. I get that there was the rivalry between their dorms, but why? And was it just their two dorms that had a rivalry or were there rivalries between the other dorms as well? There was, in general, a serious lack of information about this college. Again, the translation was garbage, so I may have misunderstood some information, but it seemed like they had all gotten their degrees at other colleges and were there to get their master's degrees, maybe? Also, it was obviously a coed college, but where were all the girls? I think I saw maybe five or six girls throughout and that was it. I know some of that's nitpicking, but information like that just deepens the world building and allows the viewer to become more involved. And lastly, is anyone else getting sick and tired of every BL being centered around engineering students? Is that a requirement? Must be gay in order to be an engineer. There are so many other degrees out there. Get creative for once!

Destiny Seeker did feel trope heavy, particularly with the whole engineering background. But we also get the sick mother, though of a less serious nature here and thankfully they didn't feel the need to kill her off for dramatic effect. We also have Ai moving abroad, but this was less annoying than in previous dramas because it didn't cause unnecessary drama between our leads. Ai gets caught in the rain once and is instantly sick, but he and Songkhram get caught in the rain in the final episode and are just fine. There's a hint of the gay for you trope. It's not explicitly stated, but it is almost implied with both Bright and Plustor.

The characters felt very one dimensional. They were all just kind of thrown in there with very little background information or information regarding their motives, their reasoning or anything that would allow the viewer to get a handle on them. The villains especially. For one they were very disappointing villains. They were so pleased with themselves when all I could think was, really, guys, that's the best you can do? But why were they the way that they were. Tum showed up only a couple of times and no information was given as to why he was such an ass. And he went from wanting Ai for himself to wanting to ruin his chances of getting the funding for his idea. Again, no reason as to why unless it was because Ai was with Songkhram at that point and it was some weird if I can't have him then I'm going ruin him kind of thing. Ohm was similar. His relationship with Ai wasn't super clear cut. He seemed to have an unhealthy attachment to him which may have been because it doesn't sound like his father was very present. But his actions seemed way over the top. Ai didn't side with him one time and he decided the best course of action was to betray him by selling his project to Tum? And then he tried to flip things around and blame everything on Ai. Like what? And wrapping up our villains, I didn't get why the other team seemed to have it out for Ai's team. Maybe I missed something, but I don't recall anything happening between any of them to cause any kind of friction. All in all, they were just a pathetic group of villains that really can't even be called that.

As for the good guys, they lack a lot as well. We get a little more background with Ai and Songkhram since their our leads, but there's still a lot left out. Things like they're both children of single parents, but what happened to their other parent? I think it's mentioned in passing that Ai's father died, but I don't recall any explanation for what happened to Songkhram's mother. They both also have their quirks that could have been delved into a bit more, things like Ai's aversion to dirt and Songkhram's apparent interest in plants. Little things that could have been used to flesh out their characters and made it feel like there was more to them. I did appreciate their relationship once they got together. Although Ai's over the top reactions every time they were almost caught was overdone. The rest though, I liked. They were just genuinely sweet and adorable together and if nothing else, they did give me warm fuzzy feelings with their interactions. The scene where they keep sneaking kisses while watching something in the final episode was just perfection. I was very happy they didn't throw in any unnecessary drama between them in the last couple of episodes. Songkhram came through as the quintessential boyfriend, supporting Ai through everything life kept throwing at him from losing the project funding to his mother's collapse and moving to Germany. As for the rest of the gang, they don't really get much of a backstory aside from Meen and Bright since they knew each other since middle school. We get some flashbacks of them to show how their relationship has progressed. They were a confusing couple, mostly in Bright's case because so little was revealed about what he was thinking. He's been in love with Meen for years, but pursued Ai to try to forget him? It made no sense, which, I mean love doesn't always make sense, but that seemed really out there. I would have been interested to know more about him just because he was so hot and cold with Meen. I also would have just liked to have seen a more gradual development of their relationship. It felt like things happened very quickly. Plustor and Nano, similarly to Ai and Songkhram, had the rivals to lovers storyline, but like with Meen and Bright, their relationship progressed very quickly and without a whole lot of build up. One thing I was not a fan of in the cases of both relationships was the way that both Bright and Plustor forced themselves on their love interest. I will give credit to Plustor for apologizing to Nano for his behaviour, but we don't get any such apology from Bright. Touch was an entertaining addition to their group and I enjoyed his interactions with everyone. Again, there wasn't much too him aside from comic relief, but he served that purpose pretty well.

There were also a number of characters that just didn't make sense or weren't explained. There was the woman who was seen addressing the boys several times and flirting with them which just seemed inappropriate. No idea who she was other than some kind of administrator, I guess. There were also the two token girls who joined the guys group at one point. I know the one was Amber's daughter, but they stood out like sore thumbs. They just didn't seem to fit in well.

The acting wasn't bad, but also wasn't anything to write home about. However, considering the fact that for most of the cast this was their first drama or one of their first, I really can't be too hard on them. Even Earth, who has the most credits to his name, has only been at this for about a year it looks like. So considering their inexperience, I think they were overall solid. All of the couples had pretty decent chemistry. Bank and Earth had the least natural kisses initially. They seemed a bit awkward, but it also kind of worked for their characters with starting a new relationship. I look forward to seeing them all growing and improving.

The production was okay, nothing really spectacular. I did find it both interesting and somewhat helpful the way they differentiated Dorms 2 and 3 by the colors their characters wore. It was relatively unobtrusive and like I said, it was helpful at times to keep track of who was in which dorm.

There were a couple of other things I liked that I'll mention here. The way that there is never a scene where Ai is afraid of telling his mother that he's gay or her being shocked when she finds out was so refreshing. It felt very natural. There was no need to make a big deal about it, it's just who he was and this is his boyfriend and welcome to the family! The ending with Ai and Songkhram apparently having adopted a baby was pleasantly surprising. I don't think I've ever seen another BL where they took that next step to their characters actually having a family and I really liked that they added it in.

There's nothing that really stands out about Destiny Seeker to make it memorable. I saw a lot of reviews talking about how the first part of it was meh, but the ending was brilliant. I have to admit that I didn't see any brilliance here. It's one of those dramas that I have a feeling I'll pretty soon forget about. But, that being said, it's not horrible, it has it's good moments as well as it's disappointing ones. I don't think it's good enough to warrant multiple viewings, but watching it once isn't a total waste of time.

Leia Mais

Esta resenha foi útil para você?
Destiny Seeker (2023) poster

Detalhes

Estatísticas

  • Pontuação: 7.5 (avaliado por 3,903 usuários)
  • Classificado: #5768
  • Popularidade: #1524
  • Fãs: 10,661

Principais Contribuidores

edições 34
edições 18
edições 15
edições 12

Listas populares

Listas relacionadas de usuários
Thai BL Master List
687 titles 1495 loves 11
gay/bl (Thailand)
561 titles 457 loves 2
Thai BL Drama: A Voting List
236 titles 2284 voters 152 loves 44

Assistido recentemente por